Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Manchester Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Manchester Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JeanJuly 17, 2017
The car was good and very clean
You listen to the counter staff going through all the options with the person in front of you in the queue and have to listen to them repeating all the same options again even although you are not interested in taking up their options.
8.6
July 16, 2017
Easy service to use
9.8
RuthJuly 13, 2017
Everything and all the staff.
N/A
9.6
MarkJuly 10, 2017
Excellent value for money. Easy to drop off.
Link bus from terminal too too long. Not enough staff on so a long wait to pick up.
7.2
July 8, 2017
Value.
The collection queue, but it moved fairly quickly.
7.8
BrendanJune 26, 2017
not enough staff on returns .the chap was very under pressure and need assistance but still was even to be nice.good job
8.2
June 25, 2017
Speed of service - friendliness of staff member - ease of location.
Nil
9.0
June 6, 2017
Good services
Not things
6.8
June 5, 2017
Excellent staff
8.2
paulMay 30, 2017
Friendly staff.
Signposting to car rental village was very poor as you were returning to the airport.
9.2
BeverleyMay 29, 2017
I loved the new features in the Polo. It was such a nice car
I was told I could only drive for 75 miles in the vehicle! !??
9.2
MarthaMay 28, 2017
Very convenient
Nothing
6.6
MatthewMay 23, 2017
Lady at the counter was a brilliant help
My card was charged in Euro's and my invoice was in GBP. I have lost out
9.0
AdamMay 20, 2017
Brian at the rental desk was very helpfuland friendly.
None
9.6
May 20, 2017
Nothing to complain about. Cheerful and fast service. Clean and economic car
It would have been helpful if we had been told how to open the petrol cap. There was a handbook and it didn't take long to find out for ourselves. I did fink engaging reverse gear a small problem. It was always the second attempt but it didn't hinder us.
8.8
May 18, 2017
great car. very helpful staff both at reception and in car park.
long queue to collect. guide on connecting to bluetooth for hands free phone use would be good.
8.4
May 16, 2017
They need a covered drop off area for when the weather is poor.
6.4
RichardMay 15, 2017
Everything from the service to the quality of the vehicle
8.4
ChristanApril 14, 2017
Avis/Budget excellent service, very helpful, personal. Following a really dreadful experience with another company, Avis/Budget helped me out - thanks. Guys at Rentalcars helpful, thanks
Very difficult telephone access to staff at airport. The automatic voice-recognition based service at Avis does not work.
8.4
April 4, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.8
stephenApril 3, 2017
Shuttle bus took us straight to the rental village. Very easy to find. Staff very helpful.
8.2
YvonneMarch 21, 2017
Price was excellent
Nothing
9.6
March 20, 2017
The gentleman who served me was extremely friendly and explained everything clearly. His name was something like MO but he made the experience v pleasant. I was half expecting additional hidden costs which I didn't get.
8.2
NATALINOMarch 19, 2017
The car was presented very well .
8.8
WandileMarch 19, 2017
I would have preferred the exact model I had booked for online , which is a VW Polo. The Fiesta wasn't bad though.
10.0
DeborahMarch 17, 2017
Staff were friendly & helpful.
8.8
PaulFebruary 27, 2017
Offsite location very easy to get to with the free shuttle bus straight from the terminal (3-4 minutes). Easy and helpful at pick up point and all information received for my very early drop off return. Helpful staff at condition check point and advised again on my return of the vehicle.
9.2
February 24, 2017
Generally the staff were helpful and the car was almost new and better than expected. Therefore a very satisfied customer.
8.6
February 22, 2017
Budget staff.
Difficulties finding the keybox for out of hours return.
8.8
EDDIEFebruary 19, 2017
I HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY VISA CARD, AND THE LADY THAT WAS ON THE DESK WENT BEYOND THE CALL OF DUTY TO HELP ME (OUTSTANDING SHE WAS)
N/A
8.6
February 1, 2017
the whole excperience
nothing to dislike
9.2
shaunJanuary 30, 2017
Ease of getting and returning car, friendly staff and no hassle. Car was perfect for a family
There was no negative comments
8.6
January 12, 2017
Ease of hiring and picking up car. Modern fleet of cars. Good service helpful staff.
Booked to prepay fuel but on return paperwork not filled in correctly by staff. I should have double checked but after a long flight you are tired. We agreed verbally to prepay with reasons why ( convienience) This has happened to us the last two times we have booked a car through yourselves. To be fair the issue was rectified both times.
8.4
MarkJanuary 12, 2017
Good number of desks open no need to queue. This is the most frustrating thing after a long flight
Off airport - this really slows the process. The wait for the bus is too long and there was no schedule that I saw
9.4
SteveJanuary 11, 2017
easy process and regular shuttle bus from airport to the rental location and that the distance from that was short. friendly staff. fast process to drop off.
damage to the passenger drivers mirror and wheel rims damage that wasn't on the inspection sheet which i had to address to the staff prior to driving off when pickup the car. had i have not done this i could have been blamed for such damage.
8.8
January 5, 2017
very quick service
9.4
January 2, 2017
Staff was very friendly Drop off process
Car could habe been in better conditions
8.0
ThomasDecember 31, 2016
The car was not as recommend by staff
6.0
nicholasDecember 11, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff both at the counter and pick up courtyard .
9.8
December 10, 2016
The pick up took to long. To many questions I already answered when I booked the car.
7.8
IanNovember 19, 2016
Excellent service and professional attitude. Well done to Budget and their staff.
Nothing to complain about
8.8
October 19, 2016
Better quality car than I was expecting
Long wait to see the representative to finalise car hire.
7.8
October 18, 2016
Upgrade, attitude of staff.
Waiting for pick up bus. Location for return car signpostings in airport area.
7.6
RichardOctober 5, 2016
Plenty of room in the vehicle, which was close to new and performed well.
Just the initial finding of the Budget location at the airport.
8.4
DennisSeptember 27, 2016
The counter person and the gentleman who collected the car were each efficient, courteous and helpful. Unfortunately I didn't write down their names, but they each get an A for effort!
8.8
nigelSeptember 20, 2016
Ease of collection and return. Very helpful counterstaff
Nothing
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Manchester Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings