Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Liverpool Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Liverpool Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BerylJanuary 11, 2017
helpful staff
the walk to pick up the car and drop off there are no facilities for disabled people at Liverpool airport
8.6
AbigailDecember 1, 2016
The service was very good, the staff very friendly, when I rang to add extra days they were very helpful.
There was nothing to dislike.
9.0
November 26, 2016
The Toyota Aurus was excellent. Great gear box, and very smooth ride. There were a few marks as outlined by the person serving us.
Getting a call 3 days after dropping the car off asking whether we still had the car!! Just for the record, we dropped the keys off and handed to a man. He did not ask my name or anything. We parked the car in bay 22. Weird!
8.8
CliveNovember 21, 2016
Excellent value for money and service
9.4
October 30, 2016
The lady at the hertz desk was very helpful and friendly, she had everything ready.
The location of the drop off. There was no representative there to hand the keys to and check the car, although every other car hire company had one. I had to walk over to the desk, opposite the airport to hand the keys in.
9.0
October 15, 2016
The staff at pickup
The car, an Audi Q3 is NOT a Mercedes E class equivalent
7.0
September 14, 2016
Quality and condition of the car Nice and helpful counter staff
No place to park when returning the car and no Hertz office desk at the parking (all other car rental firms had their offices there)
8.2
September 11, 2016
The actual model of Skoda. Must be the most basic one they do. I hire a lot of cars, but won't accept that model again.
7.6
JacquelineJune 24, 2016
Excellent counter staff (James) Economical car (diesel) Initial car not suitable and swapped with no problems.
Initial car smelt strongly of smoke hence reason for swap. Not particuarly clean.
8.0
GeorgeMay 30, 2016
The whole experience was excellent and the counter staff were were especially helpful.
8.8
LeslieApril 26, 2016
Overall I was very happy with the rental until I received the Company receipt!!
Additional Charges that I neither agreed upon nor was aware of!!!!
8.2
March 29, 2016
Very helpful staff.
Pushing trolley from airport to car rental pick up. Too many bags
8.8
March 28, 2016
the car although already upgraded in advance was a tight squeeze with all the luggage we had. A bit disappointed with this.
7.8
February 17, 2016
No off hire check. Just a key drop
7.4
January 7, 2016
The walk in the bad weather from the drop off point to the terminal building
8.6
jamesJanuary 6, 2016
the car was skoda Octavia, which I think it was an upgrade, emmaculate and I don't know how the company makes money ? so happy with the car hire.THANK YOU.
nothing
9.0
December 15, 2015
The location from the office to pick the car up. To pick it up it was dark. To drop it off it was raining and no representative was there to hand the keys to , so I had to walk in the rain with the cases,to the office to hand in the keys then over to the airport. Otherwise no complaints the staff are professional and very helpful.
8.2
BRYNDecember 13, 2015
LACK OF SIGNAGE IN AIRPORT LEADING TO HERTZ ACROSS FROM THE AIRPORT. LONG WALK (IN HEAVY RAIN) FROM AIRPORT TO HERTZ (AND OTHERS) PARKING
8.6
StuartDecember 1, 2015
Everything
Nothing
9.8
JaneNovember 24, 2015
We had a slight issue with the sat nab not being able to connect to the satellite when placed on the front windscreen. Only after asking someone did they suggest it might be the glass and in fact it did work on the side window.
9.4
PeterNovember 12, 2015
The keys we were given were to a different car than the rental agreement. We were told to keep it and check any damage against the sheet in the car. There was no sheet, so I had to phone the following day to report the damage. The rear bumper was coming away and in my view the car should not have been rented out like that.
6.2
JonathanNovember 2, 2015
Economy of car. Efficiency of pick up.
8.0
andreaSeptember 24, 2015
Auto pulita personale eccellente. Cosa si può volere di più.
8.8
September 21, 2015
The Ease of the pick up and drop off, counter staff were really helpful and nice.
9.8
September 8, 2015
Drop off no fuss
No cruse. No reversing censers. As big 7 seater
8.2
BernadetteSeptember 4, 2015
Smell of smoke in car. Paperwork said diesel when it was in fact unleaded!
7.4
August 17, 2015
The car was not cleaned inside.
8.4
August 8, 2015
No cruise control
7.6
natalieJuly 27, 2015
Quality car at good price
Nobody at the drop off point to check the car over.
8.6
July 24, 2015
Good price
9.2
July 23, 2015
Matt : He was brilliant. Give him a bonus!
Nothing to say
9.2
July 17, 2015
No presence at car park. No sheltered transit to car park.
8.8
JonathanJuly 14, 2015
Thank you.
8.8
July 3, 2015
Very easy to rent a car and very nice counter staff
Smallprint
8.4
TroyJune 22, 2015
Nothing
I had to pay hertz a under 25 fee after i had already paid it to your company and i request a refund for the age fee as i had to pay it twice. I was not told that the car i booked i would not be able to drive as i could not drive that class being under 25. I had booked a ford focus and had to downgrade to a skoda fabia but still pay the same price.
6.0
DavidMay 31, 2015
New car, second user and it wasn't clean.
6.8
darrenMay 26, 2015
THE CAR WAS AN UPGRADE SO WAS FANTASTIC VALUE FOR MONEY. THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND VERY EFFICIENT. I WILL DEFINITELY USE HERTZ AGAIN
9.0
April 28, 2015
also claimed nectar points even though booked through different agency.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Liverpool Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings