Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Liverpool Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Liverpool Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JOHNDecember 4, 2016
new car with only 670 miles on the clock
staff did not explain the fuel policy clearly enough. when the car was booked it was not clear the car had a built in satnav therefore i wasted my time bringing my own.
7.6
ThomasNovember 18, 2016
Good service
You need a key drop off box were you park the car on return
9.6
October 21, 2016
Car smelt inside of smoke !
7.8
GraemeOctober 18, 2016
Very speedy drop off and pick up. Very helpful staff.
Although not really a problem, I was informed that there was only a small mark on rear bumper when I collected car however, on examination I found numerous marks on front and rear bumbers and marks on side of car including a small dent that hadn't been marked on the pick up form. Informed desk and items noted on form.
9.2
September 20, 2016
No firefly signs up in car rental area when we went in. On handing back car there was nobody in yard to take car, and nobody in office that could come over to inspect car etc. We were a bit unsure as we had nobody to say yep car was in perfect condition when it was returned.
8.6
StephenSeptember 18, 2016
Great service quick and easy
All good
9.2
MauriceSeptember 16, 2016
Ease off booking ,picking up and returning car and the cost.
No one there to inspect the car when returned leaving me vunerable for any marks etc which where there or even worse not there but somehow I could be billed for some. this happened to a friend of mine who had a lengthy debate to clear his name (not hired from yourselves. Apart from that everything was very good.
8.8
September 15, 2016
Diesel v economical
Had to find car and no pre rental check on condition
7.8
MartinSeptember 11, 2016
Good value for money .
There was damage to the car , not noted . Nobody from firefly outside to verify damage , so had to go back into reception , which took 15+ minutes . On returning the car again nobody outside and a large queue at reception , so nobody available to sign car back .
8.0
September 10, 2016
Quick and efficient counter service
Daily Mileage limit
8.4
September 8, 2016
Value for money
I wouldn't have known to go to the Hertz desk to pick up a Firefly rental car. It's not obvious because there are no signs.
8.6
August 23, 2016
easy in and out no time wasting
no ref that firefly was at the hertze counter
8.0
IanAugust 22, 2016
Very friendly, efficient staff
8.8
CliffordAugust 22, 2016
easy pick up, quick and friendly staff, got car that was ordered
car hadn't been cleaned and was not totally full of fuel, but these only minor points
8.2
JamesAugust 15, 2016
Good staff on counter, extra services offered but not pushed down my throat.
9.0
OwenJuly 12, 2016
The lady was very helpful. All scratches or dents were marked on a picture of the car - very easy to identify. We were given an upgrade, nice and comfy.
Nothing - brilliant service
8.2
May 31, 2016
the car was smelling of stale smoke could have an air freshener fitted. doors on passenger side damaged.
7.4
May 12, 2016
Promptness
Did not realise that Firefly was co located with Hertz. Had to enquire at Eurocars to establish whereabouts.
8.2
JenniferMay 10, 2016
Friendly and professional staff.
Slow computer
9.2
May 3, 2016
Price and convenience.
Car seat ordered wasn't actually fitted, but no problem to do so myself.
8.4
May 3, 2016
Easy smooth transaction from start to finish
No dislikes
9.0
May 3, 2016
Not clear where to pick the car up at the airport - no signs for Firefly
liked the upgrade!
7.4
SharonMarch 28, 2016
The car was far bigger than expected was pleasantly surprise a very nice smooth drive. Will definitely very using your again.
Nothing to dislike
8.6
RoyMarch 28, 2016
Firefly should state that they use Hertz as their car supplier at Liverpool as otherwise your guessing which hire company to go to and wasting time queuing in the wrong place. Other than that point nothing wrong, very happy
8.4
SimonMarch 22, 2016
The service was first class.
9.4
February 23, 2016
Price; friendly staff.
Office closed when regular summer schedule easyjet flights from Madrid arrive. Hertz says they stay open if you've booked and stated your flight number but there's no way to do that on your website...
8.4
MartinFebruary 20, 2016
Very helpful and courteous desk staff on collection.
Having 'damaged' items pointed out to us on return of the car - these items were already damaged when we collected the car and were phoned in the following morning in the light of day, the car having been collected at night. This has never happened with any other car rental company - we rent cars at least once a month all over the world.
7.4
February 19, 2016
Getting an upgrade that was free
It would help to know whrre collect the car keys
9.2
JohnFebruary 16, 2016
ease of collection and friendly herts desk staff
wrong info on website about deposit amounts and id no indication that it was at the herts desk
8.2
January 17, 2016
The upgrade in car size
Incorrect information about pick up details given on booking voucher.
6.0
JohnDecember 15, 2015
Excellent, very helpful and friendly Hertz rep, called James if I remember correctly. Made the whole experience of hiring the car go very smoothly.
N/a
9.8
December 9, 2015
Very personable, informative and professional customer service at the rental desk by James.
Nothing
9.2
November 15, 2015
Renault Captur
No Hertz shed in dropoff area - had to go to office - not a big problem but other companies had them.
8.4
DonallNovember 8, 2015
Courtesy and efficiency of staff on the desk.
I wasn't too sure where to leave the car and with no one to check it when it was returned |I hoped nothing might happen to it in the car park.
9.0
MartinNovember 2, 2015
It would have helped to know that the car needed to be picked up from Hertz.
8.0
October 30, 2015
Girl was really pleasant
No indication that Hertz was Firefly till I got to the top of the queue. Queue was quite slow moving.
8.0
MalcolmOctober 24, 2015
helpful staff, ease and efficient collection & return. Just paid for the fuel we used and an excellent car which was an upgrade too.
8.4
NoreenJuly 27, 2015
Loved tha car,
A bit of a walk with luggage to collect the car, not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties
9.0
AlanJune 13, 2015
Performance and cleanliness.Staff politeness
Na
9.2
JosephMay 4, 2015
The speed that you are delt with at there counter after you find it
The counter is the hertz desk but there is no sign to tell you that so you waste time looking for the desk.I had to phone the hire company and it was very difficult to get in touch they just say there is nobody available and hang up
8.0
FlorenceOctober 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff
We were given directions to the bay where the car could be collected but when we set off it was across two roundabouts one with no pedestrian walkway and the entrance wasn't clear to see. Also glad it wasn't raining.
9.777777777777779
October 20, 2014
the customer care taken by staff and price
10.0
WilliamOctober 20, 2014
The car was exactly what I expected
When car was returned there was nobody present to check it in.
7.333333333333333
KENNETHOctober 20, 2014
very nice staff free upgrade help
had to walk 5 - 10 mins to carpark
8.0
TheoOctober 4, 2014
Wonderful car: nearly brand new Fiat 500L
9.555555555555555
September 22, 2014
Friendly service Car upgraded Price
Distance from rental desk to car but I was allowed to return with the car to collect our luggage- we had a lot.
9.333333333333334
September 14, 2014
Best price available Exceptional car for the price band in mint condition
Had a call day after returning asking when the car would be brought back. Not a problem on balance.
8.222222222222221
ThomasSeptember 8, 2014
Drop of was Quick And car was very good
No Sign outside Car rental office to tell you that firefly was at Herz Desk
9.333333333333334
DonnaSeptember 5, 2014
Very happy with the service you provided.
Nothink
10.0
August 20, 2014
Value for money and helpful efficient service. Will recommend to others.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Liverpool Airport
Superb
9.0 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings