Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Liverpool Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Liverpool Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 10, 2017
Good counter staff ,very nice clean car .....
Not a great walk to the car park when its raining at Liverpool
9.6
OwenOctober 30, 2017
Handing the car back to a hertz man in the parking area, see him do a quick check and leave without having to go back to the desk to check out. The buzzer to announce speed warnings in Staffordshire was excellent and probably saved me losing my licence. I will never drive in that county again with their massive number of speed cameras.
tell all car makers to have a normal hand brake. The electronic hand brake was beyond ridiculous. A great car overall but I wouldn't buy it for that feature alone and I suspect most people ould agree.
9.0
October 23, 2017
good value for money. easy collection and drop off
9.0
MICHAELOctober 18, 2017
Put down for an Astra,but got a Toyota chr,hybrid which i was really pleased with ,very good car ,thanks
None
8.2
johnOctober 16, 2017
Great colleague no sales pressure plus nice car
No direct footpatvh from desk to car park.
6.8
October 10, 2017
Quicker pick up than I've experienced in the past (from both Firefly & other rental companies).
No one to check the car over when I dropped it off. The rental desk representative was going to do it after I dropped the keys back.
9.2
AaronOctober 9, 2017
Car picked up quickly with no fuss.
Booked a kia picanto (tiny car) but was given a seat alhambra (massive seven seater people carrier).
7.6
BarryOctober 9, 2017
The lady who was at the Firefky/ Hertz desk at JLA airport is a credit to her company . Courteous, friendly helpful and professional. It is the second time that I have been served by her ( I don’t know her name) and she makes everything simple and quick.
Nothing
9.2
LORNASeptember 26, 2017
quality of vehicle & value for money
8.8
robertSeptember 25, 2017
The ease of booking. Collection and returning the car
No comment to make
7.8
EdwardSeptember 19, 2017
Searching car park for car need help or better directions to bay number
8.4
charlesSeptember 19, 2017
Speed and effiency of pick up
The car itself had a lot of paint marks and damage and this took a lot of time checking on the sheet before moving off from pick up point to make sure everything was logged correctly
9.0
SandraSeptember 18, 2017
The condition of the car.
The 12 minute walk from pick up desk to car, in the rain.
8.8
September 18, 2017
It's a long trek from the hire car counter to the pick up point
7.6
julieSeptember 18, 2017
Upgrade was good and the car was ideal for our purposes.
Coming from abroad a demonstration as to how the car works would have been helpful i.e which switches/buttons do what and where they are located. Paying for a 2nd driver which was for only 3 days out of the 7 day hire.
8.4
September 13, 2017
Excellent car. Low mileage and easy to drive.
No Hertz desk at drop off point. I had misunderstood fuel arrangement explained at pick up. I would have gone and filled the tank if told at the parking space, but having walked with luggage 200 yards to counter, was disinclined to do it. I returned more than half a tank and paid for a full tank.
9.0
September 6, 2017
would be useful to get some specific details on how to access the nearest petrol station - it is hard to find out how to get into the Shell station near Liverpool JL Airport.
9.0
JulieAugust 30, 2017
The lovely, friendly and helpful lady at the desk. Loved the upgrade car
We weren't able to move the seat forward enough and the staff at the desk didn't know either, however, they found someone who did know from another company.
8.2
GeoffAugust 22, 2017
Car was fantastic
Too long waiting to pick up car
7.4
ThomasAugust 21, 2017
Excellent rental vehicle with great economy and top specifications and equipment.
No staff at carpark on return of rental,staff at counter declined to inspect vehicle on return stating they were short staffed.
9.4
PATRICKAugust 16, 2017
Nice people at the counter and at the parking place. It was a very positive experience.
9.6
August 15, 2017
There was no queue at the hertz desk on arrival making collection time very short. The member of staff was nice to deal with.
The car smelled like previous drivers have smoked in it. Although car was clean the smell was there everytime you got in. Maybe need a smokers valet done on vents etc as from a non smoking family it was quite unpleasant. At drop off shutters down at desk so keys had to be left in drop box - end financials not confirmed. Waiting on bill to check
6.2
August 14, 2017
staff always efficient, generally get an upgrade
The cars could be a little cleaner inside
8.2
August 10, 2017
Free upgrade
8.2
JonathanAugust 8, 2017
Perfect. Thank you Hertz/Firefly staff at Liverpool Airport
.
9.0
DeborahAugust 7, 2017
Fantastic quality cars, fantastic customer care and ease-of-use to hire. Have used previously and will continue to use excellent service all round
Can't think of any negative's other than the rain!
7.8
August 6, 2017
Car worked fine
Collecting car took too long - was first at desk / had my driving license and credit card out but still took about 20 mins - don't know why it takes so long when all my information is on the system somewhere!
7.2
July 29, 2017
Car rental return signs at Manchester airport were very poor
7.4
July 28, 2017
All as expected, no complications
Nothing particularly
8.6
July 24, 2017
The car was very clean and low mileage
The cost of fuel if you are unable to get to a filling station. It would help if a member of staff was available to point out the running of the car start up refuelling etc
8.2
July 23, 2017
everything about the car and service were excellent
The time it took to get the car and having to walk to the other end of the airport with kids, suitcases and the rain to collect the car.
8.0
June 25, 2017
No queue
8.2
May 23, 2017
Will definitely book again.
8.0
SheilaMay 21, 2017
The staff were very helpful and courteous. They are definitely an asset to you
9.8
May 3, 2017
Fantastic service as usual, cant fault anything
9.4
April 15, 2017
Great value for money and very easy to locate
Nothing
9.4
March 23, 2017
Easy & painless really liked the fuel option.
Didn’t realise firefly was under hertz, wasn't signposted outside so took a while to find.
9.2
MichaelMarch 21, 2017
All good.
Nothing to dislike - have used them before and would do so again.
9.0
March 20, 2017
Really easy pickup and helpful staff member.
No information in car regarding petrol cap!! Thought the form which mentioned which mentioned fuel type could have been misread. Would have liked it to be more obvious.
8.8
mandyMarch 19, 2017
The staff on the telephone at rentalcar were very helpful and polite
9.8
March 10, 2017
Very good car
No one to check car on return ,so I took loads of photos of the car ...
8.4
March 7, 2017
Nice car
When I picked the car up the fuel tank was not full, it was down 1 bar and it dropped to a second within 10 miles, I would estimate it was little over 3/4 of tank. I reported it but nobody has made contact to date which I am expecting.
9.2
JamesMarch 6, 2017
Great service , no problems at all
9.4
February 28, 2017
Friendly staff and very easy to get through the transaction
Nobody checked the car when i returned it, nobody looked at the petrol i had put in etc so if they claim it has a scratch or bump or that it didnt have petrol i don't know what will happen. I also did not sign anything to say i had returned the car
9.2
February 27, 2017
Excellent service
9.8
PaulFebruary 23, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.4
February 13, 2017
All perfect , Car was brand new
9.8
January 23, 2017
The Spanish gentleman who delta with me was well mannered and polite at all times and a credit to your team
9.4
January 10, 2017
Nothing much,car had few bumps but not unusual with hire car
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Liverpool Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings