Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Liverpool Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Liverpool Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 13, 2017
Extremely helpful staff.
Unprepared for the distance of walking from airport form filling to car collection point.
7.6
January 14, 2017
Great value and good service
Nothing
9.4
PhilipJanuary 9, 2017
I think that the staff are always excellent and every time I deal with them at Liverpool Airport it is always a pleasure.
Nothing Whatsoever
9.4
December 27, 2016
Excellent
Nothing
8.2
December 5, 2016
the whole experience was marvellous everyone I dealt with was very approachable and easy to talk to.
9.2
October 29, 2016
No hard sell
9.0
DavidSeptember 16, 2016
Proximity of car rental to airport.
8.6
GeoffreySeptember 6, 2016
Car given. Returning the car is straight forward.
Car was not ready when I arrived at Airport. I had to wait for approx. 15 minutes.
8.2
August 22, 2016
Very comfortable, easy to drive.
Indicator & wipers controls on opposite to what we where used to.(confusing).
8.2
May 24, 2016
Such an easy process from booking the car to the collection at the airport. No mess, no hassle and we got on our way pretty quickly.
The fuel gauge in a diesel can be misleading when filling the tank to return the car... We knew it was full to bursting but still had to drive around the block to avoid any misunderstanding!!
8.6
March 31, 2016
great
9.6
March 31, 2016
excellent
9.8
March 31, 2016
Excellent service
9.8
RaymondMarch 1, 2016
everything went smoothly from start to finish
It's quite a walk to collect the car but that isn't your problem it's Liverpool airport
9.4
February 29, 2016
Fantastic service and car, very happy
N/A
8.8
February 16, 2016
Ease of booking
Lack of staff at the airport
8.8
January 26, 2016
Pleasant and helpful staff.
Could have used a bit more advice regarding how to use the hand brake.
9.2
January 25, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Excellent service
Nothing!
8.2
JulianJanuary 9, 2016
Friendly staff
no signage for Alamo. Unless you know the parent company name, we went into a rival company to ask where you were.
7.8
RichardNovember 17, 2015
Excellent service from the representative when we picked the car up (he did recognise us from our last rental, which was good).
Inside of car windscreen needed a good clean (which I did) as it was dangerous when driving into low winter sun.
8.4
November 7, 2015
Excellent service. All went smoothly.
9.0
November 3, 2015
Excellent service all round, staff superb and polite.
8.4
neilOctober 8, 2015
Liverpool staff great service,with a smile spread throughout the UK. Will use in USA next month and compare.
9.8
August 29, 2015
Polite, courteous and friendly service
8.4
August 28, 2015
Great upgrade no messing
Nothing g
8.6
keithAugust 18, 2015
Friendly staff
I rented a Ford mondeo but got a different car ,I found out that they don't even stock the car I wanted .This is false advertising
8.4
January 13, 2015
No problems with the car whatsoever.
There was no-one in the car park to check the car on return, and I had to walk back to the office at Liverpool airport to return the key.
8.8
December 14, 2014
Efficient, friendly staff. The member of staff on the desk was new, but there was a supervisor to help, which made it easier for him, making everything go smoothly.
Faulty fuel gauge on car, which caused a little concern over whether the tank was full, but the staff helped overcome this.
7.6
KennethDecember 1, 2014
Very pleasant, well informed assistant.
8.8
November 26, 2014
the telephone operator based in manchester was extremely helpful
9.0
SamuelNovember 20, 2014
Quick collection and return once at the car collection point. Would prefer the reception/booking in office to be at the car collection point.
Walk from car rental centre with our luggage to the terminal on very uneven and scruffy pathway . But would not blame the car rental companies for this as I am from Liverpool and know that the airport does not make it easy for anyone to get close to the terminal for collection or drop off. High cost of excess insurance cover offered.
9.555555555555555
November 17, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff
9.777777777777779
RichardOctober 28, 2014
speed and ease of transaction
The car had a list of 11 faults when it was picked up. Whilst I appreciate there is a high demand for these vehicles, it was disappointing to see so many bumps and scratches
9.555555555555555
RobertSeptember 25, 2014
In this case the vehicle ordered was substituted with a Kia 6 seater, this made it easier to store the luggage. Thank you
I do think that an explanation of the vehicles layout in regard to instruments and features as to what they are and what they do would be very helpful as various vehicles have different features
6.888888888888889
MartinSeptember 24, 2014
Great car when we got the one that we had ordered...!
We booked a 5 door vehicle but the counter staff tried to give us a 3 door. Counter staff very pushy when attempting to sell us insurance to cover the insurance excess. Counter staff sold us the empty tank return option stating that it would be £54, but did not explain that this would also have £11 of VAT added. It would be impossible to have put £66 worth of fuel in this vehicle!
6.666666666666667
NeilSeptember 20, 2014
Vehicle was a Fiat 500L. Quite a large car. Almost new with lots of extras.
No manual for operation of car.
6.666666666666667
September 17, 2014
Office staff very good
staff in pickup and drop off did not care and did not move from behind counter.
7.555555555555555
September 11, 2014
I did like the assistance from the staff and info given.
I did very much not like the drop off of the vehicle away from the airport ( approx. 300 meters )with no assistance due to my wife been disable and in need of wheelchair. In future I will consider going from Manchester instead.
6.222222222222222
August 21, 2014
Ease of booking, picking up and return. We had requeted a Fiat 500 but because the overload of cars that morning was high we were upgraded to a Peugeot which was acceptable.
Nothing really.
9.555555555555555
SamuelAugust 6, 2014
The car was satisfactory.
the clarity of insurance cover was poor, we just paid full amount then found we had paid twice. had to make a call to cancel cover already paid. awaiting refund. we are senior citizens and there was no consideration from the staff. I think the process took between 45 and 60 mins; poor
4.666666666666667
August 5, 2014
Size of car. Location of the Alamo desk. Condition of the car. price very good.
Counter staff a bit short and not particularly friendly. Walk to the car park not easy with so much luggage.
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Liverpool Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings