Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Heathrow Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Heathrow Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 17, 2017
New car
7.8
March 29, 2017
the drop off was very easy and I had a friendly assistant
The long wait at Heathrow at 6.00am in the cold! Then a long wait at the service desk at Avis.
7.4
February 6, 2017
Two days into our rental we were contacted by Avis to return the car as their lease agreement on the car was coming to an end. We think this was irresponsible of them to have given us the car originally.We then needed to rearrange OUR time.They offered us a different make of car. Finally they delivered an upgraded model with a full tank of fuel.
7.2
January 6, 2017
the car was superb the staff courteous
did not have the car i booked, i upgraded but then i needed to pay for that.
8.4
November 29, 2016
Proximity to Terminal 5. Staff helpful when parked on wrong level
Return signage was poor. Parked on wrong level
9.8
NevilleNovember 13, 2016
Very good service. Helpful staff The driver who took us back to the terminal was particularly helpful
Nil
8.4
LisaOctober 19, 2016
Good service from Avis staff, particularly in regard to information about excess insurance for our booking. And in assessing our need for an upgrade to get us and all the luggage into the car without being squishy.
The car hadn't been cleaned from the previous hire.
6.4
September 10, 2016
The staff are friendly and helpful
The staff forgot to remind me which fuel to put into the vehicle
8.2
ChrisJuly 31, 2016
Ease of pick up, condition of car
Nothing
9.2
MarcJuly 24, 2016
Service from the airport was excellent. Service in the office for car collection was excellent. Car drop off was quick. Drop off to airport was excellent. No delay at any time from start to finish. Very good service.
Car was very dirty on the outside which made it difficult to notice all scratches.
8.0
July 17, 2016
Efficient staff. Very short queue at start and end of rental. Good decision making at end of rental in resolving question of damage before my rental.
Car had some damage which I found after I had arrived at destination. It was impossible to contact Avis on any phone number/menu choice, and mails were answered only with automails. The problem with the car was resolved perfectly well on returning, but the nagging doubt about potential problems on return was there all week...
8.0
RichardJuly 12, 2016
Great car. Luggage capacity in the vehicle description on your website was accurate, therefore we had no problem transporting our baggage.
Nil
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Heathrow Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings