Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Heathrow Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Heathrow Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Sun 30 Apr 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Wed 3 May 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.0

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are

Ratings for Avis at Heathrow Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.1

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 24hr
Tuesday 24hr
Wednesday 24hr
Thursday 24hr
Friday 24hr
Saturday 24hr
Sunday 24hr

Avis counters near

Reviews of Avis at Heathrow Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Heathrow Airport 17 April 2017
New car
7.8
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 29 March 2017
the drop off was very easy and I had a friendly assistant The long wait at Heathrow at 6.00am in the cold! Then a long wait at the service desk at Avis.
7.4
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 06 February 2017
Two days into our rental we were contacted by Avis to return the car as their lease agreement on the car was coming to an end. We think this was irresponsible of them to have given us the car originally.We then needed to rearrange OUR time.They offered us a different make of car. Finally they delivered an upgraded model with a full tank of fuel.
7.2
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 06 January 2017
the car was superb the staff courteous did not have the car i booked, i upgraded but then i needed to pay for that.
8.4
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 29 November 2016
Proximity to Terminal 5. Staff helpful when parked on wrong level Return signage was poor. Parked on wrong level
9.8
Neville Heathrow Airport 13 November 2016
Very good service. Helpful staff The driver who took us back to the terminal was particularly helpful Nil
8.4
Lisa Heathrow Airport 19 October 2016
Good service from Avis staff, particularly in regard to information about excess insurance for our booking. And in assessing our need for an upgrade to get us and all the luggage into the car without being squishy. The car hadn't been cleaned from the previous hire.
6.4
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 10 September 2016
The staff are friendly and helpful The staff forgot to remind me which fuel to put into the vehicle
8.2
Chris Heathrow Airport 31 July 2016
Ease of pick up, condition of car Nothing
9.2
Marc Heathrow Airport 24 July 2016
Service from the airport was excellent. Service in the office for car collection was excellent. Car drop off was quick. Drop off to airport was excellent. No delay at any time from start to finish. Very good service. Car was very dirty on the outside which made it difficult to notice all scratches.
8.0

Top companies at Heathrow Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 611
2 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 1583
3 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 775
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 1427
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 815
See all companies at Heathrow Airport