Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Heathrow Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Heathrow Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 25 Mar 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 28 Mar 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support



Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Heathrow Airport is quick and easy
  • Avis at Heathrow Airport are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Heathrow Airport

Ratings for Avis at Heathrow Airport


  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

  • Overall condition of the vehicle

  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative


Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 24hr
Tuesday 24hr
Wednesday 24hr
Thursday 24hr
Friday 24hr
Saturday 24hr
Sunday 24hr

Avis counters near Heathrow Airport

Reviews of Avis at Heathrow Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

mitchell Heathrow Airport 19 March 2018
Love renting with avis/budget. I will react a car at least once every two months.
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 06 March 2018
suprisingly quick pickup (with no excessive redtape) and drop off none
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 03 March 2018
The staff want to sell a lot of extra service
william Heathrow Airport 01 March 2018
all fine nothing
Matthew Heathrow Airport 26 February 2018
Very easy with efficient shuttle from Terminals. friendly staff, clean cars.
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 22 January 2018
Friendly staff. Car was not that clean, also it kept giving warning signals about tyre pressure that seemed to be false.
Hussam Heathrow Airport 21 January 2018
The staff. The information provided with every single details. The ease of processing and the ease of finishing the paper work for dropping back the car. Although the AVIS mini bus was quick to take us back to the terminal when I dropped off the car, at the beginning, it took over 25 minutes for the AVIS bus to come and take us to the rental area.
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 18 January 2018
Very happy with avis
NICOLA Heathrow Airport 06 January 2018
Excellent service and got Upgraded at no extra Which was brilliant. The person at desk explained That it was terrible weather conditions and he would prefer to Give a better car. 100% good service . Very well managed thank you None
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 02 January 2018
Pleased with the whole experience. Car and service met my requirements at a good price.

Top companies at Heathrow Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - 8.6 Ratings: 1827
2 Alamo car hire - 8.4 Ratings: 1104
3 Firefly car hire - 8.1 Ratings: 642
4 Budget car hire - 8.0 Ratings: 1836
5 Avis car hire - 8.0 Ratings: 1045
See all companies at Heathrow Airport


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.