Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Gatwick Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Gatwick Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AdamJune 7, 2017
great car, new 3 series BMW, only 350 miles.
bit of an adventure to get to rental desk, mud on back seat.
9.0
PeterJune 6, 2017
The counter staff offered me an upgrade which was unexpected, but a super surprise, i ordered an exec car, but received a high spec 4x4 which considering the wet conditions was very useful indeed.
N/A
9.6
GregoryJune 5, 2017
Very happy with rental cars and Thrifty. It was all a seemless and straightforward experience. Thank you.
No issues come to mind.
7.6
MICHAELMay 16, 2017
It was awesome experience...
9.8
michaelMay 15, 2017
Very pleasant counter staff. Will recommend them always
8.4
JeremyApril 19, 2017
Would prefer to choose what vehicle as I am 6ft 5" and know what type of car I need. The lady on the desk when I returned the car was very nice & polite and also was very pleasant to my young daughter. both my wife & I commented on how pleasant she was. Overall once we got use to the car it was a lovely car to drive,
I wasn't given any information about the instruments in the car. It took me 2 days to learn how the Handbreak worked for instance. I also didnt know how to open the boot and petrol cap. The car was very modern and I wasn't made aware of the new gadgets. I also didn't know the car would cut out whilst in neutral. Having to find our car ourselves.
8.2
QiangFebruary 7, 2017
Rasy and straight forward process to pick up the car and return. Staff is helpful and friendly.
9.0
January 3, 2017
The counter staff ( Particularly at pick up ) were excellent, a real friendly face and motivated to want to give you good service in what must be a very repetitive task
Need better signage at Gatwick.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Gatwick Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings