Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Gatwick Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Gatwick Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 16, 2017
When dropping the car off at London city airport there was No one to check the car over,which I thought was wrong.
8.8
KerryFebruary 7, 2017
Brilliant service. Great price . Lovely staff. Thank you
9.8
February 7, 2017
Pleased with my free upgrade Nissan car drove excellently really impressed and fuel efficient.
There was a fault flashing on the dash board start & stop auto sign? But it didn't effect the driving of the car.
8.4
January 16, 2017
Nice staff, very helpful. Excellent value too.
Was told car had no scratches but when I checked it had several. They quickly amended the condition report through without issue or checking the car.
9.0
January 15, 2017
Modern car. Location.
Dire delay for car
8.2
January 9, 2017
really good value
only a minor issue, at drop off there wasn't anyone around to assist so I did need to go looking for a member of staff
8.2
January 9, 2017
No, car was as requested. Rental desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
Nothing comes to mind.
7.6
FelixJanuary 9, 2017
Efficiency
9.2
January 7, 2017
Ease with which to collect car, car was excellent drive, fact that you had my details already on file made process a whole lot quicker
was told that if petrol gauge was higher than 3/4 full then no need to top up, that wasn't the case could have done with some more explanation of the car's headlight controls
7.8
January 6, 2017
Excellent service from Hertz staff during both the pick up and return process.
Car smelt heavily of cigarette smoke, which was most unpleasant as we are non-smokers.
7.4
January 4, 2017
The Fiesta was a super little car
I could only get one of my two cases in the boot. A minor thing really
8.8
January 2, 2017
When I asked if I could upgrade the car I had hired, the cost of the upgrade was several times the cost of the car I had hired - so we made do. If the price had been more realistic, we would have upgraded.
9.0
December 22, 2016
Helpful staff, car was good.
8.4
MortenDecember 18, 2016
Easy to find and efficient service at arrvial and departure!!
The car was not cleaned inside. In the cupholders between the seats in the front there was spilled hot chocolate and lollipop sticks. Really disgusting, indeed!
7.6
December 16, 2016
New car/people
Nothing
8.8
December 14, 2016
Hertz usually best experience, may can be more expensive
Nothing
8.8
CarlDecember 13, 2016
Don't like paying extra fee for dropping off at alternative location
8.4
MartinDecember 12, 2016
Easy pick up and return process and time. Good value for highly rated company.
Not the car I wanted, but a reasonable alternative supplied.
8.2
December 4, 2016
Everything went smoothly very quick
9.6
December 3, 2016
Efficient helpfulness. No transfer bus.
I stupidly accepted the upgrade, then realised that bigger cars burn more fuel! My mistake.
9.4
December 3, 2016
Once it was going it was nice to drive.
Elections start and stop kept stalling especially at traffic lights and it took a while to start .
5.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Gatwick Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings