Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Gatwick Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Gatwick Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 17, 2017
No complaints at all
7.2
July 16, 2017
Helpful staff gave us a cup of water whilst we waited to collect the car, did try and charge us for the upgrade but as the car we'd ordered wasn't ready got it for free
7.6
MatthewJuly 15, 2017
Car was great. Drop off was very straightforward and easy, it took two minutes at a busy time of day.
More staff needed during busy times. I arrived with five people in the queue in front of me and it took over an hour to be served.
7.2
July 15, 2017
They rectified the filthy car quickly
Standing in the rain , waiting a long time for the vehicle after a longhaul.
6.6
CaesarJuly 14, 2017
Good clean Car, quite a new model.
Couldn't find how to open the Petrol Cap to fill up. Had to enquire at a Garage.
8.6
July 13, 2017
The staff (namely Christopher out the out trip) was really helpful and upgraded me due to a minor mix-up with the pick up times. Really friendly and the car was a dream to drive considering I was expecting a much smaller car.
8.8
KIMJuly 13, 2017
Very pleasant staff took me to the car.
7.8
July 12, 2017
Drop off was slow due to being very Busy as only 1 man checking returns
7.6
RobertJuly 10, 2017
Exceptional service from both Rentalcars and Firefly and no pressure to take out extra insurance etc. I will continue to use rentalcars.com and Firefly for my future car hire needs.
N/A
8.8
KimJuly 8, 2017
The lady at the check-in was friendly, fast and efficient and my car was upgraded to a Nissan Qashqai with less than 1500 miles on the clock. When I returned the car everything was completed within 5 minutes.
Within Gatwick airport's car rental centre I thought Firefly signage was difficult to locate. You actually check-in at Hertz.
9.2
July 1, 2017
Drop off has been very easy.
I have a dream. I'd like to had smoker's car availability.
8.8
STEPHENJune 30, 2017
Efficiency, as Firefly was part of Hertz
Car drive, gadgets in car, radio sound.
8.6
PeterJune 28, 2017
Staff helpful but obviously under great pressure, at cost of customer service.
On arrival at Hertz rental office, only one staff member struggling to cope with demand. Left to examine hire vehicle ourselves and no instruction re vehicle peculiarities.
8.0
June 28, 2017
All good.
8.4
HubertJune 27, 2017
Value for money and car
Waited an hour in the que to pick up the car
8.4
June 26, 2017
Counter staff were efficient. Being able to just drop the key in a box as I arrived very early in the morning was great
Everything was fine
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Gatwick Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings