Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Gatwick Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Gatwick Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 22, 2017
Low mileage good car
very difficult to find rental desk. no sign on door. everyone has same problem.
7.8
SusanMarch 21, 2017
Friendly staff (Albanian gentleman), upgrade,
Had to ask where the firefly desk was as couldn't see a sign and didn't realise it was Hertz.
8.6
March 20, 2017
Brand new car
No instruction on how to use car (automatic hand brake, etc.)
8.2
kevinMarch 18, 2017
Car had sat nav very nice to drive
Car was petrol costly to run
7.0
MorrisMarch 15, 2017
Was easy to extend the rental by an extra day.
8.6
March 15, 2017
Great service and very prompt
9.0
MartinMarch 13, 2017
Good counter service through Hertz staff. As flight was late evening, the Hertz late desk opening hours are important to us.
N/A
9.0
PaulMarch 11, 2017
efficiency , friendliness , original hire price , good car ,ease of pick up /drop off.
The large extra cost of changing the original car hire day to a new day (the day after the original booking )and it was not an easy task from over here in Norway.
9.4
ChrisMarch 10, 2017
Very good service
10.0
March 8, 2017
The staff could not have been more helpful and having some one to hand it back too and being given a receipt on retunr was wonderful and look forward to uysing the service in the very near future thank you
8.4
DavidMarch 7, 2017
The efficiency of the staff on collection of the far.
Not being able to park the car easily for drop off .
8.4
StephenMarch 6, 2017
Promptness of staff
nothing
9.4
March 6, 2017
I liked that the staff was very helpful. It was easy to find Firefly. The car was clean and almost new.
-
10.2
NicholasMarch 4, 2017
Very helpful counter staff very friendly.
10.2
PeterMarch 3, 2017
Good rapid service
8.6
CarolMarch 1, 2017
Easy to drop off
The car had a lot more damage than was noted on the contract given to me. As I picked up the car just before midnight I could not check the condition until the next day. I could not understand how the staff had overlooked the damage.
8.0
TimothyMarch 1, 2017
The chap at Gatwick was very good ensuring the pick up was as stress free as possible.
Position of office in the airport is a bit of a trek from arrivals.
8.4
NormanFebruary 23, 2017
Everything went very smoothly and the car did every thing we wanted. We were returning the car early in the morning so opted for returning it empty which saved us the hassle of finding a garage near to Gatwick at 5:00am
The laborious process of picking the car up. The agent to an age looking at a computer screen, surely this can be speeded up. The car had been badly treated by a previous customer/s and was covered in dents. We were told about this and asked to review the car, it was a black car and it was dark, we could not see a thing but this inspection was th
7.8
February 17, 2017
Quick, friendly and efficient process at both pick up and return.
9.6
February 13, 2017
No pressure from counter staff re upgrading or insurances. I forgot to do my DVLA check in advance, not made to feel a nuisance by staff who called DVLA there and then
8.8
MichaelFebruary 12, 2017
Cheap and easy and great car
Confusion over mileage but this was sorted out
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Gatwick Airport
Excellent
8.9 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings