Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Gatwick Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Gatwick Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AdamFebruary 7, 2017
Ease of booking online. Friendly relax Avis staff, fast service pick up (2 mins) and drop off (30 seconds). Unexpected upgrade. Car was perfect (Merc).
Not having anything to complain about ! I will be back.
9.4
January 16, 2017
No spare wheel or tools Brakes 'grabbed' making stopping sudden Clutch late to engage
8.4
KENNETHJanuary 2, 2017
nice car
8.6
December 28, 2016
Efficient and helpful
9.0
SimonDecember 18, 2016
We are always satisfied with Avis that is why we continue booking our cars with them
8.8
November 26, 2016
Location of rental desk
Only one staff available
7.8
MichaelNovember 1, 2016
Staff efficiency at check-in
The first car had a remote control that did not work and rather than supplying a new battery a second car had to be supplied all taking time. Also having to sign for the condition of the car(black)in poor lighting conditions the dark is not ideal.
8.2
October 2, 2016
No problems but am an Avis card holder
no problems
8.8
August 8, 2016
The car had a navigation system that helped me get around the country. Easy car to drive for its size.
It was not cleaned out properly, a plastic drink bottle was rattling around in a door pocket.
9.0
July 26, 2016
The upgrade. My French husand had to drive as i was injured and unable to drive and he was given an automatic gearbox without having to ask which made him feel very comfortable. Thank you
9.0
RichardJuly 23, 2016
Plenty of room for our baggage.
Nil
7.8
RoryJuly 21, 2016
The car was in good condition.
We waited for ages in a long queue to get the car. The process seemed to take very long vs other rental companies.
6.6
GeraldineJuly 6, 2016
Wait time to get to the counter at Gatwick.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Gatwick Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings