Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Gatwick Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Gatwick Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AndrewMay 22, 2017
Easy access to and from the terminal and easy access for parking on return.
A couple of scuff marks on the car that hadn't been picked up previously but I had them checked into the computer.
7.8
RaymondMay 15, 2017
Great car, very economical on fuel and very comfortable.
Would like just an A4 sheet just explaining where various controls are.
9.0
TimothyApril 11, 2017
Quick efficient
Swiping my card.
9.4
April 4, 2017
The car had scratches (deep) on 3 sites. The representative at Avis told us that the car was brand new. We had to check and claim that the scratches were registered. This makes me uncomfortable with Avis services.
8.0
February 23, 2017
Returns staff abrupt and impatient....I just needed to gather belongings and check nothing left behind.
8.0
AdamFebruary 7, 2017
Ease of booking online. Friendly relax Avis staff, fast service pick up (2 mins) and drop off (30 seconds). Unexpected upgrade. Car was perfect (Merc).
Not having anything to complain about ! I will be back.
9.4
January 16, 2017
No spare wheel or tools Brakes 'grabbed' making stopping sudden Clutch late to engage
8.4
KENNETHJanuary 2, 2017
nice car
8.6
December 28, 2016
Efficient and helpful
9.0
SimonDecember 18, 2016
We are always satisfied with Avis that is why we continue booking our cars with them
8.8
November 26, 2016
Location of rental desk
Only one staff available
7.8
MichaelNovember 1, 2016
Staff efficiency at check-in
The first car had a remote control that did not work and rather than supplying a new battery a second car had to be supplied all taking time. Also having to sign for the condition of the car(black)in poor lighting conditions the dark is not ideal.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Gatwick Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings