Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Derry Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Derry Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 27, 2016
Very easy to pick up and drop off.
Nothing.
9.2
June 28, 2016
the terrific service from Martin at the desk and the efficient handling of the booking.
8.8
MichaelJune 22, 2016
Pleasant, knowledgable and obliging assistant at desk.No problem in picking up or returning the car.
Nothing much except,although the car was quite acceptable, it was not as ordered.
8.4
June 8, 2016
The Staff Were Fantastic very very Helpful
N/A
9.4
April 18, 2016
No complications & straight forward no fuss etc;
We were upgraded but only had a choice of 2 cars (due to being last in queue! which shouldn't have made any difference, having pre booked model of car before arrival)etc;
7.2
nicolaApril 18, 2016
Top class service , very friendly
Nothing
9.2
ClaytonApril 18, 2016
Friendliness of the staff, value for money and overall experience
8.4
February 26, 2016
Easy pick up and drop off
Windows weren't clean
9.0
JohnFebruary 15, 2016
The speed of pick up and drop off
Nothing everything very smooth
8.8
MarieSeptember 1, 2015
martin the staff member was very friendly, professioanl and a great assest for your co.
no complaints or dislikes
8.8
August 15, 2015
incredibly efficient and friendly staff member. He upgraded us to a mercedes after booking an Astra. This made our overall experience amazing it was such a beautiful car!!
8.8
MichaelAugust 4, 2015
Staff were fantastic, helpful and efficient - car was great would definitely use again as we travel to Ireland twice a year
there was nothing negative about our rental
9.2
April 8, 2015
The service was fantastic
8.6
ElaineFebruary 27, 2015
Martin your rep at the airport could not have been more helpful a credit to your company
Nothing at all
8.8
February 14, 2015
Good
No bad points
9.0
JamesDecember 31, 2014
car was a good runner,staff friendly.no problems cross border insurance.
car was not a peugeot 208 or equivalent'and did not smell fresh.
8.0
RuthDecember 16, 2014
super friendly and helpful staff - I had 2 issues with the car during the hire, and they could not have been more helpful and pleasant about it!
8.8
November 23, 2014
First class polite friendly and personable service.Very quick to get car. Really good car.
No negatives at all.
9.6
October 20, 2014
Good service
Would have preferred a bigger car
7.555555555555555
MariaOctober 4, 2014
Everything about the service was brilliant... From booking on line to the lovely Martin who looked after us at Derry airport x fab service and would fully recommend to anyone x many thanks
10.0
MarieOctober 2, 2014
The representative was so kind and friendly, and the price and car were great
10.0
TonyAugust 5, 2014
Martin your rep at Derry airport was excellent.Very friendly, but not a bit pushy!
Didn't like just dropping keys off at the desk, no one to look over the vehicle.
9.777777777777779
JohnJuly 31, 2014
Martin at Derry Airport was very helpful and could not do enough for me. I was very pleased with the car and will be using them again.
10.0
April 21, 2014
I was given a free upgrade, of a brand new car! I know that won't happen every time but my previous rental experience with another company had been very disappointing, so this was a welcome change. The staff were lovely, very friendly, and I wasn't put under any pressure to purchase additional insurance as I was in the past.
9.555555555555555
April 16, 2014
The option to return the car to a different office from the pick up.
I returned the car to Belfast International. Unfortunately I took the turning into the airport & had to pay to get out again before I found the Avis return point. I suspect this was my fault as the staff at Derry had drawn a small map but I still found it confusing.
6.888888888888889
March 27, 2014
Very helpful staff, as I had my mother in a wheelchair they kindly brought the car to the picking up spot for us. Very clear explanation of all details I needed to know. Efficient & courteous .
10.0
MargaretMarch 18, 2014
everything went very smoothly & staff were very efficient
I boked a 4 door car but got a two door, by the time I had got to the car I didn't have time to go back to the desk & change it, however next time I will check at the desk that I have a 4 door. Also taking £70 as a deposit is fine but it should be returned quicker than 10 days to my account
10.0
February 6, 2014
Helpful staff
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission

Nearby Locations