Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Leeds Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Leeds Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 19, 2017
I accidentally forgot my driving licence and my husband photographed and sent it through. The girls were extremely helpful as I was obviously very upset, however, we overcame it and took copies of my passport, hotel where I was staying etc. etc. that is why it took a little too much time, but it was my own fault.
9.4
WilliamOctober 17, 2017
Speed of service was good.
They upgraded us to a Nissan X Trail because they didn't have the smaller automatic Kia that we ordered so that my wife could share the driving. My wife was not comfortable driving the larger car so the upgrade was not beneficial.
7.4
October 13, 2017
Specific Information on drop off address
8.6
RobertOctober 10, 2017
Everything about the experience of renting the car with Hertz at Leeds Bradford Airport was quick and easy. No complaints whatsoever, an excellent experience overall.
9.0
PetroAugust 28, 2017
All was good
Nothing really
8.6
August 27, 2017
Car comfort
Petrol filler cap was difficult, 2 of us tried without success and finally a pump attendant succeeded. One way charge seemed a bit exhorbitant.
7.8
August 22, 2017
Would have liked the car I had booked the replacement car was ok but not as roomy as the captur
7.0
BrentAugust 20, 2017
I had thought that a better stsndard of carwho have been provided
7.2
NicholasAugust 9, 2017
drop off at East Midlands is too far from airport (with no shuttle for older or less mobile clients). Long walk with poor surface pavement for wheeling luggage. Hertz cabin was unattended with sign to drop key in Terminal (though the Arrivals building is at furthest point with no direct access to Departures). UNACCEPTABLE
8.0
July 27, 2017
car
being challenged about some scratches that were already on the car
7.4
July 24, 2017
The availability of a automatic car in the UK
The distance from the airport. Leeds Bradford would have to be one of the least efficient airports in the world.
7.6
July 21, 2017
Great service, flexibility and value.
Excess lol
8.8
July 18, 2017
Great service and friendly staff
All good
8.8
MilanJuly 18, 2017
Helpful personal
7.8
RobertJuly 10, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful was no more then 10mins in the office and on the road again
Location of car rental centre need to get a shuttle bus to it
8.8
July 10, 2017
Your representative on the counter was absolutely charming and totally professional
Nothing
8.6
July 3, 2017
Hertz are brilliant. Very efficient and friendly.
8.6
June 26, 2017
Very helpful and friendly member of staff, great customer service.
9.0
June 25, 2017
The staff were very helpful.
8.6
June 24, 2017
Great service
No problems
8.6
jonathanJune 20, 2017
bus to rental.
7.8
June 14, 2017
Everything
9.4
MarianJune 13, 2017
Price and service
8.4
June 5, 2017
Efficient service
6.8
June 2, 2017
The car was swapped when it developed a fault
It developed a fault
8.2
May 25, 2017
Staff New car
Managing luggage short distance from shuttle bus to rental office
8.8
May 15, 2017
Great!
Nothing
7.8
May 12, 2017
Was unable to find suitable place to fill up in London traffic so was about 19 litres short of full tank. Charge per litre for missing fuel was excessive. We ordered a station wagon (estate) but got an SUV ... it meant that luggage space was lacking.
6.8
May 7, 2017
All was as expected
The radio in the car did not work
9.2
DorothyApril 10, 2017
The assistant was very helpful and friendly. Clear and precise and we were helped with directions.
Nothing really.
8.6
April 4, 2017
Friendly staff, nice car.
Requires shuttle to get to car rental. Should have been indicated better. First looked around the parking lot for 10 minutes before it became clear to use the shuttle. Shuttle service itself fine, though.
7.6
EmrahMarch 6, 2017
condition of the car helpful staff location of the car rental
i was unable to find a petrol station on my back so i could not refill the thank.
8.8
January 30, 2017
Staff friendly and professional. Fully explained contract and all hire details.
8.6
January 21, 2017
Brand new car offered with only 20 m on the clock.
9.4
January 17, 2017
Car and great value.
Only a minor point but when I drop a car off I like to have it checked there and then. I was offered for it to be done later, but I felt I had to push to get it done straight away. Avoids any hassle later...
9.0
January 10, 2017
There are few or no signs in the arrivals lounge to indicate where or how to reach the car rental area.
8.8
January 7, 2017
Hertz are an excellent care hire company in every respect.
Nothing
8.6
HugoDecember 25, 2016
car had sat nav. Friendly staff and good size car.
Difficulty of finding the rental car company. no indication that it would require a shuttle to the centre. We were given the impression that the centre was in the airport.
8.2
JonathanDecember 11, 2016
courteousness of the staff, ease of collection and drop off, Alee, Sophie,Zack and Assad were genuinely interested in me as a person, and my reasons for visiting not just a customer,
Nothing, But I left a brand new pair of gloves in the car...My Fault
9.0
December 9, 2016
Staff - great!
Slightly off site.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Leeds Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings