Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Leeds Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Leeds Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 15, 2017
Great!
Nothing
7.8
May 12, 2017
Was unable to find suitable place to fill up in London traffic so was about 19 litres short of full tank. Charge per litre for missing fuel was excessive. We ordered a station wagon (estate) but got an SUV ... it meant that luggage space was lacking.
6.8
May 7, 2017
All was as expected
The radio in the car did not work
9.2
DorothyApril 10, 2017
The assistant was very helpful and friendly. Clear and precise and we were helped with directions.
Nothing really.
8.6
April 4, 2017
Friendly staff, nice car.
Requires shuttle to get to car rental. Should have been indicated better. First looked around the parking lot for 10 minutes before it became clear to use the shuttle. Shuttle service itself fine, though.
7.6
EmrahMarch 6, 2017
condition of the car helpful staff location of the car rental
i was unable to find a petrol station on my back so i could not refill the thank.
8.8
January 30, 2017
Staff friendly and professional. Fully explained contract and all hire details.
8.6
January 21, 2017
Brand new car offered with only 20 m on the clock.
9.4
January 17, 2017
Car and great value.
Only a minor point but when I drop a car off I like to have it checked there and then. I was offered for it to be done later, but I felt I had to push to get it done straight away. Avoids any hassle later...
9.0
January 10, 2017
There are few or no signs in the arrivals lounge to indicate where or how to reach the car rental area.
8.8
January 7, 2017
Hertz are an excellent care hire company in every respect.
Nothing
8.6
HugoDecember 25, 2016
car had sat nav. Friendly staff and good size car.
Difficulty of finding the rental car company. no indication that it would require a shuttle to the centre. We were given the impression that the centre was in the airport.
8.2
JonathanDecember 11, 2016
courteousness of the staff, ease of collection and drop off, Alee, Sophie,Zack and Assad were genuinely interested in me as a person, and my reasons for visiting not just a customer,
Nothing, But I left a brand new pair of gloves in the car...My Fault
9.0
December 9, 2016
Staff - great!
Slightly off site.
7.8
November 24, 2016
The overall service was excellent and I shall be requiring your service at Christmas. I did however return this survey when you originally sent it to me.
9.6
November 13, 2016
Easy to pick up.
Car windscreen filthy on the inside.
9.0
October 24, 2016
the location of the car rental station was a 10 min walk from the airport with bags and not well signposted.
8.6
October 23, 2016
Friendly and efficient service
Signage details at the airport need to be clearer as to where the car rentals are.
8.6
LijuOctober 19, 2016
Customer care optional to choose varieties of cars
Narrow space to drive out, A roofed shelter would be helpful to check the car when weather changes-like rain , snow etc.
8.2
October 15, 2016
I was challenged over a mark on the wheel rim. This was not marked on the paperwork. I feel the man thought I had hit the car wheel. I knew I hadn't. He then checked online to find that mark listed. I was embarrassed due to no fault of my own
8.4
GrahamSeptember 23, 2016
instructions to drop off the keys were unclear, and no where to drop off at the actual centre when it wasn't open, eventually dropped them off in the airport terminal.
7.4
August 30, 2016
grooming left a little to be desired - food remains under the rear seats when lifted in the Ford C Max
7.4
PhilipAugust 24, 2016
Great value for money.
Having to now catch a bus to car hire offices.
9.2
June 26, 2016
Economical .
Car was very cramped for 6 adults and very little room for luggage..... Luckily we only had overnight bags.
8.0
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff
Poor signage re car rentals
8.2
May 26, 2016
Opening hours for returns. As this is international airport the returns office should be open from 05.00 hours to allow the customer to check in the car. As the excess is very high it is important that the car is checked on return .
8.6
KristinMay 24, 2016
Very kind and helpful staff, the upgrade we were offered suited us really well. No hassles, no misunderstandings and overall a very good experience. Adds to the great feeling of an excellent holiday!
8.4
LAJOSApril 24, 2016
Helpful staff.
No clear signs where the cars parked. Leeds-Bradford airport. To far from the airport building.
9.0
DonMarch 23, 2016
The convenience and ease of access.
The counter staff trying to sell more insurance etc.
9.2
March 15, 2016
Car was really comfortable and worth it . No delays , good customer care and definitely I'll choose Hertz again.
9.6
SuzanneMarch 10, 2016
Car and model originally chosen. No surprise charges. Ease of pick-up and drop-off
10.0
JacquelineJanuary 17, 2016
Clean tidy car fast pick up after a long journey from Australia, it made all the difference.
9.2
PeterDecember 17, 2015
Excellent service from your counter staff especially Nadine who was exceptionally helpful
9.0
November 20, 2015
Driver side window was open.....my seat was wet from rain.
9.2
November 11, 2015
Only one member of staff at counter, thus wait too long
7.8
StephenSeptember 20, 2015
Friendly, fast transaction!
9.2
September 15, 2015
friendly helpful staff
9.0
KieranAugust 25, 2015
1st class service The best rental service I've had in a long time
10.0
FionaAugust 20, 2015
Very economical car. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Leeds Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings