Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Leeds Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Leeds Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RichardMarch 9, 2017
Friendly staff and prompt service.
Unfamiliar car and so it would be helpful to have received some instruction - for instance on keyless ignition !
8.0
January 16, 2017
The complete package
8.4
November 2, 2016
Great customer service
Took time to get all details entered
8.4
elizabethAugust 21, 2016
THE CAR RENTAL AT LEEDS/BRADFORD AIRPORT WAS EXCELLANT .AS SOME OF THE GROUP TRAVELLED TO MANCHESTER AIRPORT 2 WEEKS LATER AND USED BUDGET CAR HIRE AVIS WAS WAY AHEAD HIGHLY RECOMEND THEM
NOTHING EXCELLANT SERVICE
8.6
AlanMarch 29, 2016
Linda at the Avis Desk at Leeds/Bradford Airport was extremely friendly and helpful taking us through the process, even when we had to change our drop-off arrangements.
None
9.0
LisaDecember 21, 2015
The car. It was very difficult to find reverse. And sat nav was not working there was no sim or memory card or something. I didn't book sat nav but you would assume when it has the button it would work. Difficult to pair my phone. Didn't like the actual car. But it was clean and for for purpose.
8.0
September 15, 2015
Friendly staff and good directions.
Distance to walk to collect car and return if winter. Marks on bodywork not on paperwork i had to point out to include them.
8.2
June 9, 2015
Some marks and a broken stereo screen weren't noted on the form.. No offer to replace the vehicle with the broken screen was made - as it transpired, it rendered a number of stereo and Bluetooth functions inoperable..
8.4
EdwinMay 28, 2015
The "Upgrade" Many Thanks.
Nothing to note !
9.0
May 24, 2015
Marked down only because nobody was on the desk when arrived but dealt with efficiently. Car marked down only because the displays, menu text etc was in French and I do like listening to the car radio.
9.2
May 20, 2015
Ease of getting the car
Getting out the car park
9.0
March 12, 2015
The car was excellent for purpose
We were aware our arrival was late and departure was early, given our tight schedule we needed clear information , no map available of locality. We should have been advised of lack of petrol stations on returning vehicle early am.
9.2
PatriciaFebruary 9, 2015
Used this company for the past few times I have needed to rent. The queues at the Avis pick up point in relation to other renters says it all!! The counter staff are very efficient and cars are always delivered to a high standard. Would definately keep on recommending them to family and friends.
7.4
February 2, 2015
The staff was polite and made us welcome at the desk. Car was in good condition once de frosted
The staff at the car park showed us the frozen up car then disappeared. Had to ask the hertz man for some de icer as it took about twenty minutes to defrost into a safe condition. The cars need to be ready in all respects for safe driving not covered in ice. Also the ticket for the exit gate didn't,t work and I had to pay two pounds
7.0
CharlesJanuary 19, 2015
Car was nice to drive. Good on petrol I was happy with it
9.0
January 13, 2015
Representatives went out of their way to help my disabled husband
8.6
January 8, 2015
VERY EASY ACCESS AY AIRPORT
NOT EASY WHEN DROP CAR OFF FOR ACCESS TO TERMINAL UP HILL WALK NOT GOOD FOR OLDER PEOPLE COULD DO WITH ACCESS CAR. PROBLEM WITH AIRPORT.
9.2
RichardNovember 26, 2014
Excellent customer service
9.6
November 20, 2014
efficant and friendly staff
nothing
10.0
MarkNovember 10, 2014
Very smooth end to end process
8.88888888888889
DenisOctober 26, 2014
All
Distance to drop off
9.333333333333334
September 30, 2014
We had alot of luggage and there were no trollies
9.777777777777779
September 17, 2014
The staff at the desk were excellent could not have been more helpful. Overall very pleased.
The long hike to and from the car OK when the weather is fine
9.555555555555555
lesleySeptember 5, 2014
courtesy and competency of counter staff. overall conditions of vehicle
nothing to comment
9.333333333333334
September 3, 2014
efficient and friendly service
very difficult to locate where to leave car back at Leeds airport 2 members of airport staff gave us wrong directions
9.11111111111111
PaulAugust 31, 2014
car was nice size & comfortable. Rep at drop-off point was very friendly & helpful,even got us a trolley for our luggage.
nothing
10.0
LynAugust 12, 2014
4 The price, ease of collection, the Avid representative could not have been more helpful,the answers to all our enquiries were all positive no negatives.
Nothing.
10.0
AmerJuly 31, 2014
Fantastic service Very please
N/a
10.0
RebeccaJuly 14, 2014
Didn't take too much time to pick up the vehicle. Car was clean and easy to return.
The man I spoke to at Avis was not helpful when trying to sell me extra insurance which I explained I had already bought beforehand - it came across as is he was trying to be unhelpful so I would be forced into buying more.
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Leeds Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings