Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Inverness Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis at Inverness Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 26, 2017
All very easy, polite and helpful staff
None
9.0
CarlMarch 14, 2017
Whole experience was excellent!!!!
8.8
February 25, 2017
Good miles per gallon.
Difficult to close and open the tail gate without getting dirty.
8.4
JohnFebruary 19, 2017
The car was brand new and a pleasure to drive.
The boot was small and did not take both our bags,one bag had to go on the back seat which was not ideal.
8.4
February 5, 2017
Friendly staff. Car was spotless. Everything made easy. Would highly recommended
8.6
January 13, 2017
Everything worked properly (both car and hire procedure)
No complaints at all in practice, though I was worried about the absence of a spare tyre should I have got a puncture.
8.8
December 20, 2016
Tryed to sell me bigger and mire expensive car. Was to peruative.
7.6
April 26, 2016
simple
nothing
8.2
April 26, 2016
Good car
Long delays in collecting car. System needs simplification.
7.6
KelseyMarch 8, 2016
Diane at the desk was so welcoming and friendly. She got everything set up very quickly. I would highly recommend Avis based on my experience with Diane and the cleanliness of the vehicle. Thank you for your wonderful service!
Everything was perfect. No complaints at all!
9.0
ThomasNovember 26, 2015
It all worked, counter staff were very pleasant.
Fuel gauge on car was faulty.
9.8
GailOctober 19, 2015
Everything was excellent apart from the comment made.
I was a bit concerned that there was no one available to check the car when I returned it to the airport in the condition I had taken it.
9.4
August 17, 2015
Easy instructions about hire and how to pick up and drop
Nobody at hut
6.6
MaureenAugust 17, 2015
Able to extend my rental
8.6
August 2, 2015
Hated the notchy gear shifter.
6.8
KennethJuly 30, 2015
the car was what I wanted and the desk staff were excellent !!!
9.0
July 14, 2015
Overall the service from start to finish was very good.
I don't like Vauxhall cars and I got a corsa.
7.2
June 17, 2015
Excellent service from the Avis representative, Cecelia. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
9.2
WendyJune 2, 2015
The friendliness of the staff.
No marked bay to find cars. I ended up in the wrong car at first then had to unload the car to find the right car. It was all guesswork as to which car was yours, you have to click your key to see which one unlocks.
8.6
June 2, 2015
friendly, efficient staff
difficulty finding car in car park for pick up in rain (but I recognise that you are developing your site with numbered bays)
7.8
May 26, 2015
No manual in car and I Did not understand the steering lock
9.4
May 25, 2015
Very friendly staff.
long queue to get car, need to work on speeding up the process.
8.0
KarlMay 7, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff
10.2
April 29, 2015
Shona's friendly welcome
Nothing
8.6
April 24, 2015
That I received an upgraded car
N/A
8.8
April 14, 2015
Car not as ordered , although given upgrade this was not suitable for occupants of car & therefore received slightly smaller car than planned
8.2
StephenApril 11, 2015
Helpful friendly staff. Really pleased with the upgrade
Car had lots of scratches and inside of windscreen was greasy, with no cloth to clean it.
7.6
March 25, 2015
No instruction on controls
8.0
MatthewMarch 23, 2015
Location of Avis desk as well as the car park being very close.
Trying to be sold too many 'add-ons'.
8.2
March 22, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff at Inverness airport on pick up and drop off.
Nothing negative to comment
8.0
March 16, 2015
Great car
Huge excess, and additional charges to reduce excess and for extra driver.
7.8
March 10, 2015
simplicity of process. ease of collection, drop off. car ideal for intended purpose
nothing
9.6
TanyaFebruary 23, 2015
Staff at the Avis/Budget desk Inverness airport are really helpful and had obviously selected a car with our trip to the mountains in mind. Like the desk being in the airport & price was just as competitive to those who weren't.
The disinfectant you used to clean the car smelt very strong and lasted neRly all week! I can't complain as it was clearly cleaned well but it wasn't the best smell for me to cope with. Maybe change to an odour free disinfectant or something less bleachy?
7.8
February 1, 2015
Efficient as easy to use. Just what we needed and for a good price
Drop off was a little unclear
9.2
January 28, 2015
Staff were friendly and efficient very helpful .
Thought it was a little pricey
8.6
SylviaJanuary 26, 2015
Liked the car easy to drive
No handbook.it took a while to work lights etc. A sat navigation would have been nice.
8.2
January 19, 2015
Friendliness and helpful attitude of the desk staff at Avis. Flexibility when hire was extended.
Being given a dented and scratched car - expecting a VW Golf booked on website, got a Peugeot 308
8.0
November 16, 2014
Easy to book, effortless transaction.
A couple of knocks on the car not identified by Avis, but I took photo's - just in-case. We'll see.
9.11111111111111
JulieNovember 11, 2014
Thank you everything met expectations.
Nothing, all good.
10.0
November 7, 2014
We got upgraded to an Audi A4 due to having to wait awhile. We were very pleased.
9.555555555555555
November 3, 2014
Wasn't told that I needed to depress the clutch and brake pedals in order to start the car!
8.222222222222221
October 11, 2014
Bigger size of car options should be available.
7.333333333333333
October 3, 2014
The car smelt strongly of cigarette smoke.
6.0
MarkOctober 1, 2014
Upgrade to audi A5 coupé was of course excellent.
Drop off location of the key was not clearly indicated.
8.666666666666666
DavidOctober 1, 2014
Quick, efficient, friendly, service. Good value for money.
9.11111111111111
AndrewSeptember 22, 2014
Diana at the counter was very good in handling our rental
Asked for a free upgrade and didn't get one !
10.0
September 19, 2014
Lovely person on the desk who was on her own and under extreme pressure. Our car was upgraded which was a pleasant surprise.
Queuing for an hour to collect the car which was unacceptable in these days of technology. Also after completing the paperwork we had to wait a further 10 mins before the car was ready.
8.88888888888889
GlenSeptember 15, 2014
Arriving an hour early I expected to wait especially as the desk was just opening. The Lady at the desk was so helpful I was astonished! Paperwork dealt with in about two minutes and I had my car. Car was great and on my return an Avis representative was checking another car and said to wait two tics he would do mine now to save me going to the desk. This took less than two minutes and he took the keys and done. I was so astonished I had to go to the desk to check I didn't have to sign or do anything else. There were people around the car hire desks moaning about everything. All I can say is either they had a poor flight or they had booked with wrong company. Well done Avis, wondeful rare experience and if this happens when I book again in three weeks you have a customer for life. They say life is never easy but this trip was a walk in the park thanks to helpful, friendly staff doing their jobs and that little bit more.
Nothing!
10.0
September 13, 2014
The convenience of the Avis desk position on arrival.
The queuing time for vehicle collection.
7.111111111111111
September 9, 2014
Picking the vehicle up was good. Vehicle was in good condition and of the size advertised.
Process for dropping the vehicle off was unclear.
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Inverness Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations