Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Inverness Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis at Inverness Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

simonAugust 15, 2017
The car drove extremely well for its size .
Location of fuel stations near Inverness Airport .
7.6
RaymondAugust 14, 2017
Short walk to the car park to collect the car. The car on pickup was clean and tidy. Easy excess leaving car park.
It wasn't clear where the car was parked, though I was given a bay number I couldn't find it because the bays had letters and not numbers, I minor inconvenience I know.
8.6
August 13, 2017
Friendliness of staff
No one to sign off the car as returned in good condition saying they would let me know. I still haven't heard this leaves me uneasy in case the car is damaged in the car park.
7.4
johnJuly 24, 2017
all good
8.0
July 4, 2017
The quality of the car I was given to use.
The long wait in a queue for service and seeing others from the back of the queue being dealt with before me. No separate line for Preferred Customers - cause of the problem
8.4
KarinJune 30, 2017
There appeared to be some people in front of us in the queue when picking up the car that may not have pre-booked. They were there for a long time holding up collection for everyone else.
8.2
June 15, 2017
Quick and easy!!! No stress!!! So laid back!!
The car was muddy and they were having an issue with getting them washed but it wasnt a problem
8.0
MARGARETMay 4, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
The desk is situated at a very busy point of entrance. this made it difficult for myself and also other passengers waiting for there baggage.
8.8
May 1, 2017
Excellent service at desk
I believe the car we were assigned (Auris) was smaller than the car I thought we were hiring (Passat). It on just took our luggage and was a little cramped for 5 adults
8.6
April 24, 2017
New very comfortable car. Agent at the desk helpful and friendly.
Only one agent and a long queue causing an undue wait.
8.2
ANDREApril 10, 2017
Car was quite economical
I booked a Fiat 500 - hoping to drive one as I am keen to buy one and wanted to use it for a week. This is the second time I have not got the car I booked.
8.0
March 26, 2017
All very easy, polite and helpful staff
None
9.0
CarlMarch 14, 2017
Whole experience was excellent!!!!
8.8
February 25, 2017
Good miles per gallon.
Difficult to close and open the tail gate without getting dirty.
8.4
JohnFebruary 19, 2017
The car was brand new and a pleasure to drive.
The boot was small and did not take both our bags,one bag had to go on the back seat which was not ideal.
8.4
February 5, 2017
Friendly staff. Car was spotless. Everything made easy. Would highly recommended
8.6
January 13, 2017
Everything worked properly (both car and hire procedure)
No complaints at all in practice, though I was worried about the absence of a spare tyre should I have got a puncture.
8.8
December 20, 2016
Tryed to sell me bigger and mire expensive car. Was to peruative.
7.6
April 26, 2016
simple
nothing
8.2
April 26, 2016
Good car
Long delays in collecting car. System needs simplification.
7.6
KelseyMarch 8, 2016
Diane at the desk was so welcoming and friendly. She got everything set up very quickly. I would highly recommend Avis based on my experience with Diane and the cleanliness of the vehicle. Thank you for your wonderful service!
Everything was perfect. No complaints at all!
9.0
ThomasNovember 26, 2015
It all worked, counter staff were very pleasant.
Fuel gauge on car was faulty.
9.8
GailOctober 19, 2015
Everything was excellent apart from the comment made.
I was a bit concerned that there was no one available to check the car when I returned it to the airport in the condition I had taken it.
9.4
August 17, 2015
Easy instructions about hire and how to pick up and drop
Nobody at hut
6.6
MaureenAugust 17, 2015
Able to extend my rental
8.6
August 2, 2015
Hated the notchy gear shifter.
6.8
KennethJuly 30, 2015
the car was what I wanted and the desk staff were excellent !!!
9.0
July 14, 2015
Overall the service from start to finish was very good.
I don't like Vauxhall cars and I got a corsa.
7.2
June 17, 2015
Excellent service from the Avis representative, Cecelia. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
9.2
WendyJune 2, 2015
The friendliness of the staff.
No marked bay to find cars. I ended up in the wrong car at first then had to unload the car to find the right car. It was all guesswork as to which car was yours, you have to click your key to see which one unlocks.
8.6
June 2, 2015
friendly, efficient staff
difficulty finding car in car park for pick up in rain (but I recognise that you are developing your site with numbered bays)
7.8
May 26, 2015
No manual in car and I Did not understand the steering lock
9.4
May 25, 2015
Very friendly staff.
long queue to get car, need to work on speeding up the process.
8.0
KarlMay 7, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff
10.2
April 29, 2015
Shona's friendly welcome
Nothing
8.6
April 24, 2015
That I received an upgraded car
N/A
8.8
April 14, 2015
Car not as ordered , although given upgrade this was not suitable for occupants of car & therefore received slightly smaller car than planned
8.2
StephenApril 11, 2015
Helpful friendly staff. Really pleased with the upgrade
Car had lots of scratches and inside of windscreen was greasy, with no cloth to clean it.
7.6
March 25, 2015
No instruction on controls
8.0
MatthewMarch 23, 2015
Location of Avis desk as well as the car park being very close.
Trying to be sold too many 'add-ons'.
8.2
March 22, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff at Inverness airport on pick up and drop off.
Nothing negative to comment
8.0
March 16, 2015
Great car
Huge excess, and additional charges to reduce excess and for extra driver.
7.8
March 10, 2015
simplicity of process. ease of collection, drop off. car ideal for intended purpose
nothing
9.6
TanyaFebruary 23, 2015
Staff at the Avis/Budget desk Inverness airport are really helpful and had obviously selected a car with our trip to the mountains in mind. Like the desk being in the airport & price was just as competitive to those who weren't.
The disinfectant you used to clean the car smelt very strong and lasted neRly all week! I can't complain as it was clearly cleaned well but it wasn't the best smell for me to cope with. Maybe change to an odour free disinfectant or something less bleachy?
7.8
February 1, 2015
Efficient as easy to use. Just what we needed and for a good price
Drop off was a little unclear
9.2
January 28, 2015
Staff were friendly and efficient very helpful .
Thought it was a little pricey
8.6
SylviaJanuary 26, 2015
Liked the car easy to drive
No handbook.it took a while to work lights etc. A sat navigation would have been nice.
8.2
January 19, 2015
Friendliness and helpful attitude of the desk staff at Avis. Flexibility when hire was extended.
Being given a dented and scratched car - expecting a VW Golf booked on website, got a Peugeot 308
8.0
November 16, 2014
Easy to book, effortless transaction.
A couple of knocks on the car not identified by Avis, but I took photo's - just in-case. We'll see.
9.11111111111111
JulieNovember 11, 2014
Thank you everything met expectations.
Nothing, all good.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Inverness Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations