Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Glasgow Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Glasgow Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DeniseJune 6, 2017
Car was easy to drive and comfortable and bad gps
No one showed us the car. No manual in car. Did not Know how to get reverse How to fill with petrol what alarm was when lights Turned on. Having not driven car before a run through of features would have been welcomed but no one around to ask.
7.8
May 31, 2017
A very smooth process both pick up and drop off. Excellent staff
9.0
May 23, 2017
Very hard to find Hertz drop off in Inverness. Also, rep at the desk was on a phone call and never helped us. We had to wait for the shuttle driver to come and provide us with assistance.
7.0
May 20, 2017
Counter staff, car, location of car rental centre. Overall experience was amongst the best I've had.
Thought the initial price was a little expensive and only booked because it was an early morning return and therefore easiest to return to airport location.
8.4
AnnMay 20, 2017
Reliability and upgrade without asking!
No car manual would have helped in understanding new car functionality
7.6
DanielMay 12, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff
Nothing
8.6
RaymondMay 12, 2017
Friendly and informative staff
Nothing
8.8
May 9, 2017
How quickly we we're dealt with
9.0
DarronMay 3, 2017
How easy it was to pick up and return the car. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was also a bonus that the vehicle we ended up getting had GPS built in as this made driving around a breeze. I don't know what we would of done if we didn't have it.It was perfect as it had heaps of room in the back for our luggage and plenty of leg room.
Giving the car back. I highly enjoyed driving it.
8.6
March 28, 2017
Good service ,lovely car Easy access
Bad signs indicating where to drop car back at the airport due to road works.. The deposit takes to long to be transferred back into bank account
7.6
March 24, 2017
Quick & easy
Advertised car was a ford focus, what i got was some renault ???? No comparison at all....
7.6
March 9, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff - check the car when I noticed something that was not on the pick up document.
8.8
February 13, 2017
Got upgrade, but it was a Ford Galaxy and was a bus.
8.8
PaulFebruary 8, 2017
Counter staff were great
The wait at 10pm on a Friday was 30 minutes, i.e. about 25 minutes too long
9.0
February 8, 2017
God service helpful staff
8.6
DonaldFebruary 1, 2017
Robert at the Hertz desk was very courteous and professional. Ease of pick up was made very simple
9.8
January 25, 2017
Clean, reliable car.
No spare wheel and no advice on dealing with a flat tyre if I got one.
8.4
AnneJanuary 16, 2017
Service was excellent staff friendly
I liked eveything
9.0
AnthonyJanuary 6, 2017
The price for filling up the part of the tank was extortionate! The staff at Glasgow airport were not clear regarding the scratches and scuff already present on the car that was not initially disclosed. This was challenged at Heathrow airport, that if I had not been vigilant enough would have been an additional cost!
6.2
January 5, 2017
Excellent customer service Value for money
Nothing
9.0
December 5, 2016
Comfortable car, easy to drive and economical
8.8
November 30, 2016
Helpful staff
Nothing
8.4
RaymondNovember 28, 2016
The service, vehicle, collection & drop off were all ok
The vehicle was not suitable for my use, driving around towns & villages far too large and far to heavy on fuel consumption.
8.0
November 24, 2016
Excellent smooth operation with pleasant staff
9.0
November 13, 2016
Good reverse parking technology.
Car had no CD player. Boot wasn't a good size - couldn't fit a child's pushchair in it. Gearbox stalled very easily.
6.0
GeorgiosNovember 12, 2016
quality of service
8.6
November 6, 2016
Counter staff very friendly and helpful
Nothing
8.8
November 5, 2016
Easy to find and efficient.
Would like someone to come to the car so we can point out the scratches and marks on the car and make sure all is recorded. Would prefer if paper work was done before we arrive and then just signatures needed.
7.4
StephenNovember 2, 2016
Very friendly staff, terminal desk, short walk to rental car pickup.
Walk to and from the rental car pick up/drop off is not under cover and there is work going on at the airport. It rains a lot in Glasgow.
9.2
October 19, 2016
Their understanding that I was a regular car renter--and therefore no need for the usual sales talk re insurance etc
Upheaval at airport and walk to rental area with limited cover from weather
8.6
DonaldOctober 18, 2016
Professionalism from Hertz
9.4
DonaldOctober 18, 2016
Hertz are superb with ease of rental pick up n drop off compared to the other companies
9.4
StuartOctober 11, 2016
Very helpful staff, easy to get all the paperwork completed.
Nothing
9.2
October 8, 2016
new car
8.4
EdwinOctober 3, 2016
May I mention Robert. He was extremely helpful. One of our group is waiting heart surgery and Robert got a wheelchair and personally wheeled her to our rental car.
8.8
September 26, 2016
As per usual Hertz lived up to my expectations.
8.6
September 25, 2016
easy transaction
condition of car
6.4
September 25, 2016
Great helpfulness of staff at the drop off
10.0
September 18, 2016
ovderall
no comment
9.0
RobertSeptember 10, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Unexpected upgrade and help with how to exit airport.
8.8
August 31, 2016
nice car comfortable easy to drive
8.0
AsimakisAugust 16, 2016
Car Condition and cleanliness except comment
Instead of the Ford Focus I was given a Skoda Rapid and there was a dirty shock left in the back of the car.
6.8
GillianAugust 5, 2016
Staff were efficient and very helpful. No issues whatsoever. The chap on the desk Think he was called Ian was very kind and his college (whom I didn't get his name) thank you both!
8.6
VojtechJuly 26, 2016
Hertz representative Rafa was very helpful in Glasgow. Thank you!
8.4
July 26, 2016
Car was not as clean as I would expect
9.2
July 25, 2016
Upgrade to Skoda Fabia in very good. condition.
Quite a long wait at counter
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Glasgow Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations