Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Glasgow Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Glasgow Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DonaldNovember 28, 2017
Kerri at the desk was very helpful and a credit to Hertz.
9.2
November 27, 2017
Regular customer, very much appreciate the swift check in/out.
Whilst I was allocated a vehicle in the same group I had booked, I was somewhat disappointed with the Skoda Fabia. Performance wise it wasnt lacking but the interior was basic and level of comfort disappointing.
8.0
DanielNovember 22, 2017
The car was automatic, I expected a manual gearbox
8.0
November 22, 2017
Took long time to get the papers done
8.8
DavidNovember 22, 2017
that you had to pay a daily fee to add a driver
9.0
MarkNovember 21, 2017
Poor directions to car hire building at Glasgow Airport and poor directions to rental returns when coming off M8
7.0
BrianNovember 13, 2017
Hertz car collection is within 100m of the airport checkin
Nothing
9.6
October 16, 2017
Hertz pick-up process was very swift and convenient. Easily the best I have experienced from the major hire companies. The counter staff at pick up and drop off were very pleasant.
8.4
DavidOctober 13, 2017
Speedy helpful staff
No water in windscreen washer bottle
9.0
RichardOctober 9, 2017
speedy service, car upgrade and quick "sign off" when returning the car
9.2
October 3, 2017
The car was fine externally clean and in good condition, apart that is from ( see the next box)
The internal front screen had not been cleaned which made it extremely difficult to see through, it was like looking through thick fog. The rear screen internally was exactly the same very difficult to see through. We had no means of cleaning it, on a dark rainy and foggy night. I had evently to stop and try to clean it with a tissue.
7.6
MarkSeptember 28, 2017
Quick and easy. All options explained.
8.6
September 26, 2017
I was advised at the rental desk that the car had GPS but when I tried to use it, there was no card - therefore no GPS.
8.6
September 19, 2017
Easy pick up
Drop off more difficult had to refuel again for 4 pounds of petrol to satisfy drop off guy
7.2
RichardSeptember 16, 2017
Free upgrade, ease of exiting and entering the airport, choice of fuel options and the short time in the office on pick up and return. Fabulous service.
9.4
September 16, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.2
PaulSeptember 11, 2017
No one showed me to the car and explained the controls. It was a Spanish car with odd controls and we do not have these brands in Australia . I could not figure out how to put on the lights or activate the handbrake which was distressing. Someone taking me to my car and ensuring I knew the controls would be benificial.
7.2
JasonSeptember 10, 2017
Fantastic car, all the latest features at a very reasonable rate.
9.0
EwanSeptember 4, 2017
The car was as ordered
The car was issued with a lot of substantial unsightly scratches and dents on the passenger side.
6.2
JacquelineSeptember 2, 2017
The car I ended up taking was brilliant as far as the size, ease of driving, cleanliness and condition was concerned.
The GPS, which was wired into the car was faulty and wouldn't talk to us. As a result we were unable to use it and had to rely on an AA map and the help of strangers to find our destinations, especially in the bigger centres. We didn't have a GPS function on our phones that we could use and had some quite worrying moments everytime we moved on to o
8.2
KerryAugust 29, 2017
Staff were excellent
9.8
EmilyAugust 24, 2017
Ease of online booking, quick collection & return, quality of vehicle.
N/A
7.6
RexAugust 18, 2017
I didn't like the six forward gears as it caused first and third gears to be too close together when Changing down and as a result often stalling the car in awkward situations...
8.4
August 15, 2017
Quick pick up and drop off
Car said it held 2 large bags, although the boot was small
7.8
WilliamAugust 14, 2017
The staff assistance and car selected was great
the time i arrived at the airport there was another plane arrival and it took quite a length of time to approach the hire counter
7.4
August 12, 2017
Well organised
8.6
August 5, 2017
Fast pick up and drop off service
Nothing
8.2
August 2, 2017
The Turbo lag was horrendous, The engine cut off system did not work on occasions and there was a slight steering wheel wheel judder at 66+mph
7.8
July 29, 2017
Good car,friendly helpful staff.
Delay to get served in airport terminal.
7.6
July 26, 2017
The car was bouncy on the road.No balance at all when you do 70m/h.I wish I had one of the smaller cars or different model.
8.4
July 11, 2017
quick service
car was only half full - I only noticed after we had left the Hertz depot it took about 4 attempts to get hold of someone to let them know
6.0
MarkJuly 10, 2017
The car had a very small boot and coulc not accommodate 2 suitcases. Luckily there were only two of us so we could fold down the rear seats.
9.0
richardJuly 8, 2017
Very helpful staff great car
9.8
July 3, 2017
Your customer service rep in Glasgow Airport was an extremely helpful individual. Very knowledgeable, very forthcoming, and a great experience overall.
8.2
RobertJune 23, 2017
Great people great service great car . Fantastic
Nothing
9.0
JohnJune 22, 2017
The young man who checked the car out in Glasgow was friendly, intelligent, and he was alert to minor damages--very minor--already on the car as well as a significant scrape I found that had not been registered. This whole process does put a lot of responsibility on the customer, however. I am certain I would have been charged if I had not found it
The return process at Picardy Place in Edinburgh was super, especially the English man who was just super--friendly, reasonable, altogether a good rep for Hertz.
8.2
June 21, 2017
No queue at Hertz desk Friendly and helpful counter staff New and clean car
No-one there when I returned the car so had to just drop the key off - I would have preferred confirmation there and then that the car had been returned in good order
8.8
MoragJune 14, 2017
Staff so friendly and competent, both at uplift and drop off. Car was perfect. It was a traumatic trip for me (family issues), and when friendly staff asked if I'd had a nice holiday - normal thing to do - I had to apologise for crying. They were very understanding. Lovely staff.
Finding my way out of and into the place after picking up and dropping off the car.
8.6
FrankJune 13, 2017
Very pleased to receive the upgrade - excellent car
Nothing
8.0
SheenaJune 11, 2017
The whole experience was SO much better overall than the company I USED to use. I have no hesitation to use Hertz again when I travel to Glasgow again in July.
9.4
PeterJune 7, 2017
Very happy with car and service at counter and pick up point
7.8
DeniseJune 6, 2017
Car was easy to drive and comfortable and bad gps
No one showed us the car. No manual in car. Did not Know how to get reverse How to fill with petrol what alarm was when lights Turned on. Having not driven car before a run through of features would have been welcomed but no one around to ask.
7.8
May 31, 2017
A very smooth process both pick up and drop off. Excellent staff
9.0
May 23, 2017
Very hard to find Hertz drop off in Inverness. Also, rep at the desk was on a phone call and never helped us. We had to wait for the shuttle driver to come and provide us with assistance.
7.0
May 20, 2017
Counter staff, car, location of car rental centre. Overall experience was amongst the best I've had.
Thought the initial price was a little expensive and only booked because it was an early morning return and therefore easiest to return to airport location.
8.4
AnnMay 20, 2017
Reliability and upgrade without asking!
No car manual would have helped in understanding new car functionality
7.6
DanielMay 12, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff
Nothing
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Glasgow Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings