Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Glasgow Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Glasgow Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 9, 2017
Very helpful counter staff
Although we had an upgrade- didn't like the car
8.4
AnnJune 14, 2017
The customer service person at Budget. The ease of drop off and pick up.
Booking an automatic and getting confirmation for a manual. Twice. Wasting time trying to contact Rentalcars. Being very stressed about this.
9.0
BarryJune 9, 2017
The counter staff was friendly and knew her job.
Purchased additional insurance but am supposed to get 50% back. Strange policy and not sure how it actually works or when the money actually gets refunded or why they take far more than the proper amount.
9.0
May 20, 2017
Upgrade to a golf
Not sign posted clearly as you come of flight to show where to find car hire desk. Had to ask info desk.
8.4
May 15, 2017
Counter service at Budget was terrific; car was excellent and handled well.
Drop off was confusing and I didn't get a receipt at Budget.
8.8
DominiqueApril 26, 2017
Véhicule neuf
Ce modèle pourrait être équipé d"une boite de vitesses automatique, ce qui serait "normal" sur un véhicule de cette classe.
9.2
LindsayMarch 17, 2017
Nice car for the price, really helpful staff
Nothing
8.0
FrancisFebruary 28, 2017
Staff are excellent and deserve a lot of praise.
Car windscreen and rear window were filthy and I had to clean them both when I got home.
8.6
February 27, 2017
staff where very helpful and explained everything thing very clearly and instructions on what to do on my return was tremendous
8.4
EdwardFebruary 6, 2017
Relatively easy
No sat nav really in a 1000 mile old car???
7.4
January 10, 2017
the friendliness, competence and sense of humour at both pick up and drop off location (glasgow and Edinburg
9.6
AngelaJanuary 8, 2017
Very easy website to use. The young man at the Budget counter was so friendly and helpful. Sorry, but I'm not sure how to spell his name but I think it was Staszek. Absolute asset to the company:)
8.6
FrancisJanuary 5, 2017
Everything!
Nothing
9.8
December 15, 2016
Getting an upgrade, the car was larger than I needed or wanted
6.8
AlexanderNovember 14, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Car bodywork poor. Not car selected.
7.6
October 12, 2016
Helpful staff, car fine.
No complaints
8.4
September 21, 2016
Great car. Easy drop off.
Wait at main desk. Being offered straight away to up grade and extra cover after showing them the paper work. The walk to pick up the car,if it had been raining we would have been soaked.
8.4
MichaelSeptember 19, 2016
friendly staff, who explained the contract details well
nothing
9.4
BrianSeptember 16, 2016
All good, staff excellent.
8.8
ROHAILSeptember 6, 2016
great staff .. easy to drop off keys at early hours .. great experience
8.4
September 5, 2016
not your fault but it was a route march to get to the car rental area
8.2
August 29, 2016
I booked a tiny car as I prefer to drive small cars but was told that there were none available. The car I got was lovely but not what I asked for.
8.4
NeilAugust 23, 2016
Lovely comfortable economical car
8.6
August 15, 2016
No queue at pick up. Car was fine - just not what I wanted
I booked expecting a cactus or similar. I got a ford focus. This might be in the same group but there is no similarity. If I had accepted the "extras" pushed on me the cost would have doubled. Also note to pick up is a long ways walk from the terminal
7.6
SUSANAugust 14, 2016
The car was great.
I had booked the car in advance assuming that apart from paperwork I could collect it straight away but I had to join a queue with people who had not booked in advance and this took over an hour. When we finally got to the desk it took another half an hour to sort out the booking and the member of staff we saw made it all very confusing.
5.8
johnJuly 24, 2016
very close to airport terminal
although helpful, the member of staff at the car hire was new and hard to understand, so it took quite a time to sort out.
8.2
June 29, 2016
Trying to find the new car park, not very well signposted at old car park. Couldn't find the Avis Budget shed, it had no sign on it.
9.2
June 12, 2016
Was not given the car I booked
I was hoping to get the car I Booked
6.8
THOMASJune 6, 2016
Car was superb and done our needs fantastic.
7.4
ThomasJune 3, 2016
Excellent experience, fast and great service
Nothing
9.0
May 29, 2016
friendly and efficient
the car displayed several warning signs
8.2
MarkMay 20, 2016
The easy convenient of picking the car when u arrive and driving off to your final destination- brilliant
Nothing really
8.2
May 3, 2016
I asked for a Peugeot & got a Hyundai.
8.0
AndrewApril 27, 2016
The convenience of in Airport booking office.
The car I received was a downgrade to the advertised model.
9.0
April 26, 2016
Everything as expected - no problems at all. Staff very friendly and helpful
9.2
ColinApril 14, 2016
Overall value, nice car, friendly staff with no pressure to buy anything I didn't want.
Nothing
9.2
KennethApril 11, 2016
Lovely car and very friendly staff, all very easy to pick up and drop off.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Glasgow Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings