Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Glasgow Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Glasgow Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AndrewNovember 14, 2017
When returning car, having a staff at the parking lot is very efficient.
Nothing.
8.8
MarionOctober 1, 2017
I was served by a very helpful girl, who knew her job and filled me with confidence.
7.8
September 25, 2017
very nice staff and helpful
the car was a Fiat Tipo whihc has no LDC screen to project the GPs function from the phone
8.8
September 19, 2017
We expected a VW, but got a Puegot minivan instead. At first we were a little freaked out because it was big and your roads are small to us americans, but it worked out well and was a fine vehicle
8.6
TomSeptember 18, 2017
Very straightforward and easy experience
7.6
DavidSeptember 11, 2017
The drop off agent was quick to come to us and was very friendly. He even forgave our lateness in returning the car. (over 2 hours due to a traffic jam and late ferry) I will be writing Budget a positive review.
The unwillingness to adjust the pick up hour on the front end of the rental.
8.8
August 26, 2017
I'm absolutely content
9.0
August 24, 2017
Lovely car!
9.2
MrAugust 23, 2017
The staff were excellent. The delay on arrival was due to an unreasonable customer before. The staff showed great patience in dealing with the situation.
I have no negative comment to make.
8.8
August 16, 2017
Wait time,understaffed
6.6
DavidAugust 11, 2017
Very helpful and quick front desk staff. Perfect pick-up!
nothing
9.0
August 7, 2017
Lovely car. Easy drop off at Glasgow airport.
The wait to collect our car at Glasgow airport.
5.8
RonanAugust 1, 2017
Convenience and good service
Awkward route back to rental car park in Glasgow airport.
9.4
FrancisJuly 31, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.8
July 26, 2017
Chris? at the counter was nice. The car was a better make than I expected.The man who checked te car at the end was also nice.
Nothing
8.4
July 17, 2017
Car was in excellent condition and a free upgrade was offered
Better signage as you come out international arrivals for car hire desks
7.6
DavidJuly 14, 2017
Car had a decent engine
Very basic Peugeot estate wagon. Only one cup holder In the whole car, one convenience jack. Not the Octavia we wanted. Very basic/base cheap car. Getting the car took forever and the outside of the car was dirty so it was hard to inspect it for damage. The experience was ok, but we preferred our experience with Keddy last year more.
5.6
July 9, 2017
Very helpful counter staff
Although we had an upgrade- didn't like the car
8.4
AnnJune 14, 2017
The customer service person at Budget. The ease of drop off and pick up.
Booking an automatic and getting confirmation for a manual. Twice. Wasting time trying to contact Rentalcars. Being very stressed about this.
9.0
BarryJune 9, 2017
The counter staff was friendly and knew her job.
Purchased additional insurance but am supposed to get 50% back. Strange policy and not sure how it actually works or when the money actually gets refunded or why they take far more than the proper amount.
9.0
May 20, 2017
Upgrade to a golf
Not sign posted clearly as you come of flight to show where to find car hire desk. Had to ask info desk.
8.4
May 15, 2017
Counter service at Budget was terrific; car was excellent and handled well.
Drop off was confusing and I didn't get a receipt at Budget.
8.8
DominiqueApril 26, 2017
Véhicule neuf
Ce modèle pourrait être équipé d"une boite de vitesses automatique, ce qui serait "normal" sur un véhicule de cette classe.
9.2
LindsayMarch 17, 2017
Nice car for the price, really helpful staff
Nothing
8.0
FrancisFebruary 28, 2017
Staff are excellent and deserve a lot of praise.
Car windscreen and rear window were filthy and I had to clean them both when I got home.
8.6
February 27, 2017
staff where very helpful and explained everything thing very clearly and instructions on what to do on my return was tremendous
8.4
EdwardFebruary 6, 2017
Relatively easy
No sat nav really in a 1000 mile old car???
7.4
January 10, 2017
the friendliness, competence and sense of humour at both pick up and drop off location (glasgow and Edinburg
9.6
AngelaJanuary 8, 2017
Very easy website to use. The young man at the Budget counter was so friendly and helpful. Sorry, but I'm not sure how to spell his name but I think it was Staszek. Absolute asset to the company:)
8.6
FrancisJanuary 5, 2017
Everything!
Nothing
9.8
December 15, 2016
Getting an upgrade, the car was larger than I needed or wanted
6.8
AlexanderNovember 14, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Car bodywork poor. Not car selected.
7.6
October 12, 2016
Helpful staff, car fine.
No complaints
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Glasgow Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings