Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Glasgow Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Glasgow Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Sat 1 Jul 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Tue 4 Jul 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Glasgow Airport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Glasgow Airport
  • Avis at Glasgow Airport are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis at Glasgow Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.9

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 7am - 10pm
Tuesday 7am - 10pm
Wednesday 7am - 10pm
Thursday 7am - 10pm
Friday 7am - 10pm
Saturday 7am - 10pm
Sunday 7am - 10pm
-

Avis counters near Glasgow Airport

Reviews of Avis at Glasgow Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Glasgow Airport 06 June 2017
car was great they told me in glasgow that the congestion charge was already included in the booking
7.0
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 05 June 2017
Staff were very helpful and efficient. Some initial problems quickly resolved and upgrade provided. Very happy overall. Not much.
8.6
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 04 May 2017
Good roomy car, helpful staff
8.2
Thomas Glasgow Airport 19 March 2017
Great service and no quibble over minor scratches etc. Car had large scratch and dent on drivers side.
9.2
Michael Glasgow Airport 27 February 2017
Reasonably priced, friendly & helpful plus a nice car in clean condition with only a couple of minor cosmetic marks Your system was down when I returned the vehicle so couldn't return it properly or get a receipt.
8.4
Kilian Glasgow Airport 22 February 2017
The surprise upgrade was lovely, the customer care agent who dealt with me was very friendly and chatty along with been one of the first customers in the new rental building! (Thanks for the pen). Perhaps it was teething problems, as the first day of operations in the new rental building but I was queuing about 10/15minutes. Apart from that a very pleasant experience.
7.8
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 14 February 2017
When we picked up the car the rental time was changed from 4 days to 3 days but we were charged for 4 days in the end although we returned the car on time.
6.6
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 22 January 2017
In terminal, friendly, helpful staff, new car , five door. The pick up walk which is not Avis fault !
8.8
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 18 December 2016
friendly staff wait in the queue
7.8
Francis Glasgow Airport 01 December 2016
Everything Nothing
10.0

Top companies at Glasgow Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 1141
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 544
3 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 2139
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 1379
5 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 486
See all companies at Glasgow Airport