Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Glasgow Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Glasgow Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 17, 2017
staff
rental desk way outside terminal
7.6
TracyNovember 21, 2016
Great, friendly, efficient staff
8.4
AnnieNovember 9, 2016
Wonderful staff
Nothing
9.8
SteveOctober 22, 2016
Staff coping under difficult conditions, the site was being rebuilt under their feet. The service was unflinching, happy efficient staff with excellent attitude.
Signage good of been better for drop off, maybe our fault for being a little late for our flight!
8.6
NatalieAugust 30, 2016
The staff were absolutely brilliant, I had a tired 4 year old boy and they were super quick to get us on our way.
8.4
JamieJuly 25, 2016
Very helpful staff. Nicer car than we booked - but same size. Dropped off out of hours but very helpful
nothing -really great service
9.4
RichardJuly 25, 2016
Top service and far, far superior than Europcar!
8.4
June 22, 2016
Friendly helpful staff
8.6
May 15, 2016
the price for the insurance is as high as for the car!?
9.2
CarolMay 13, 2016
Friendly people to deal with.
9.0
April 20, 2016
Car was very new and very economical
Excess insurance increased cost to 3 times the original rental charge. So what seemed to be a good value rental was not.
7.4
April 17, 2016
Booked a Ford Focus, and received a Hyundi I30, which I considered a downgrade. Not a very good experience as I disliked the cars performance, and it didn't even compare favourable to a Ford Fiesta.
6.4
April 9, 2016
That i picked car up from local branch near are house 1
I orderd a nine setter and got 8 setter
8.6
April 1, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The location of the pick up / drop off was good
The lack of signs for "Alamo" on arrivals at Glasgow. We had to ask for directions as we were unaware it was linked to Enterprise
8.8
JohnMarch 30, 2016
Staff were very helpful
7.6
March 26, 2016
Helpfulness of rentalcar to get a good deal
Fairly obscure car insurance options
9.8
March 1, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
9.8
February 15, 2016
Very courteous staff at both the airport terminal and the car pick up point.
8.4
February 12, 2016
Staff were great.
Alamo signage could be more prominent. I didnt know Enterprise were handling Alamo bookings. Bit of a wait as only one staff on desk.
8.2
February 1, 2016
Staff very helpful and pleasant, car ran well and was comfortable to drive.
All good, as far as we're concerned
8.4
DavidJanuary 27, 2016
No fuss
Wee bit of a sales pitch
8.2
January 11, 2016
Everything.
Nothing
8.6
ThomasJanuary 8, 2016
Helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. Mo, who I dealt with while picking up the car, in particular.
Not applicable
9.4
andrewJanuary 3, 2016
Staff very helpful and polite. Nice clean car
Hard to find Alamo in th airport, no signs. Nobody at desk only a small sign directing you to car park.
8.6
December 31, 2015
Quick, friendly staff, no nonsense about small defects
8.8
December 13, 2015
car was fantastic to run no problems
dissappointed that you do paperwork in airport but need go out in rain etc to opposite end for your car!! i didnt come off a flight so came in at pick up end had walk down with no jacket and back again
6.2
December 7, 2015
Staff very helpful
Booked because in terminal but desk is actually in car park not very well signposted
8.0
December 1, 2015
Nothing
8.8
StephenNovember 25, 2015
very pleasant staff
9.0
October 25, 2015
My upgrade, would have preferred the focus to the Skoda
8.0
October 23, 2015
All extremely efficient
9.4
October 21, 2015
The efficiency and friendliness of the staff
It was not Obvious where the Alamo desk was ai has been bundeled under the Enterprise Logo
8.2
October 14, 2015
Car
Driving on the left side of the road
7.4
ElaineOctober 14, 2015
The courtesy and helpfulness of James who took the time to check the car with me and to explain the controls to make sure I was comfortable with them before I drove off. With other hire companies
Having to pay for the extra insurance cover whilst I was outside the Airport and at the car!. I would have preferred to have dealt with this at the desk inside the airport.
9.2
September 29, 2015
Everyone was helpful and pleasant
The fact we had Insurance and yet the sales person at Enterprise tried to sell me more insurance don't think this is necessary just hand over keys do inspection and show how car operates and get under way
7.6
September 7, 2015
easy pick up of car
8.8
August 21, 2015
Courteous and professional staff
9.4
July 21, 2015
Very friendly service
No Alamo desk and signage not good for where to collect.
8.4
July 18, 2015
Car and staff were great.
Couldn't see Alamo badge anywhere. Went to enquiries who phoned contact number for me and found that it was Enterprise desk. Only on the top of the desk was there any small Alamo badge
7.8
GeoffeyJuly 2, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Clean car.
Not getting a Ford Focus as requested. Had to quickly learn location of functions. Given a diesel which came as a surprise.
8.2
JAMESJanuary 21, 2015
Excellent Car and service
7.8
ScottJanuary 4, 2015
Excellent price, clean, modern
Nil
9.2
BrianDecember 16, 2014
The friendliness of the staff and the condition of the car.
Nothing but decider or scraper would have been appreciated.
8.8
December 16, 2014
Professional service excellent service
Nothing
9.4
MagdalenaNovember 26, 2014
Don't remember the guy's name, but he took an extra shift due to his polish friend holidays :) and he was just great. He suggested different car, made a special deal and we were very happy with the choice.
8.6
November 22, 2014
Nice, roomy.
Gear shift very hard to work.
8.6
MaryNovember 11, 2014
Nice cR to drive, easy to park and economicL on the fuel
10.0
November 5, 2014
I apprediated the ease with which I could make alterations to the original deal, the newness of the car and the freedom to drop off at another location.
I thought the cost of altering the pick up from airport to city centre was out of lone witht he rest of my rental experience with Alamo.
10.0
JulieNovember 5, 2014
Easy pick up and drop offno
No issues
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Glasgow Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings