Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Guernsey Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Guernsey Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 28, 2016
Very nice car to drive and park. Ideal for Guernsey.
Nothing.
9.0
ArthurNovember 26, 2016
We thought the young lady at reception, on arrival and departure, was most helpful and courteous.
9.0
RUPERTOctober 31, 2016
FRIENDLY STAFF WHO HELPED US WHEN IN A DIFFICULT SITUATION WHEN WE BROKE DOWN ON THE FIRST DAY
FACT THE CAR BROKE DOWN ON THE FIRST DAY WE HAD IT!
7.0
October 11, 2016
Price and ease of booking
9.8
September 30, 2016
Good clear instructions from the Europcar rep
narrow roads and fast local drivers, complete waiver imperative
8.2
EricSeptember 26, 2016
Had a slow puncture on the front right tyre. Car was swapped without any problem
9.4
July 22, 2016
Excellent car. Very busy when we collected the car and were not told where to park on return but the staff were very understanding
9.4
MargaretJuly 15, 2016
Car easy to use Small enough for the roads in Guernsey (utilising pavement on occasions) Big enough for passengers, luggage and business documents
Lack of central locking :-( Firstly, it was difficult to open the front nearside and rear doors Then, every time the vehicle was left, it took needless time to ensure that every door was locked separately
9.6
HerbertJuly 13, 2016
The speed of the pick up.
Confusion over fuel.
8.6
AndrewJuly 5, 2016
The car was clean and easy to drive with everything I needed - air con etc on this basic model.
Nothing
10.0
MarkJuly 4, 2016
The standard of service it was helpful, friendly but at all times professional. The car was immaculate and in excellent condition.
Nothing
9.4
JohnJune 23, 2016
The staff at the Europcar desk (in particular the young man) deserved a comment. Excellent! Very polite, friendly, helpful and professional. Highly recommended. I needed a car for an extra day, no problem at all. Will use on next visit
Nothing to dislike.
8.8
June 21, 2016
Your staff at the airport in Guernsey on my pick up day and drop off day were very helpful to me. Thank you!!!
8.6
WilliamMay 14, 2016
Friendliness and efficiency of staff Great advice about driving on the Island
For those who may be slightly forgetful,( I was under a bit of stress at the time of collection), A map of where to return the car might be useful as a reminder.
9.0
SzymonApril 12, 2016
Very helpful and lovely lady at the desk, very quick and easy process, very happy !
9.2
April 8, 2016
Brand new car, no hassle transaction
Nothing
9.2
April 3, 2016
Size and type of car was ideal for the location, size of roads etc.
Would have preferred a car with wing mirrors that folded back while passing granite walls, which the Corsa didn't appear to do. But we survived!!
9.0
BarrieMarch 30, 2016
The car was perfect for roads in Guernsey & was just right for our requirements. Europcar reception were very pleasant & helpful. An excellent experience altogether.
9.4
March 29, 2016
The lady at reception at Guernsey was so very helpful. She should be congratulated.
Nothing.
8.6
PriscillaMarch 24, 2016
It was just what I needed
GPS was an old one and was slow and not easy to use
9.0
December 14, 2015
Simply process and no hard sell
Nothing
9.6
November 19, 2015
Europcar representative was especially helpful and gave excellent guidance on the rules for driving in Guernsey. Very friendly!
9.8
November 12, 2015
I liked the service I got at the desk.Very efficient.
10.2
October 19, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff.
9.0
September 22, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Quick service.
9.2
KennethSeptember 18, 2015
Ease of rental and location of pick-up and drop-off.
9.0
PaulSeptember 7, 2015
Highly recommend and will definitely use next time.
8.6
HaydenAugust 17, 2015
I liked the speed of which I was seen to by the desk staff, the location of the car from the airport.
Although I was told it was an upgrade, from the Fiesta I had ordered because you didn't have one. I found the Peugeot 108 was on the small side I struggled to get our cases in and had to put them on the back seat. I am not the type of man to complain so just got on with it, it didn't spoil our trip.
8.8
August 13, 2015
Clean
Car had a damaged Wing Mirror on collection
7.2
August 13, 2015
Car as booked and friendly efficient staff.
Booked three drivers on line and then informed this does not apply to Guernsey. Long wait to pick up the car on Sunday - probably 45 minutes only one member of staff on duty.
7.6
GeorginaAugust 12, 2015
Ease of booking, no hassle at any time. Friendly staff
9.0
August 10, 2015
The waiting especially on dropping of the car
6.8
DavidJuly 27, 2015
Peugeot 108 car smaller than the Fiesta and not pleasant to drive (poor clutch and v noisy engine)
8.4
July 20, 2015
In the past have had parking sensor's on the car, very helpful on an Island with such narrow lanes and tight spaces, (not essential but helpful)!!!!
8.6
EricJuly 13, 2015
Ease of pickup
Insecurity brought on by nit picking damage recording ,one scratch so small we could not locate it one which I feel would have rubbed off as it was a slight deposit from another car on the wing mirror the worst damage a mark on an alloy wheel was in recorded . Charge for petrol and bring back empty another penny pinching practice.
8.8
July 7, 2015
Staff were friendly, car was ready to go.
I would have liked someone to walk around the car identifying any marks on it. When you arrive and pick up your car, you just want to get off on your journey. Having someone there checking out the car with you would have made a better start to the hire process.
9.4
MikeJuly 1, 2015
How easy it was t pick up the car
Nothing everything was fine
8.4
garyJune 9, 2015
Cannot comment realy as i was in an out so quik with no problem
9.4
GrahamJune 1, 2015
Nice new car.
We got charged for half a tank of fuel, with the idea it should be returned empty. However, there is no way you could use half a tank unless you are on the island for a couple weeks or more. This is a rip off as they know the car will still have half a tank on return - which it did as we used about £10 worth of fuel.
7.8
SimonMay 28, 2015
Like everything
Price could be a little better
8.6
May 24, 2015
Staff were friendly & very helpful.
Car was poorly valeted & was covered in scratches on nearly every panel.
8.2
AndrewMay 21, 2015
Everything was as ordered, no issues
Fuel tank was not half full but slightly under
8.4
MichaelMay 4, 2015
very quick service
would have liked auto in that size car
9.4
BrianApril 28, 2015
Happy smiling lady at reception and another when I bought car back Fiesta ideal for Guernsey roads
took me a couple of hours to work out why it kept cutting out when put into neutral at lights but that's me being picky
9.4
TrevorApril 13, 2015
Location of the pick up
Shame the car had a dent in the bodywork
8.8
January 24, 2015
Paying for half a tank of fuel when it was very unlikely that this would be used. I think we travelled about 15 miles in total and and I had to pay for half a tank of fuel. Seems ridiculous.
8.2
November 11, 2014
It was hassle free,would definitely do it again.
nothing to dislike except would have liked all the sweet wrappers removed from the previous driver,that made it obvious the fact the car had not been thoroughly checked over.
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Guernsey Airport
Superb
9.0 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers at Guernsey Airport