Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Exeter Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Exeter Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PhilipFebruary 4, 2017
The actual car pick up / drop off is a long walk from the airport terminal, especially with suitcases and inclement weather.
9.2
November 4, 2016
Quick and curious
10.0
October 29, 2016
New car - very clean and tidy
Slight wait on arrival, however I was 5 mins early but had to wait about 10
9.0
PatrickJune 25, 2016
A bit under powered but that was my choice. Otherwise a nice car
9.2
May 21, 2016
Excellent service all round
Nothing
9.2
WilliamSeptember 2, 2015
Efficient and friendly staff in both locations
9.0
DesmondApril 7, 2015
Very friendly and helpful lady on reception desk
9.0
RussellJanuary 4, 2015
The upgrade
Had to wait on arrival and drop off for service, no one at the desk. Very frustrating as an unnecessary delay on our onward journey, arriving late for planned Christmas arrangements (outbound) and delayed airline check-in on return. Have to say, used rentalcars.com previously with different hire care companies and had excellent service. This feedback is Hertz specific
6.2
September 14, 2014
very happy with the vehicle. nice driving good economy
8.88888888888889
THOMASAugust 17, 2014
Your website --> easy to use, good results
I would have taken automatic if the price was not so much higher than manual transmission.
8.222222222222221
HilaryJuly 28, 2014
I parked in short stay car park as my mother had arthritic problems and would have found it difficult to walk from drop off location with me and two suitcases. Staff member agreed to move vehicle later - very understanding.
No map provided of Exeter airport and surrounding roads - especially where to fill up with fuel.
9.777777777777779
JamesJuly 22, 2014
The whole experience was very straight forward and everything ran smoothly. The staff were very cortious.
9.11111111111111
July 19, 2014
They were very helpful in the drop off as I was running late!
The office is shared and I think a bit muddling so I stood in the wrong queue!
10.0
NigelJuly 13, 2014
We got the car we booked and the whole experience went smoothly with no hassle
8.0
July 6, 2014
Had to pay a fee for dropping off at a different airport
8.222222222222221
June 18, 2014
The car was easy to locate and return. Paperwork was kept to a minimum. Would recommend to anyone.
9.333333333333334
RobJune 7, 2014
Very courteous and efficient service
9.777777777777779
May 29, 2014
When we arrived there was only one person on desk and he had to attend to all customers as well as checking out and in cars. Our car was not ready and he told us to have coffee and it would come off our bill which was kind of him.
Didn't have anyone to go over the car explaining different points and scratches etc already on the car and no manual in car.
7.777777777777778
May 18, 2014
The ease of collection and drop off and the choice of vehicles.
some confusion over the car park access/exit for the hiore cars. A dedicted space would be better.
8.0
May 14, 2014
An easy booking and collecting process.
The car had not been vacuumed.
8.88888888888889
May 13, 2014
If the staff are not in attendance at the counter can they please place a sign saying where they are.Other people waited up to 35 mins to locate staff. Thanks
7.333333333333333
May 2, 2014
Slightly larger car than expected. Great motor, comfortable drive, Nissan Note, loved it. Economical on fuel.
8.88888888888889
CatherineMay 2, 2014
Car was very comfortable and extremely economical. Had a sat nav which was very useful to help us get around. Would definitely hire same type of car again - Kia Ceed.
Inside of car could have been a bit cleaner.
9.333333333333334
April 27, 2014
car, efficiency
car rental section not well signposted from airport entrance
8.444444444444445
AmandaApril 26, 2014
No one checked the car for damages when we dropped the car off
10.0
NikMarch 12, 2014
Very good value- lovely little car. Nothing I did not like.Staff courteous and clear. Great service! Will use again when travelling.
Absolutely nothing.
10.0
February 11, 2014
Everything. Very helpful, polite, informative and courteous staff.
Nothing
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Exeter Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings