Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews East Midlands Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at East Midlands Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 30, 2017
Great upgrade.
Firefly a bit hard to find at Midlands.
7.8
NickAugust 27, 2017
Excellent car. Got an xtrail instead of a galaxy. Loaded with extras. Cruise, lane assist, birds eye view parking... fantastic Had a puncture on the 2nd day but this was sorted by aa and kwikfit at no cost.
7.4
RichardAugust 7, 2017
no complaints at all. service excellent.
8.4
July 19, 2017
The whole experience was very good and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
7.8
July 13, 2017
quicker car pick up
8.2
NigelJuly 11, 2017
Online booking Value for money Car upgrade
Time taken at pick up desk Threat of fuel charge being detailed on the bill
7.2
SylviaJuly 6, 2017
Great car a brand new Corsa as an upgrade. Good staff, checked the car quickly on my return.
The car hire situation at EMA airport is dreadful. Now they have moved it to even further away and i had to get a bus with all my luggage. It is really difgi ult and makes me tbink about flying to anotber airport. The service from tbe car hire was excellent but tbe airport situation is awful.
8.4
BrianJune 27, 2017
Helpful staff
The long walk from rental desk to pick up point. 10-15 minutes. Thank goodness it wasn't raining. A covered walkway would help a bit.
8.6
JohnJune 23, 2017
All OK
No problems
9.8
paulJune 22, 2017
very busy, but very efficient.
to many sell you this questions
9.8
June 17, 2017
All very good apart from some staff were eating ice cream and playing on phone behind desk - not good image for company
8.6
ThomasJune 10, 2017
Helpful staff
I had to advise of some additional damaged not detailed prior to depature
8.0
GEORGEMay 11, 2017
everything was fine
8.8
DavidMay 3, 2017
How far away it was to pick up the car
8.6
March 29, 2017
Value for money
9.0
celiaMarch 9, 2017
No overall problems
Office not easy to find without enquiring at another car hit firm's desk. Would be better located within airport
7.6
February 22, 2017
VERY COMPETENT PERSONALS QUALITY OF SERVICE IS EXCELLENT
THE DIPOSITY BY CERTAIN COMPANIES ARE TOO MUCH TOO HIGH 90 TO 200 MILES PER DAYS TO MY OPINION IT IS LIMITE VERY JUST
9.0
ThomasNovember 30, 2016
On collection, handover was very quick,this was of help as I was late for my appointment
taken 15 minutes to defrost the car. Was icy that morning.
10.2
MikeNovember 25, 2016
Terms of hire, choice of cars
Walk from arrivals to car hire, it was dry on this occasion but heavy rain and that distance would be awful
8.6
November 18, 2016
The price for an excellent car. May end up buying one.
Airport filling station was out of diesel, so costly replacement. Not Firefly's fault, of course.
9.6
October 10, 2016
nice car.
na
8.0
October 10, 2016
nice car and nice staff.
haven't found out.
8.6
AdrianSeptember 21, 2016
Excellent service and value. Thank you.
8.6
September 20, 2016
Directions out of the car park at East Midlands would have been helpful!
7.2
JulieSeptember 19, 2016
Helpful Friendly staff. Good choice of cars
Distance to walk from arrivals at East Midlands Airport to car hire place
9.0
RobertAugust 16, 2016
So simple and quick, best ever experience for car hire. Hope it is as good in Malaga for us. We always book with firefly as we have had the best experience with them.
Nothing
9.2
TerryJuly 31, 2016
Fantastic counter staff. The car was far too big to the one I ordered but was able to change a few days later .
long walk with bags to the car hire no one at the counter at the airport
8.4
NeilMay 24, 2016
Location and staff
Booked a kia Ceed as my wife has a back problem and doesn't like low cars. The kia is a slightly higher seating than the Astra or Focus. Unfortunately it was a Focus we got and no height adjustment on passenger side. However apart from that an excellent rental experience
8.2
MeganMay 23, 2016
The assistant when I collected my car was friendly and very helpful.
An airport gripe, not aimed at your company...a long and lonely walk.in the dark to collect my car
9.2
AndrewMay 10, 2016
Brand new car and a free upgrade. It was an absolute bargain!
Had to wait over half an hour to pick the car up.
8.6
DerekApril 22, 2016
Car was very good
Could do with bitter signage for car returns
9.2
February 29, 2016
Fuel economy of vehicle
Windscreen washer jets not hitting screen but hitting bonnet
8.2
February 22, 2016
The entire experience was excellent
No dislikes
9.2
WilliamJanuary 25, 2016
The staff was really helpful and the car was not what I ordered but I was really pleased with the car
The reason I booked through your company was because it advertised that I could pick it up straight from the desk INSIDE the hall as I am disabled and really struggle with walking. Actually I had to walk all the way around the entire airport to the car park at the rear, which caused me considerable pain.
7.0
MichaelDecember 17, 2015
Lovely car, friendly service
Distance from rental desk to pick up car
8.6
December 6, 2015
location of car pickup.too long a walk in poor weather conditions
7.4
SeanDecember 4, 2015
Quality of car.
Poor signage for Firefly. Astonishingly slow to pick up car in almost empty airport.
7.2
michaelNovember 17, 2015
very nice to deal with
9.0
BrianNovember 11, 2015
Signage not prominent - need bigger sign
7.6
November 2, 2015
Counter staff were polite and efficient, car was diesel and I got the car I requested.
Car hire desk too far away from the collection point, had to ask another care hire company where the firefly desk was and on returning the car there was no place to park it as all places were full.
7.6
GaryOctober 14, 2015
Value for money. Efficient and helpful staff.
Distance from the terminal building to the car hire area. No one at Hertz booth in the terminal. Had to get directions from another car hire company to fine the other Hertz hut (which is at the physical car parking area).
7.6
AdamSeptember 23, 2015
Nice car, helpful, friendly staff.
Directions to car park were not very good - signage not that clear (some was written on pavement which was hard to see at night).
7.8
AnthonySeptember 6, 2015
The young man on reception deserves some recognition. I have spent years in training and education, and I have booked cars across Europe from many companies. this young man was the very model of courtesy, efficiency and clarity. His conduct alone would make us return to Firefly/Hertz. Oh, and the car was perfect, too.
Nothing you can do about this, I'm sure, but the location of the car hire area is not ideal. We were lucky, but in bad weather and pulling cases, etc. the trek round the building is a nuisance.
9.0
September 5, 2015
The car was great. Not so quick but fab sat nav and easy to connect blue tooth iPhone also the rear view camera was easy to park with. Girl on desk was charming and helpful
10.2
August 31, 2015
No-one to check the vehicle on return, despite it being on a Saturday, when most people fly
9.2
AnneAugust 29, 2015
Travelled to friends and family
The long walk from arrivals to pick up hut of car, glad it wasn't raining!
8.4
GaryAugust 2, 2015
Courtesy of the staff and ease of actually doing the paper work where very good.
Lack of choice of vehicles it was Take it or leave it also the office was hertz not firefly which was a bit confusing and not in the terminal.
7.2
April 22, 2015
difficulty in finding car - not in specified bay, and location of pickup point unclear after leaving rental desk
8.2
CrawfordApril 8, 2015
Lady on the desk was very very helpful. Upgraded and the car was great. Easy to locate the pick up area in the terminal and car park. Drop off took no time at all.
Nothing.
9.0
March 25, 2015
All good
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
East Midlands Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings