Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Edinburgh Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Edinburgh Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KirstySeptember 19, 2017
Car although larger than required was useful and had some great features
Gearbox
7.4
JiriJuly 24, 2017
The service was excellent and completely fulfilled my expectation. The car was in very good condition.
Nothing to say.
8.8
July 13, 2017
Nice car. Quick and friendly service.
7.6
ChunJuly 11, 2017
Helpful counter staff who helped fixing problem politely and efficiently.
Not giving a car according to my requirements initially and hence needed to spend time for a change.
7.8
WilliamJuly 9, 2017
Jag wasn't available but got a BMW 335D Touring - fabulous car and just a delight for my drive to NW Scotland
Car wasn't available on arrival but staff pleasant and helpful. Car worth waiting for as it turned out.
8.0
RobinJune 19, 2017
New car clean and tidy
Having to pay in Dollars rather than sterling
8.6
EdwardJune 6, 2017
Counter staff were very patient and helpful.
N/A
9.6
May 26, 2017
Excellent car. I am planning to buy one of these now! Helpful efficient staff at every step. Highly recommended.
8.6
CaroleMay 21, 2017
Friendly helpful staff members. Brand new car.
Nothing. Excellent service.
8.0
May 20, 2017
The Staff was very helpful and didn't hesitate to go the extra mile for us.
8.2
May 1, 2017
Car in excellent shape.
The particular model is fitted with a parking brake. These things take some getting used to. Could have had a minor accident with my inexperience.
8.8
April 27, 2017
Reasonably fast pick-up and drop-off and helpful counter staff
8.0
JohnApril 19, 2017
Very efficient pickup and drop off
The only negative was that I received no confirmation that my deposit had been credited - I had to check my card statement twice to verify this.
9.0
PatrickApril 12, 2017
Car very clean inside and out. Very helpful and polite counter staff in Edinburgh.
Service not so good in Sheffield. Ignored by staff on arrival who prioritised training a new hire over customers. Had to interrupt to get service.
8.4
PeerawutApril 8, 2017
Value Got whai I Booked Clean New car Easy pickup and drop off
No cup holder for rear passengers
8.2
martinMarch 7, 2017
Quick easy and good car
Availability of petrol stations to fill car before drop off
10.0
BlairFebruary 5, 2017
The service and pricing were very good.
9.2
February 2, 2017
Helpful, happy,friendly staff
9.8
January 31, 2017
Fast, efficient and very friendly staff. Also conveniently located
Was muddy mark on back seat
8.6
January 25, 2017
Great service, efficiency and value for money
N/A
10.0
January 23, 2017
Great stuff, efficient service, the car was a brand new car.
can't think of anything!
9.4
ALBERTJanuary 19, 2017
Amazing car (Volvo XC60). Fantastic service - I needed an 'earlier dropoff' - staff was amazing and super helpful - Thank you!
8.4
AnthonyJanuary 18, 2017
I booked an SUV in case the weather turned really wintery, as it happened it turned out quite good. The suv was the right size for the baggage we had.
No dislike.
8.6
CharlesJanuary 10, 2017
The whole process was quick and easy.
The difference between renting from the airport and the railway station.
8.4
STEPHENJanuary 9, 2017
Brand new car.
8.6
January 3, 2017
The unexpected upgrade t a convertible BMW was great. It was all easy and speech.
8.6
KeithJanuary 3, 2017
The car had an instruction manual - a first!Very friendly and helpful desk service.
9.2
December 31, 2016
The staff at the desk made it a fun pick up with no problems
Nothing
8.0
December 28, 2016
Not getting specific car I requested
8.8
December 11, 2016
Very happy with the car provided, especially as I think it was much better than the one booked.
9.2
TomDecember 9, 2016
Nice car for the very fair price.
Business hours are somewhat limited. Nobody was there when I returned the car early in the morning, therefore the car was not inspected upon return.
8.6
December 5, 2016
Very helpful staff at pick up in Edinburgh & drop off in Manchester They did give me a more comfortable car for the amount of driving I was going to be doing.
Sadly the SatNav stopped working on the 2nd day but they did bring me a replacement car 30 min after my call & desperate plea for a vehicle with navigation as I had no clue where I was!
9.4
December 2, 2016
Excellent, friendly service
8.8
October 31, 2016
Great car, only 2000 miles on the clock, Mercedes even though booked "Golf or similar"
Only 1 member of staff when collecting car, so took a long time
7.8
KarenOctober 19, 2016
the upgrade!!! to a BMW convertible!!
8.6
ThomasOctober 18, 2016
great car to drive, friendly staff
leather seats in the rear were sicky!
8.0
October 13, 2016
Expected a Fiat 500, got a lush Ford Fiesta Ecoboost instead. Gorgeous car - all the features, and quite nippy. Loved driving every minute.
8.8
September 26, 2016
Pick up was smooth
Drop off was a bit slow. I upgraded to get a Ford but in the end got a Hyundai. The upgrade process is a bit too easy with no double checks built in.
7.6
September 25, 2016
Lovely small car. Immaculately clean. Very easy to drive
Nothing
8.4
September 25, 2016
Once I got used to being on the wrong side of the car it was a very good car for touring in Scotland
We had the keys and the car but no one to help or show just the simple things like how to adjust seats or steering wheel.
8.6
September 19, 2016
Speed of service
additional fee's for damage waiver. Different car than booked
7.2
BrianSeptember 13, 2016
Ease of booking and attitude of the staff who served us, both at Edinburgh and at Nottingham where we dropped the car off.
Nil comes to mind.
7.6
TormodSeptember 13, 2016
I got a car in the upper end of the group I had booked, very suitable for our group of four adults with luggage.
Nothing
9.2
September 12, 2016
Ease of rental
There was candy left under the seat.
8.2
NicholasAugust 16, 2016
Lovely,helpful guy, really helpful.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Edinburgh Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations