Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Edinburgh Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Edinburgh Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AlexanderFebruary 19, 2018
Staff were extremely helpful and catered for my needs perfectly. At drop off staff retrieved a baggage trolley for me.
Nothing really.
9.2
January 7, 2018
Friendly staff. Easy instructions about where to refuel. Nice car.
The insurance cost is very high.
9.2
November 23, 2017
Exterior was quite scratched
7.0
November 23, 2017
Service at the counter was good, but took a long time.
The car had 20 scratches in a lot of different places, and coming at night it was pretty hard to confirm that it was 20 and 30.
7.8
FredrikNovember 2, 2017
Easy to find the rentaldesk
No sound from the intellilink system...meaning no radio no turnsignal sounds no nothing
7.6
October 24, 2017
Simple
7.0
DanielOctober 22, 2017
Car was exact model.
Previous renter had smoked in car and it smelt of smoke.
5.8
CoralOctober 3, 2017
Exact car I rented on line Excellent customer service at the counter Easy to locate in the airport and conveniently to return
Bit of long queu when picking it up
8.0
September 26, 2017
Being given a car of similar size to order and high ground clearance suggested.
8.2
September 24, 2017
Car was fine
Inadequate numbers of counter staff to service number of clients. Then computers broke down
6.2
johnSeptember 22, 2017
car was clean, reliable and what we requested
It took 1.5 hours at the Hertz counter in Edinburgh to collect car. The GPS we hired was unreliable, the battery may be worn out. It took the GPS 5 minutes to start up when the motor was turned off and sometimes it just went black. (Always at important times of course!!)
7.2
September 22, 2017
The cars ease of driving.
Malfunctioning speedometer.
8.6
September 16, 2017
Friendly staff, fair price - no hidden costs
8.4
September 14, 2017
Excessive waiting at Hertz counter
8.6
StephenSeptember 12, 2017
Everything.
No refund for returning car several days early due to extenuating circumstances
8.8
ChristineSeptember 11, 2017
Realized I needed a GPS. The salesperson suggested an upgrade costing about 50 pounds a day. The GPS cost was about 18 pounds a day and that was my limit. She saw we had a lot of luggage (my daughter was moving into her university dorm) and upgraded us for the price of the GPS. Very thankful she was so right! We needed the space! Thank you!
Took quite a while to leave the car...no system. People went ahead of others that were waiting. Nice inspector, just strange system.
7.6
DonSeptember 10, 2017
Service was excellent, especially given the large crowd.
long wait due to large crowd, but that is simply part of travel, and the staff did as good a job as possible under the circumstances.
8.2
September 8, 2017
Will be using Hertz rental again within 10days.
Nothing
9.0
DanielleSeptember 5, 2017
The car was awesome... Skoda Rapid.
7.4
September 2, 2017
I liked that it had a HUGE sunroof which allowed my family seated in the back to experience the gorgeous views of the highlands . I liked that it was diesel and consumption was not as much as petrol . I liked that I could connect my phone to iTunes and use car speaker to listen to our own music .
Whoever had the car before had a dog because the car had animal hair everywhere which I wasn't too pleased about.
6.0
August 28, 2017
Pre-booked and easy to complete paperwork when at airport desk.
7.8
DarrenAugust 26, 2017
Good clean car. Service was good.
No issues.
6.8
August 21, 2017
Quick drop off, but poor drop location.
Long queue at collection.
7.6
August 17, 2017
Wait time picking up the car was way to long. They need to better prepared for peak arrival times. Other rental companies had no where near as long a line.
7.2
RoyAugust 14, 2017
Very friendly staff member
Nothing
8.2
JanetAugust 6, 2017
The car was perfect and all dealings with Hertz were stress-free
9.2
August 5, 2017
Not enough staff at pick up. Wait time way too long
5.8
paulAugust 2, 2017
Everything straight forward
Nothing
6.8
MalcolmAugust 2, 2017
I got a great car , though not the one we booked but a excellent replacement , will definalty be using Hertz again ,
Everything was great , easy pick up , easy drop off ..nothing to dislike .
8.6
July 29, 2017
Car ran great
Drop off was awkward.
7.4
July 28, 2017
Very helpful reception at Inverness airport
Price
7.6
July 21, 2017
The car was diesel fueled so it was very economical. I had booked a GPS unit however was offered the option of a vehicle that had GPS integrated which was pretty cost effective so ended up with a slightly larger vehicle than what I had originally booked however I was very happy with it.
It was a very busy time and the counter was packed with people, however this was not the fault of the counter staff and they were very professional, taking enough time to explain carefully to each customer.
8.6
July 19, 2017
Very pleased with the upgrade to a Kia Sportage. Excellent car. Thank you.
8.8
July 6, 2017
Overall the car and service was very good :-)
Large drop off fee :-(
8.8
NeilJuly 2, 2017
Drop off perfect
Far too slow, asked for same information you already had. Large Q not enough staff, who didn't seem interested and the rest of the customers were also very unhappy.
6.8
June 29, 2017
The car we had was nice but I was a little disappointed we didn't get what was requested.
The signs where to return car were not clear. It was very busy due to RHS so this made it more difficult. I had never been to that airport let alone hire a car there. The staff when I asked about returning the car just said follow the signs.
7.0
June 26, 2017
Excellent car, plenty of boot room, easy drive
8.6
June 22, 2017
All very easy
Nothing
7.8
BastiaanJune 14, 2017
Good service and upgrade.
Hard to find the return location at the airport. When going to he airport there are no signs. The GPS send us the a restricted area.
8.0
June 6, 2017
ease of gave-back
car very dirty and not cleaned at all
6.2
June 5, 2017
The ease of dropping off the car on return.
the long wait when picking up the car. try and make the process easy as the return process.
7.6
May 29, 2017
Quickness and no hard sell
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Edinburgh Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.