Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Edinburgh Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Edinburgh Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 17, 2017
Wait time picking up the car was way to long. They need to better prepared for peak arrival times. Other rental companies had no where near as long a line.
7.2
RoyAugust 14, 2017
Very friendly staff member
Nothing
8.2
JanetAugust 6, 2017
The car was perfect and all dealings with Hertz were stress-free
9.2
August 5, 2017
Not enough staff at pick up. Wait time way too long
5.8
paulAugust 2, 2017
Everything straight forward
Nothing
6.8
MalcolmAugust 2, 2017
I got a great car , though not the one we booked but a excellent replacement , will definalty be using Hertz again ,
Everything was great , easy pick up , easy drop off ..nothing to dislike .
8.6
July 29, 2017
Car ran great
Drop off was awkward.
7.4
July 28, 2017
Very helpful reception at Inverness airport
Price
7.6
July 21, 2017
The car was diesel fueled so it was very economical. I had booked a GPS unit however was offered the option of a vehicle that had GPS integrated which was pretty cost effective so ended up with a slightly larger vehicle than what I had originally booked however I was very happy with it.
It was a very busy time and the counter was packed with people, however this was not the fault of the counter staff and they were very professional, taking enough time to explain carefully to each customer.
8.6
July 19, 2017
Very pleased with the upgrade to a Kia Sportage. Excellent car. Thank you.
8.8
July 6, 2017
Overall the car and service was very good :-)
Large drop off fee :-(
8.8
NeilJuly 2, 2017
Drop off perfect
Far too slow, asked for same information you already had. Large Q not enough staff, who didn't seem interested and the rest of the customers were also very unhappy.
6.8
June 29, 2017
The car we had was nice but I was a little disappointed we didn't get what was requested.
The signs where to return car were not clear. It was very busy due to RHS so this made it more difficult. I had never been to that airport let alone hire a car there. The staff when I asked about returning the car just said follow the signs.
7.0
June 26, 2017
Excellent car, plenty of boot room, easy drive
8.6
June 22, 2017
All very easy
Nothing
7.8
BastiaanJune 14, 2017
Good service and upgrade.
Hard to find the return location at the airport. When going to he airport there are no signs. The GPS send us the a restricted area.
8.0
June 6, 2017
ease of gave-back
car very dirty and not cleaned at all
6.2
June 5, 2017
The ease of dropping off the car on return.
the long wait when picking up the car. try and make the process easy as the return process.
7.6
May 29, 2017
Quickness and no hard sell
7.6
May 25, 2017
Good value pleasent staff
9.0
May 20, 2017
thanks. all as I was expecting.
9.2
May 20, 2017
6 peolle waiting to collecy cars
had to go into hut where guys where busy chatting
7.6
May 15, 2017
The person who gave us the car knew what car we would like in all the trip, the assistance was very good.
We couldn't find Hertz in Inverness easily.
7.8
May 15, 2017
All aspects.
Car had lots of stratches.
9.8
May 13, 2017
good reception service
limited staff for csr collection and no checks
8.0
HansMay 8, 2017
All
Nothing
7.4
April 30, 2017
Long wait at the pick up point - just bad timing on my part. The Italian lady who dealt with my booking was excellent.
9.4
April 19, 2017
the rental hub system
need a map to drive out the wanted direction for those who do not know the area
8.6
MargaretApril 11, 2017
When I informed the 2nd assistant that I had already been turned away because I had been early he immediately apologised and upgraded my car.
I was 1/2 hour early and the male assistant didn't have a car available and sent me away
9.0
AnneFebruary 5, 2017
Convenience of booking.
When asked by the counter staff about an upgrade the cost quoted was silly.
8.0
January 29, 2017
Ease
There was a mix up when I went to drip the car off. someone in Stansted airport had closed off my car in error... This was sorted out quite quickly with the manager on duty at Edinburgh Airport - Kerry.
9.6
RoccoDecember 27, 2016
Great booking process through bookings.com and ability to drop off at an alternate location. Excellent experience, reliable and easy to access vehicle. Thank you.
The cost of fuel in the UK!!!
8.4
December 4, 2016
The overall experience regarding the car itself was great
I did not receive the email copy of the invoice as promised by the gentleman who checked the car
9.8
November 22, 2016
Very helpful staff at car pickup
One way drop off fee was expensive. Rental area in airport was quite a long walk.
9.0
emmaNovember 22, 2016
Great value for money easy pick up and drop off.
9.0
LucyNovember 11, 2016
Danny was great. He was very very helpful and friendly. He gave us a free upgrade which was excellent
8.6
LetitiaOctober 27, 2016
No queues at pickup - maybe it was just luck - good value & good service
only problem was it took me a while to work out how to open the petrol cap !!
8.2
JaniceOctober 25, 2016
Staff very helpful and pleasant.
Nobody told me about dropping keys I a box whe taking car back. Luckily another customer was there and told me.
8.6
September 16, 2016
A LOT OF CONFUSING DO'S AND DON'T'S
9.6
September 14, 2016
The time it took to get seen to at the Hertz reception desk.
7.4
CharlesSeptember 14, 2016
New clean car
Delay at pick up
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Edinburgh Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings