Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Edinburgh Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Edinburgh Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AlexanderFebruary 19, 2018
Staff helpfulness and courtesy.
Nothing really
9.6
January 15, 2018
Person at the counter was really nice. Whole thing was cheap and easy.
9.2
BrianJanuary 11, 2018
Excellent service, car neat and proper. Also the very useful quick start leaflet.
Rear windscreen wiper packed up after a couple of days.
9.6
January 7, 2018
It was so convenient and excellent service
As we had an early flight it was not very clear where to leave the keys
8.0
November 30, 2017
Staff, ease of pick up
Nothing
9.6
November 10, 2017
Counter staff were friendly, clear and efficient.
not the car make and model ordered
9.0
October 30, 2017
All the way there were follow-ups on my request/amendment. Suitable advice has been given to me. And my requests have been entertained. The counter staff has been patiently explained the conditions to us. She also exercised flexibility to allow us to make changes to suit our needs.
7.0
October 28, 2017
Very good
Unaware that I needed to provide my NI number
7.4
October 27, 2017
Fact that could pick up at airport Reasonably easy to drop off
Length of time waiting and length of time to go through the info before collecting car.
8.0
October 27, 2017
Easy process.
Had no idea Firefly was Hertz so had to ask an assistant which desk I needed to go to.
7.6
AndreaOctober 26, 2017
Very good service thank you
8.6
ChristinaOctober 17, 2017
On airport pick up and drop off. Cost.
Skoda not as good as Fiesta. System to get out of the parking lot with a further check of id and paperwork using a handheld device that couldn’t cope. Spent as much time waiting for that to work as anything else in the collection process.
8.8
October 16, 2017
First class service will use again
7.6
October 16, 2017
Very Helpful counter staff and good quality and range of cars
8.8
DennisOctober 9, 2017
Car was good and well suited for purpose.
Time to collect the car was tedious to say the least. A long que and even with three staff it was a long wait to be attended to. As everyone said, all plans were delayed because of the time it took to collect the car.
6.4
October 8, 2017
Insurance price for peace of mind
7.4
DavidOctober 6, 2017
Colour of car
Not sure extras I paid for
7.0
October 4, 2017
Friendly helpful staff and excellent car
7.0
October 3, 2017
Out side of car not so clean
6.4
October 2, 2017
Very Helpful counter staff
Maybe a few more staff at drop-off. Only one person handling quite a lot of cars
7.8
September 27, 2017
Took time at drop off as there was only one person serving all drop offs
7.4
September 26, 2017
The car
No physical check of the car before driving away. The handbrake system.
9.0
patriciaSeptember 25, 2017
Polite and efficient service. Definitely recommend.
Low seat in car took time yo get used to.
8.4
September 21, 2017
Upgrade Price for value
Waiting time at the Counter was too long
7.6
JaneSeptember 19, 2017
Really helpful member of staff and great car
Queue far too long. 2 members of staff for too long before extra brought on
8.6
September 14, 2017
car very good
extremely long wait at Edinburgh airport to get the car-- over 2 hours!!! (this was hertz)
6.0
September 11, 2017
Very Helpful counter staff on arrival
8.2
September 10, 2017
Everything
Nothing
7.2
September 10, 2017
queue at checkin
8.4
September 4, 2017
Very helpful counter staff
7.8
KirstyAugust 31, 2017
Brilliant, so quick and got a brand new Renault Kadjar instead of the Scoda Octavia I thought I was getting.
8.6
August 30, 2017
Great service - would use again
9.4
August 29, 2017
Excellent car, friendly and polite staff.
...no complaints at all!
8.8
August 29, 2017
Efficiency and friendliness of staff
Car not as clean as it could be, but this is only a minor issue.
8.8
August 29, 2017
Easy drop off, and very helpful staff at both pick up and drop off.
Long queues at pick up were frustrating.
6.4
August 28, 2017
Staff were good and helpfull. Got car quickly, and return was quick.
Car lacked alittle power and space.
7.2
August 22, 2017
The car was economical and got me to and from my destination
75 mins to wait in a very slow moving queue was awful.... especially when my car hire was only for 24 hours so I had 75 mins less with my friends The outside of the car was muddy
6.2
August 22, 2017
Late opening hours, flight was delayed.
Was unable to get through to the checkout desk by phone while i waited for baggage to confirm they were still open.
7.6
timothyAugust 21, 2017
Wait to pick car up
8.0
AllanAugust 21, 2017
Friendly and efficient service. Thanks for the upgrade!
Very busy pick-up desk. Some of the features of the car were fiddly and counter intuitive. A quick run down by someone with knowledge of the car in the pick-up zone would have been helpful.
8.2
JemmaAugust 19, 2017
Friendly staff at the desk and outside. The keys to original car couldn't be located, the problem was rectified easily and a replacement car found with ease.
7.2
August 19, 2017
Speed
Cost
8.2
August 18, 2017
It took 1 hour 20 minutes to collect the car.
7.0
August 17, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff
Vauxhall Corsa - will try something different next time
7.8
CliveAugust 15, 2017
All staff were extremely helpful and simplified a confusing process.
8.6
August 6, 2017
Lovely car to drive.
It wasn't made clear to me about damage to front alloy and tyre so will take more care next time.
9.6
August 3, 2017
Nice almost new car.
All the options you need to select.
7.0
July 30, 2017
got a belter car than we ordered ,
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Edinburgh Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.