Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Edinburgh Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Edinburgh Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IanJuly 12, 2017
My flight was delayed and I couldn't get an answer from either Rentalcars or the Edinburgh desk. I ended up calling hertz head office
9.4
July 3, 2017
Helpful counter staff
8.0
SarahJune 30, 2017
Very quick and easy drop off back at the airport.
Had to wait to collect the car.
6.8
NICHOLASJune 27, 2017
The whole process was good. All staff were very friendly and helpful.
The car was far too beepy, but that was Vauxhall's fault, not the rental company.
8.2
DeclanJune 22, 2017
Very friendly reception lady and guy checking the car back in.
Nada
7.8
June 21, 2017
Car & drop off
Queue to get served at pick up
7.8
CarolJune 21, 2017
The cost difference between 10pm and 11pm collection
8.8
June 20, 2017
Nice clean car. Helpful staff at counter
Felt that the car we were given was a bit big for our requirements. We were given a ford kia estate for 2 adults and one child which maybe could have gone to to someone who needed a larger car.
8.6
June 19, 2017
Car was in good condition.
Long wait to pick up car. Did not like the gears in the car, felt I needed to change up all the time.
8.4
June 16, 2017
The return of the car was as easy and as quick as can be and the staff very friendly. The car itself (Toyota Yaris) was almost new and in very good condition. The staff at the rental desk was as effective as possible (there was quite a queue, so I spent quite some time waiting) and nice and helpful.
8.6
June 14, 2017
Friendly service.
Had to rebook car after flight delay due to storms. Not able to rebook online. Hotline took 25 minutes to answer- original booking cancelled at full penalty , which will be processed for refund and new booking more expensive.
9.2
MikhailJune 14, 2017
Fast and honest service. Car in perfect state. Small deposit comparing to competition.
Real cars doesn't correspond to advertised (Kia on site, Renault in reality). Somehow got upgraded from Renault Clio to Nissan Qashqai, 4x the price, but didn't regret it.
8.8
June 14, 2017
Very helpful counter staff
7.8
RichardJune 12, 2017
I would have preferred the maker and model that I booked. I don't like Vauxhalls !
9.0
IainJune 12, 2017
Price / Hertz staff at Edinburgh Airport Desk ;-)
Drop off, not enough staff to check cars in.
7.4
June 7, 2017
A clean new car
Wait at check in - quite a few staff milling around but not seeming to deal with customers
7.8
June 7, 2017
Car was not the same size or model I booked. Car was not full of fuel - had done 129 miles since fill up. Unable to return as kiosk closed. Was encouraged to take additional insurance despite having paid for full waiver already. It was very dark at pick up so would have been virtually impossible to check condition had I not paid for full waiver.
6.4
June 5, 2017
Helpful staff
I couldn't find the headlight switch - it would have been useful to have someone accompany me to the car to show me basic controls - it was late and dark!
8.6
anthonyJune 3, 2017
The condition and quality of the car
The firefly sign was not obvious and I was unsure if hertz was the same company
8.2
RobertMay 31, 2017
Counter staff, low price
8.2
StewartMay 26, 2017
A very helpful and pleasant young girl on the Hertz desk.
Waiting to be served as about six people were ahead of me in the queue.
9.0
May 25, 2017
Decent price, friendly service
Collecting and dropping off took too long
8.6
May 19, 2017
Very helpful staff, top notch
Nothing
7.4
ShivMay 19, 2017
Car is good clean and coustomer service is excellent drop
Drop off time more staff
8.8
ColinMay 18, 2017
Everything went to plan, I was impressed with speed of collection
Nothing
9.6
AndrewMay 18, 2017
Drop off was very quick and efficient
Long queue at the desk so it took longer than expected to collect the car as a result
8.8
May 8, 2017
We took a picture of the car with Schiehallion in the background which I can send you if you want. It was a great little car and very economical on fuel.
when we dropped it off, we filled it up to the brim but the indicator still showed it only three-quarters full.
7.6
MaudMay 8, 2017
I liked the care and the service in getting tot the care and assessing the stae of the care. Friendly people.
Upfront it is very unclear what the final price will be, (many)extras are asked at the counter, even additional to the full coverage we arranged online.
6.8
FionaMay 7, 2017
Lovely guys, both at pickup and drop off. Car almost brand new.
The Toyota Yaris that we hired had extremely sharp brakes... When I got back to driving my own car I nearly had an accident because I didn't apply the brake firmly enough.
7.2
AlisonMay 5, 2017
Excellent, friendly service. I luckily arrived at a quiet time as there was not even a queue. Fabulous upgrade from intermediate to a Kia Sportage with integrated satnav. Couldn't fault Firefly or the car. All in all a fantastic experience.
9.2
MichaelMay 5, 2017
Fast friendly service. Nice upgrade.
Desk clerk didn't mention huge diversion to get to Forth Road Bridge.
8.8
IngridMay 1, 2017
The car was very comfortable and economic. Also the staff to check the car during pick up was very friendly and happy.
7.6
May 1, 2017
Excellent new car
Hard to find the Firefly stand
8.8
April 17, 2017
Didn't actually see anyone from Firefly; dealt with Hertz staff as Firefly work from the Hertz desk.
7.8
April 12, 2017
Ease of access to pick up car.
Unnecessary selling of extras from staff at pick up location
7.8
April 11, 2017
Length of wait to pick up car
7.8
April 10, 2017
Very helpful counter staff (Billy) and processed the paperwork very quickly and cheerfully
8.8
April 10, 2017
Price and good value for money
One man on the desk with a queue of 4 or 5 people waiting for hire collection.
8.0
April 8, 2017
Could have been nice to get hertz point
8.4
April 5, 2017
Friendly efficient staff, nice car.
Nothing
9.4
April 3, 2017
speed of pick up
nothing
9.2
RichardApril 3, 2017
Car in need of TLC as in first and second gear nasty rattle that was very worrying.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Edinburgh Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings