Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Edinburgh Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Edinburgh Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 10, 2017
Upgrade was nice- staff v friendly.
Queue at the airport was almost out of the building- not enough staff on duty.
6.6
August 1, 2017
Pleasant and polite staff.
Difficult to find a space to park when returning the car.
8.4
SimoJuly 25, 2017
I rented a van with manual transmission and I got an automatic! Great, it is not easy to switch gear with left hand, so this was more comfortable.
8.4
EmilyJuly 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff who were very attentive. Nice customer service
9.0
ALFREDJuly 13, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Car while being relatively new was not what I had ordered. Also the car insurance aspect, because I had taken the car insurance through rentalcars, if I had been in an incident I would have had to pay the damages and claim back through rentalcars.
9.4
July 4, 2017
Very good service
None
7.6
LynnJune 29, 2017
We were held up in traffic returning to Edinburgh and were able to return the car 1 hour after the cut off after a quick all to the office.
Nothing
9.2
May 27, 2017
Great personal customer service. Made the whole rental experience very pleasant.
9.4
MichaelMay 16, 2017
Excellent service at pick up and drop off. Will use again in the future.
8.8
May 15, 2017
Good service
8.8
lakhinderpalApril 10, 2017
Easy to do business with. The staff knew what they were doing and were very helpful.
For Petrol: It took us 10 minutes to find a local petrol station. We did want to fill up too far away but it is not easy to do this. You should charge for Petrol at the nearest pump price.
9.2
DouglasApril 3, 2017
Great experience, easy to use and all the people I met were really customer focused. And I loved that they naturally interacted with my 2 sons (aged 7 & 9.) Bonus was getting to drive a Mazda 6 as it's a car I've always considered driving. Very enjoyable drive.
N/a
8.6
March 27, 2017
Pleasant helpful staff
very high excess, expensive to reduce excess. Did not regard a Vauxhall Insignia as an upgrade to a Ford Mondeo.
7.8
RianneMarch 4, 2017
Cheapest option, clean car, friendly staff.
9.2
February 19, 2017
The friendliness of the Alamo desk representative and the car quality
Nothing
9.0
ColinFebruary 14, 2017
A short briefing on the controls inside the car which was very helpful.Very helpful staff alround at the desk and the parking area.
Not enough information or forwarning of the options and costs/excess's of the vehicle insurance
8.8
January 30, 2017
Really friendly & helpful staff
9.2
January 28, 2017
Helpful staff. I was given a big upgrade but when I asked for a smaller car (the one I was offered was huge and I was concerned about being able to park it) they were very willing to find something that suited me and gave me lots of options.
9.2
AlanJanuary 7, 2017
Great Reception from the staff at Enterprise / Alamo. Very welcoming. Also appreciated the quick email confirmation from Alamo after dropping off car early in the morning. Very well done.
8.4
JaakkoDecember 22, 2016
Coming from the continent I am not so familiar with driving on the left & narrow British country roads. A small model with automatic transmission is perfect for a driver like me, and that's what got me to choose Alamo.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Edinburgh Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings