Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Edinburgh Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Edinburgh Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

StevenDecember 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful service
Rear back seat (passenger side) seatbelt didn’t work. No heated seats!
6.8
November 26, 2017
Fantastic staff, very helpful.
Cars a bit expensive
8.8
CRAIGOctober 30, 2017
Very efficient on pick up & drop off, no waiting around (which is fantastic)
Car cleanliness inside could be better
8.2
DavidOctober 17, 2017
Great service both at pick up, drop off and on the phone.
Wrong rental type booked initially with subsequent increase in price to rectify.
8.2
MarkSeptember 25, 2017
Car was perfect.
Walk to pick up area.
7.6
September 19, 2017
Comfortable
None
7.6
GordonSeptember 11, 2017
almost new car. excellent condition and spotlessly clean.
8.4
AlexSeptember 10, 2017
Efficient
Don't particularly like automatics car was manual on order but no big hassle
7.6
September 7, 2017
Staff helpful transaction very easy
Car did not have a full tank of fuel when picked up a difference of 130 miles between what was in tank and what was in it after I filled it. When dropped car off charged more money than agreed when picked up.
7.8
August 31, 2017
Counter staff very helpful
8.0
August 22, 2017
Our car had GPS!
Nothing
7.8
MichaelAugust 21, 2017
Fast courteous and friendly service. Correct size of vehicle for four with baggage and golf clubs!!
Car had a few problems. Lights not functioning correctly and loose broken plastic undercarriage. High excess quoted.
7.4
JoeAugust 15, 2017
The car was in perfect condition when we picked it up.
Our flight was already delayed causing us to pick up the car late and then we had an extra hour and 15 minute wait for the car to be ready for us. After travelling, this is an inconvenience.
7.0
davidAugust 15, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
A bit expensive
7.4
DerekAugust 14, 2017
Easy at the desk.no need to fill in lots of paperwork. Paid deposit then straight out to the car were the kids were so helpful and friendly. Brilliant. Best experience ever at hiring a car.will absolutely use your company again. The way it should be.treated like a customershould be.keep it up.the other companies could learn a lot!!! Brill go alimo
7.4
August 10, 2017
Upgrade was nice- staff v friendly.
Queue at the airport was almost out of the building- not enough staff on duty.
6.6
August 1, 2017
Pleasant and polite staff.
Difficult to find a space to park when returning the car.
8.4
SimoJuly 25, 2017
I rented a van with manual transmission and I got an automatic! Great, it is not easy to switch gear with left hand, so this was more comfortable.
8.4
EmilyJuly 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff who were very attentive. Nice customer service
9.0
ALFREDJuly 13, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Car while being relatively new was not what I had ordered. Also the car insurance aspect, because I had taken the car insurance through rentalcars, if I had been in an incident I would have had to pay the damages and claim back through rentalcars.
9.4
July 4, 2017
Very good service
None
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Edinburgh Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations