Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Cardiff Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Cardiff Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ColinMarch 20, 2018
Super efficient check in and out service at Cardiff Airport Hertz rental desk and genuinely friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Nothing.
9.4
December 12, 2017
Everything handled very professionally
8.2
AndrewNovember 8, 2017
Friendly,helpful taff and really convenient location
All good!
9.0
November 3, 2017
Very efficient staff
Nothing!
8.0
ChristopherOctober 19, 2017
The staff and upgrade
No compalints
8.6
September 6, 2017
Pleasant friendly service, ease of booking, price
No particular criticism
8.2
ThomasJuly 26, 2017
New car. friendly staff.
I had no complaints
9.2
AlexanderJuly 17, 2017
Brand new car with satnav.
Nothing really
7.6
AndrewJuly 13, 2017
The whole process was very good. Your Rental Car rep Ziggy was excellent and should be praised for his prompt responses and care for customer approach. Excellent representation of your company.
The drop in Cardiff I would prefer that the inspection and sign-off was immediate. You never know what can happen after you leave the car. It would be helpful to know if cars have SAT-NAV in them before you arrive.
9.4
June 27, 2017
The upgrade and courtesy of the counter staff
The car had a lot of external damage (5 seperate dents and scratches).
7.2
May 23, 2017
courtesy
8.2
May 23, 2017
quick and easy pick up, all information explained.
waited a long time without any acknowledgement from staff at drop off.
7.2
BenediktApril 27, 2017
Nice car, nice staff; everything was fine
young drivers fee exorbitant high (doubled the prize) but not an special Hertz problem but rarther general in the UK
8.8
leeMarch 25, 2017
ease of the whole process
n/a
9.2
March 3, 2017
Ease of collection
9.0
MichaelFebruary 2, 2017
Counter staff very helpful and easy to deal with.
N/a
7.8
January 25, 2017
Very friendly staff member. Excellent value for money.
Nothing really
8.8
December 23, 2016
Friendly staff.
No comments necessary.
7.8
PaulOctober 3, 2016
Smoothness of pick up. We had a 2hr delay on the flight and the gentleman behind the desk stayed waiting for us half an hour after he should have been home already and without any hint of moaning/complaint at 22:30!
Drop down at Manchester Picaddilly station not well marked/explained. Otherwise everything was good.
9.4
DavidOctober 3, 2016
Excellent service Cleanliness of vehicle Exceptional value for money Would use Rentalcars.com for future requirements.
N/A
8.8
BillJune 20, 2016
The car
Car park was confusing and trying to find a Hertz car parking spot wasn't easy!
8.0
June 10, 2016
Everything
No smoking in the car. As a smoker this inconvenienced me considerably
8.8
May 31, 2016
Nice staff in Cardiff airport and in Southamoton airpor .
7.6
GilbertMay 11, 2016
Ease of rental, value for money.
9.4
May 11, 2016
uformel.
no persons at the desk on returning of the car
7.6
March 29, 2016
Great service. Speedy. Polite. Quality Car.
9.0
BarryMarch 27, 2016
Fast and efficient
None
9.2
amandaMarch 27, 2016
Bigger car but surprisingly economic on fuel.
8.4
Mary-LynneJanuary 8, 2016
Easy to pick up and drop off. No form filling and hanging about.
Although I got an upgrade and a very nice almost brand new car I would have preferred a Fiat 500. Shame you don't have Smart cars as an option.
8.6
October 9, 2015
Convenience.
Nothing
9.6
MichaelJune 9, 2015
I thought the car was fine for the price. It did everything I would expect of a car of that price range.
The lack of a fuel depot at the car hire outlet. I got delayed and didn't have time to top up the tank. Not Hertz fault.
9.2
April 7, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff at airport
9.2
PatrickFebruary 25, 2015
Everything was so easy and and very nice people to deal with
8.6
KennethFebruary 23, 2015
Great customer service from the local agent. Completely hassle-free.
9.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Cardiff Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.