Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Cardiff Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Cardiff Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

StuartNovember 26, 2017
all my details were on the computer from previous rentals,couldn't have been easier
9.2
DaveSeptember 19, 2017
Avis staff at Cardiff airport professional and polite and friendly. So helpful
None
8.2
GhislaineJuly 23, 2017
Great staff at Avis - made me feel right at home and back in Wales - very happy to commend them
No concerns
9.6
June 29, 2017
Car was fine. Service at Avis desk was efficient and staff were helpful.
Avis desk was not in airport building but in a hut outside. We had to search for it. Also not clear where I had to leave the car on return. I had to pass through two areas where I took a ticket to enter and then had to use it again to get out of the zone. But found the parking area in the end. A map showing exactly how to park would have been helpf
8.4
June 20, 2017
Just how easy it is to pick up the car and the cost great value for money.
9.4
NicholasMay 19, 2017
The staff were extremely helpful both collecting and delivering, in fact Rhian on returning the car when late for 'Check In' with the fuel tank not 'topped up' agreed to fill the car with no surcharge being made. Excellent customer service. She should get an award. So pleasant and helpful. Excellent representative for Avis.
Nothing not to like !
8.6
May 17, 2017
Quick and easy
Nothing
8.4
February 23, 2017
counter staff very pleasant and helpful-office still open after 10 pm as flight delayed
10.0
VincentDecember 6, 2016
Very friendly staff, and the Fiat 500x which was preferable to the Vauxhall Astra I had booked, Very good price also.
Nothing at all.
8.8
September 21, 2016
Price was good value And car was as advertised.
Waiting time to pick up car
9.0
December 21, 2015
Excellent service from the staff at Cardiff
9.0
graemeDecember 10, 2015
Excellent service throughout, no complaints whatsoever.
No negatives to report.
10.0
November 15, 2015
Got a free upgrade Got a car with inbuilt GPS so didn't have to pay extra
GPS did not see any places of interest around smaller cities\towns so we needed to use different GPS
8.8
November 8, 2015
Short walk to pick up car. This is vital when you have luggage to carry.
no complaints
7.8
DavidOctober 29, 2015
Thank you once again from David our Avis Representative - fantastic service - hope to see you again soon :o)
9.6
michaelOctober 18, 2015
Very professional and friendly staff. Very accomadating. Will definitely use your services in the future.
9.2
DeniseSeptember 20, 2015
Very pleased with the Avis staff member. She was extremely calm even with a cue of people. She made the experience very easy.
Having to go through 4 barriers.
8.6
August 20, 2015
The car was clean, fuel efficient, comfortable and easy to drive.
Nothing
9.4
CliveJuly 13, 2015
The performance of the car was good. Comfortable ride for four OAP travellers.
I think the Vauxhall Astra estate booked would have had more luggage space than SEAT estate we were given. Dropping off at Gatwick after midnight it would have been helpful to be given clear directions and procedure to access key drop box at Gatwick South. After dropping wife and her sister/husband at North terminal I took car for petrol and to rental returns at South terminal. Spent ages looking for somewhere to drop off keys. Some form of directions could have saved me a lot of time.
7.8
July 4, 2015
Good car, easy to drive. Good comfort.
8.6
RobertOctober 28, 2014
Was great service and helpful staff at Avis , highly recommended car rental :)
10.0
margaretJuly 31, 2014
I found the gentleman that dealt with me on my arrival to be the nicest courteous and helpful person that I have dealt with when hiring a car he had my paperwork done in no time at all
10.0
June 22, 2014
The staff were friendly, polite and well presented. The cost of the rental was competitive.
counter staff a little too casual compared to enterprise who appear to be motivated to keeping your custom. Although not the fault of Avis the car had a cheap stereo system and was very underpowered. Also I was not shown around the vehicle to confirm I was conversant with the controls etc
7.111111111111111
January 27, 2014
The friendly staff at the pick-up point.
Not have the choice of having the car delivered to my door or having a car that could tow a small trailer.
6.222222222222222
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Cardiff Airport
Superb
9.0 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings