Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Bristol Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Bristol Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

veronicaNovember 21, 2017
once again very smooth & efficient with the least waiting around of any of the companies I have hired from
8.6
November 14, 2017
Staff excellent. Did not try to do a hard sell on me like many others do. Car very good. However firefly difficult to find as Hertz do not make it clear that they are handling things for Firefly. A notice would be good!
Bristol Airport car rental location changes due to new building being erected on former site for car rental. The car rental offices are in the same place but there is a 10minute walk to then pick up your car at the new location. We went to the pick up location and I had to leave husband and baggage and walk to and fro the office. Not good for drop,
7.8
ChristopherNovember 14, 2017
Lack of space to drop off (had to use competitors bay) - wasn't clear whgat to do if all Hertz/Firefly bays were taken.
9.6
November 11, 2017
Inaccurate vehicle damage report. Nothing on the initial sheet. Had to add some damage when getting to the vehicle. Not a lot of staff there to sort it out.
8.6
November 9, 2017
Nice new car with only a few miles on the clock
The long walk from the arrivals hall in the terminal to the car hire centre and the walk to to the car park to pick up the car. I do wish you would leave an abbreviated handbook so that one might know what the buttons do.
7.2
MichèleNovember 5, 2017
Nice initial welcome at Hertz counter.
Longer walk (slightly confusing) from car hire office to where rental cars are now parked. Fine, when it’s not wet...and one is mobile (which I am)
7.8
November 2, 2017
Staff at Bristol found my bag in the car park contacted me so I could return to get it.Wonderful to have my things I would not have notice for hours.Many thanks to them.
6.8
October 30, 2017
Car was easy to drive once you found out how to unlock the boot and passenger doors
Bit concerned after all the paper work at the beginning that the drop off was literally hand the keys over without any checks or indication of further payments that might be taken
8.4
TessaOctober 27, 2017
Staff were friendly kind and very helpful. Good experience.
7.0
October 26, 2017
Good service
Fuel tank not full
8.6
ThomasOctober 23, 2017
The people at the Manchester end are very friendly and professional
All of the cars at Bristol seem to have scratches on them
9.0
October 11, 2017
Ease of booking using the app. Very quick pickup at the airport
Don't think a Vauxhall Corsa is similar to what we received which was a Nissan Juke. No screenwash at all. Car wasn't that clean. Very small spaces where the cars are parked at pick up.
5.8
ALLANOctober 9, 2017
Good value
Nothing
9.4
ALLANOctober 2, 2017
I got an upgrade
Nothing
9.8
ALLANSeptember 25, 2017
Staff very helpful.
Nothing
9.8
September 25, 2017
The service was excellent. Helpful and friendly staff. The pickup point was only a stones throw from the arrivals gate.
Limited lighting around collection point which made it tricky trying to learn the interior of a new car layout.
7.2
michaelSeptember 21, 2017
very smooth & efficient with no waiting around
8.8
AnnaSeptember 20, 2017
Very clean car, comfortable, helpful staff at the pick-up and drop-off counter.
Would prefer the extra insurance to be a bit cheaper, might decide to go for it then. It would be good if the basic insurance covered tyres and windows as well.
9.4
AllanSeptember 18, 2017
I got an upgrade.
Nothing
9.8
StephenSeptember 18, 2017
Car and overall service
Nothing
8.8
ALLANSeptember 11, 2017
I got an upgrade
Nothing
9.8
MikeSeptember 5, 2017
Skoda Rapid was a very nice drive. All the features one would need, great. Pick up location was very close and made the pickup and drop of easy and convenient.
The car neede super unleaded which was a nasty surprise.
8.6
FotiosSeptember 4, 2017
Car condition, staff at front desk.
Driving through a maze with insufficient signage to drop off car.
6.8
JohnSeptember 3, 2017
Free up grad & quick friendly service
Interior of car was not up to standard, not bad but could have been better
8.8
September 1, 2017
I found it difficult to actually find the car in the carpark. It was not in the bay I was told.
9.2
AlanAugust 24, 2017
Excellent value for money.
8.8
August 23, 2017
Car quality
Car not ready to collect
7.4
LindaAugust 16, 2017
Speedy service
9.0
August 15, 2017
Upgrade
Car not in correct bay at pickup
9.6
MartynAugust 14, 2017
Excellent service
All good
6.6
August 14, 2017
Very good the price was very competitive. Very satisfied.
7.2
August 7, 2017
Good value
Nothing
10.0
EvanAugust 7, 2017
Our flight was late and Roberto actually waited for us getting in even though they had closed for the evening.
Parking when dropping of as they were very busy. But busy is a good sign.
8.6
HelenAugust 1, 2017
All good
Only problem was that the near side tyre needed pumping up regularly as it had a slow puncture
6.8
August 1, 2017
I got an upgrade
Nothing
9.8
JenniferJuly 23, 2017
Simply the best thank you
9.4
July 17, 2017
Upgrade
Car not in correct bay at pick up and I needed help to find it.
9.8
WilliamJuly 11, 2017
I had misbooked by my car by one day, I booked it for the day after my arrival. The counter staff were so helpful, added the extra day and at a great rate.
9.4
July 10, 2017
I got an upgrade
Nothing
9.8
July 7, 2017
The gentleman who served me was extremely helpful and obliging. He impressed me greatly.
8.2
July 4, 2017
Great condition
Nothinh
8.2
July 3, 2017
very satisfied
8.6
June 27, 2017
Upgrade
Finding somewhere to park at drop off.
9.6
June 27, 2017
Excellent car, clean and modern. Staff excellent, chatty, helpful. Person who accepted car back was very nice and patient.
Nothing
9.4
June 21, 2017
Friendly staff, quick service.
Only downside to an upgrade is cost of refuelling!
8.8
June 19, 2017
Counter staff, ease of return.
Car had been used by a smoker, also leaking drinks can left in rear door pocket.
8.4
June 12, 2017
I got an upgrade.
Nothing
8.6
June 6, 2017
Everything was ok
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Bristol Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings