Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Bristol Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Bristol Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JulieFebruary 5, 2017
The girls at reception (Chloe and Katie) couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful.
Nothing. Everything was good.
9.0
DavidNovember 28, 2016
Ben on the desk with his great outgoing attitude and friendly manner was brilliant, the process was easy and quick
Nothing
8.8
October 13, 2016
That I got the make and model I requested. The car was clean and easy to locate. Making the online reservation was easy. The drop off was good and fast.
The staff were not all to friendly. They were in a hurry. Little tolerance for the language barrier. The rental desk was not easy to find.
7.0
October 2, 2016
Top service from Ben. Very helpful chap and a good example of the way customers should be treated. Well done!
Nothing
9.4
JenniferJuly 11, 2016
The staff were helpful and polite. They made the whole process as easy as possible. The Avis desk is on site at the airport, which eased the transaction. The car was clean and unproblematic.
9.4
BarryJune 9, 2016
Age of car
Outside cleanliness of car was poor
8.0
May 28, 2016
The GPS that I rent from Avis provided inaccurate patrol station location in Bristol airport which led me couldn't fill up the gasoline to full tank.
8.2
May 23, 2016
It was no Navi in the car.
7.0
DavidMay 14, 2016
Service both inbound and outbound. Car itself. Excellent!
Nothing.
9.2
April 19, 2016
Not enough staff at desk
7.8
April 17, 2016
All very smooth and efficient ; They gave me a choice of car; The staff were very helpful; The return was hassle free.
9.6
AdrianApril 11, 2016
I thought the young lady on the rental counter was really friendly and very helpful and efficient and the car was brilliant.
8.2
April 11, 2016
Drop off was easy and quick. Guy did the inspection whilst I was getting out the car and emptying the boot therefore saving me time
It took far too long to pick my car up. The counter staff guy was lovely and chatty and very polite and in sure he is trained like this but for me I didn't care what the weather was like or how was my journey I just wanted to pick the car up. But the guy should not be marked down he's just following instructions.
9.6
CliveApril 8, 2016
A very helpful staff, especially the person in the pick up and drop off bay who I could not fault in anything and I made sure I thanked him
Nothing
9.4
March 1, 2016
The price
nothing
9.4
robertMarch 1, 2016
Just given the keys and told it was in bay 11. no information on the car. Ie electronic handbrake.
7.4
February 17, 2016
Very helpful agent Ben.
The vehicle collection area of very muddy and I nearly slipped over as it was dark and my shoes were filthy.
9.6
January 25, 2016
The car had no foot mats.
8.0
January 24, 2016
Very easy to get the car - although there were not too many people queuing.
Inside of the windscreen was really greasy
8.6
January 12, 2016
The car was very clean.
Having to give it back! :D
9.4
December 14, 2015
Very efficient
8.8
NoelNovember 20, 2015
The overall experience was top class ... i have used many rental companies but Avis definitely are the no. 1 ...
I had no problems at all ...
9.8
DavidNovember 1, 2015
Everything 10/10 well done
8.6
September 22, 2015
Very easy to do, open early, friendly staff even though it was a very busy time
Nothing really
7.8
September 15, 2015
Easy to find the rent office
The car
5.6
DavidSeptember 2, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff at all levels. Working as a team.
Auto diags not reset after tyre change. NOT Avis but tyre co. Sorted by AVIS in 2 mins.
9.4
JanaAugust 29, 2015
Rent car from Avis was smooth. Very satisfied with service and price i have paid.
8.4
August 11, 2015
Assistant in car park on drop off was excellent. Very professional and courteous, thankyou
7.8
June 25, 2015
Long distance to take luggage uphill to check-in desk.
7.4
June 9, 2015
efficient and friendly service
9.4
May 31, 2015
Effecient and helpful service. Good quality car. Very satisfactory
It was all good
8.6
TrevorMay 31, 2015
Using again depends on price
Not getting the car asked for Skods Fabia is not a comparison to a Ford Fiesta.
7.8
May 29, 2015
all the above making it straightforward
8.6
May 28, 2015
It was a really efficient service, good and fast, either to picking up and to droping off the car, also the opening times in the airport make it much more easier, I picked up my car about 10pm... :) Which would be quite difficult in another places. Also a really good price for the quality of the car and service. I would recommend your company 100%, actually I am spreding the voice betweeen my friends already. Many thanks for your service.
9.4
May 22, 2015
As stated above we were very satisfied
9.2
GerryMay 19, 2015
Grade of car probably equivalent of an upgrad (Audi A4 Avant S-line)
Avis didn't check the car over with me to see if any damage (to be agreed/disputed).
9.0
May 7, 2015
The ease at which the staff made me feel and how welcoming
They could have dropped the car off at the office
9.2
March 16, 2015
Efficient service
None
9.0
March 16, 2015
The friendly staff
8.8
RichardJanuary 16, 2015
The comfort and fuel economy of the vehical
Lacked a little performance
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Bristol Airport
Superb
9.0 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings