Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Bristol Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Bristol Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 4, 2018
Friendly staff and condition of car.
All Bristol airport parking has moved and so now a very long walk in open from terminal building.
7.6
StephenJanuary 3, 2018
Very helpful staff
Poor signposting of Avis cabin
8.0
December 30, 2017
Avis/Budget staff were brilliant. There was a problem with first car (radio system not working) and the courteous quick way they arranged a replacement was brilliant.
Slight difficulty in finding place as the airport going under some reconstruction. But more airport problem than Avis problem. (affects all car hire as far as I could see)
8.2
December 29, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful and car was very good.
Car hire used to be in one location, but using a cabin outside now which is quite a walk from the terminal/car hire centre
9.2
SuzanneDecember 12, 2017
price, quality of car, ease of pick up & return, helpfulness of staff, overall experience
location of Avis rental hut at Bristol Airport
8.8
December 11, 2017
Very helpful and cheerful staff, car was fine, the whole process of collect/drop very smooth. I've used lots of UK airports/car hire and Bristol Avis is the best of them all.
Nothing.
9.6
December 4, 2017
easy admin
NAV of the car was unusable Waterfluid for wipers empty
8.8
November 27, 2017
Spacious vehicle
8.8
JamesNovember 25, 2017
Fast and efficient
The long walk from arrivals
9.0
AnneNovember 10, 2017
Staff very welcoming and efficient both on pickup and drop off.
Because of construction work at the airport the rental office had been moved some distance which was unfortunate to say the least with 2 cases and rain in the dark! Some warning of this would have been helpful.
8.4
November 8, 2017
Courteous helpfull and efficient staff.
Long walk from departure on cold wet evening to Avis desk.
8.4
November 6, 2017
Walk from Airport to collect car - not Avis' problem as construction works are being done within Airport Grounds.
8.6
ColmNovember 2, 2017
Friendliness of staff
9.6
STEPHENSeptember 29, 2017
Friendliness of Avis counter staff
9.0
JohnSeptember 5, 2017
All good and efficient
10.2
August 6, 2017
The service @ the airport
(size of the trunk)we had a Hyundai i20 instead of a Fiesta and the car trunk is smaller to contain 2 big suitcases and 2 small bags
7.8
JakeJuly 8, 2017
Overall very good.
Windscreen not super clean inside.
8.2
JohnJuly 4, 2017
Very good car.
Staff a bit distant. Checking-in was too slow. Insurance was too expensive.
7.8
NicolaJuly 3, 2017
Nothing
7.0
June 16, 2017
I appreciate knowing that if I book through Rentalcars, I will get exactly what it says on the tin.
Nothing. AVIS always repay the deposit within days. They are straightforward and easy to deal with.
9.6
June 16, 2017
Really helpful Avis staff. Car was practically new and in great condition. Pick up and drop off easy to find and just a short walk from the terminal. I will definitely be hiring through Rentalcars.
I liked everything
9.6
paulaJune 13, 2017
Quick and easy pickup. Happy and very helpful staff Nick in particular. I was helped with suitcase to car.
Nothing
8.2
May 30, 2017
Ease of acquiring the vehicle
So pristine we hardly dared breathe in it in case we got some dust on the dashboard.
8.6
May 12, 2017
The location & staff
We left an iPad in the car . We were disappointed Avis told us to arrange collection. We live 700 hundred miles from the airport!
7.6
May 1, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful
nothing really
8.8
April 4, 2017
With Avis, you know exactly where you stand.
All good, including rentalcars.com!
9.6
March 30, 2017
USB port did not work
8.2
JulieFebruary 5, 2017
The girls at reception (Chloe and Katie) couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful.
Nothing. Everything was good.
9.0
DavidNovember 28, 2016
Ben on the desk with his great outgoing attitude and friendly manner was brilliant, the process was easy and quick
Nothing
8.8
October 13, 2016
That I got the make and model I requested. The car was clean and easy to locate. Making the online reservation was easy. The drop off was good and fast.
The staff were not all to friendly. They were in a hurry. Little tolerance for the language barrier. The rental desk was not easy to find.
7.0
October 2, 2016
Top service from Ben. Very helpful chap and a good example of the way customers should be treated. Well done!
Nothing
9.4
JenniferJuly 11, 2016
The staff were helpful and polite. They made the whole process as easy as possible. The Avis desk is on site at the airport, which eased the transaction. The car was clean and unproblematic.
9.4
BarryJune 9, 2016
Age of car
Outside cleanliness of car was poor
8.0
May 28, 2016
The GPS that I rent from Avis provided inaccurate patrol station location in Bristol airport which led me couldn't fill up the gasoline to full tank.
8.2
May 23, 2016
It was no Navi in the car.
7.0
DavidMay 14, 2016
Service both inbound and outbound. Car itself. Excellent!
Nothing.
9.2
April 19, 2016
Not enough staff at desk
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Bristol Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.