Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Bristol Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Bristol Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HaroldJanuary 18, 2017
The staff where very friendly and helpful both on the way out and on return
8.8
ChristineJanuary 5, 2017
Quick efficient helpful and excellent value
8.6
DavidDecember 26, 2016
Bristol depot a distance away frpm the terminal and not signposted.(didnt like) otherwise the service was excellent.
Distance to walk to your pick up desk.
7.6
RichardDecember 15, 2016
The staff were superb, friendly, efficient and very helpful, the car hire was the easiest and most pleasurable part of the journey
No complaints at all
9.4
JordiNovember 28, 2016
It's quite difficult to find the rental desk
8.6
KarenNovember 19, 2016
The staff were excellent and the process was much better than any other rental I gave experienced over the years
poor directions to the office location and shuttle bus
8.4
AnneNovember 15, 2016
just about everything. Very helpful staff
Automatics being so much more expensive than manual cars but this is across the board with rental companies
9.4
RogerOctober 19, 2016
Customer service.
I expected a Ford Focus and got a Citroen Cactus.
9.4
September 15, 2016
There were some minor bumps and scratches on the car which I didn't notice when taking it, and which weren't brought to my attention. Only afterwards the staff said that they had been on the car already.
8.0
JOHNAugust 2, 2016
The helpfulness and efficiency of the staff and the quality of the car.
9.4
August 1, 2016
The space for the children Easy gear change
Alarm going off spontaneously I prefer petrol to diesel
7.4
July 5, 2016
The car I got was cheaper than expected
I could not find Alamo at Bristol airport because it is now Enterprise.
7.8
May 3, 2016
Friendly attitude of the staff. Efficiency of pick-up.
No 'obvious' signs in the arrivals area as to the location of the office. Distance from arrivals to pick-up point.
9.0
PetruMay 2, 2016
Efficient and friendly staff.
None
9.4
JoanApril 25, 2016
Everything, the staff, the speed, the car, the convenience, the whole experience, well done!
9.4
DIDIERApril 19, 2016
Extra helpful team members . Even i had a damage on the car but the team was very professional . thanks a lot . i highly recommend
8.6
MattApril 18, 2016
Staff are as always professional, efficient and considerate .
8.6
StevenApril 10, 2016
nice car; fast service and friendly staff ,spot on 10/10
8.8
MikeMarch 28, 2016
I think the above sums it up. It was easy , no problems, helpful staff.
N/A
9.0
ErikMarch 16, 2016
freindly personel
distance from airport to rental parking nice walk, but with 2 suitcases of 20 kg with handluggage it was a challange.
8.8
March 1, 2016
Staff were very friendly, were brilliant with the kids, and sorted an upgrade as well
Needed to ask directions to find them
8.4
SusanFebruary 29, 2016
When collecting the car, the desk staff member was very helpful. He came with me to the car & showed me salient points. Much better than just being handed the keys which is what normally happens elsewhere.
9.4
February 22, 2016
The staff at Alamo/Enterprise on Friday 19.02.16 evening were extremely helpful, professional and genuinely nice. I have rented many cars over the years but this was unparalleled, top class service. Well done to Alamo!
8.6
February 2, 2016
Incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Keen t meet your needs. Not pushy on the extras.
The Alamo (Enterprise) pick up point is not situated with the other main rental dealers at BRS; it is some 300 yards walk to the offices and not particularly well signposted (in the dark and rain).
9.4
MichaelJanuary 25, 2016
The staff so helpfull
Can think of anything
9.6
December 30, 2015
Very good service
Nothing
9.2
November 22, 2015
Great customer service from a Chris and Ruben. New car Easy return and good location at BRS
It would be good to have some idea of the cost of the extra insurance before picking up the car
8.4
November 10, 2015
Excellent staff, very friendly & helpful!
Location of office!
8.2
RobertOctober 16, 2015
Representative was excellent, friendly, approachable, attentive
8.6
August 22, 2015
Everything
10.0
NicholasApril 27, 2015
Good upgrade, clean efficient car, very good staff when returning car
Impossible to find Alamo - had to ask another company who informed us it could be Europcar or another company now, depending when we made the booking. Finally identified Europcar as the agent and had to wait 15 minutes while they dealt with 3 customers. Then couldn't find car in carpark.
6.2
maryJanuary 30, 2015
Service Will be looking at using your Network in September 2015 from Bristol
not much
8.4
michaelJanuary 13, 2015
Very efficient and friendly staff at pick-up and return. good value for money.
nothing.
9.4
January 5, 2015
The car itself
7.2
philipDecember 5, 2014
HIGH COST OF AN EXTRA DAY
8.8
December 5, 2014
Very good in every respect.
The Fiat Panda had confusing instructions on the method of using the fuel filler. It transpired that the instructions were totally irrelevant and the filling procedure was as normal.
8.8
jamesDecember 3, 2014
ease of booking on line so no paperwork to complete on arrival
not 24 hr service resulting in leaving car unchecked on return.
8.0
JAMESDecember 2, 2014
Quick Service
Car was not very good at all.Worst Peugeot I have driven!
7.2
ThomasNovember 26, 2014
trying out a car that I had never driven before.
Having to drive a car that we are unlikely to buy for ourselves. Did not get the model offered.
7.0
JosephNovember 26, 2014
NO WATER IN WINDSCREEN WASHER
7.0
MichaelNovember 20, 2014
Easy to locate office and car immediately available. Staff efficient and friendly. Would definitely recommend
Nothind
10.0
EricNovember 13, 2014
Nice staff excellent service
10.0
DuncanNovember 11, 2014
Very professional
Could have been more friendly
9.11111111111111
justinNovember 11, 2014
No stress just collected car a we were off very good start to my family trip, the car was perfect for us and a lovely drive!
10.0
EverhardusNovember 8, 2014
CAR quality plus Satnav
Long waiting time pick-up car because computer system failure
8.444444444444445
November 4, 2014
The car rental is no distance from the terminal building and easy to find we got our car and was on our way in no time (EXCELLENT)
No dislikes
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Bristol Airport
Superb
9.1 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings