Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews Birmingham Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Green Motion at Birmingham Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 29, 2017
I booked for a full tank car and when I got it it was empty. I didn't get a refund for the extra fuel I paid and didn't use.
6.8
November 28, 2017
disappointed the car was not ready had to wait outside with small children , had to wait on car for over 30 minutes
6.4
November 24, 2017
THE CAR WAS GOOD ALL CLEAN ON THE OUTSIDE BUT IT HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED INSIDE TO A GOOD STANDARD AS STICKY ON CENTRE CONSUL WINDSCREEN MARKED FROM PREVIOUS RENTALS SAT NAV STUCK ON THEIR.
7.0
November 17, 2017
I got an upgrade (manual to automatic ) Not take that Long to get a car Very helpful staff
7.8
PatrickNovember 14, 2017
friendly desk staff, very informative and helpful. car in good condition ease of dealing
i booked a ford fiesta (5 doors in the picture) but got a fiat 500. nice car, but tight.
7.8
October 29, 2017
Car available next to terminal
Contract was supposed to be full to full but car had only 33 mile range in petrol tank which was not pointed out when I picked up the car.
8.2
October 28, 2017
Convenience to me because it’s local
There was nothing I did not like
7.6
October 16, 2017
Great customer service very helpful at the counter. Very cheap got a great deal!
The rental company isn't with the other car rental companies it's next to the train station so was a little hard to locate. The outside of the car could have been clean.
8.6
RobertOctober 13, 2017
Great car, great service. Big thank you to Adam at drop off. Definitely use them again.
7.8
October 10, 2017
Easy to find the location, helpful staff.
Everything was fine. No complaints!
9.4
October 4, 2017
Returning the car was difficult - could not find the office - area code not accurate - office not well signposted
7.2
September 30, 2017
Staff very pleasant and helpful
Long wait to pick up the car
6.2
ChristopherSeptember 30, 2017
The Green Motion desk is in the international station. Easily reached with the "Sky Train". Although notionally off airport actually easier to reach than the on Airport car hire center. The staff were friendly and efficient.
The fuel terms were full to full. The car wasn't full on collection. That said, apart from being awkward to top up to the previous level there were no difficulties on return.
9.2
JamesSeptember 30, 2017
Value for money, economy, staff service especially the guy that handed over and received vehicles.
9.0
September 28, 2017
First time renting from greenmotion, nice staff and good clean safe car. I will use them again
6.8
AMANDASeptember 23, 2017
Location, ease
Nothing
7.4
September 22, 2017
Upgrade is was very good, dropping off the car
locating the Motion Green
8.0
September 19, 2017
All except for long wait for car which left us in fri going home traffic - hence we were late for our appt.
See above
6.2
SheilaSeptember 19, 2017
Staff good and good location for me
9.6
JosephSeptember 14, 2017
Staff on desk were great- I got hassle with missing a flight due to motorway delays but the guy were very good and helpful. Well done guys
Nothing
9.0
September 8, 2017
The guys were helpful enough The car was very good The greenmotion was by far the cheapest They didn't try to rip me off by claiming any 'damage' or other such scams
it took a long time to get served when we picked up the car (no one at the desk and no one picked up any of the 6 phone calls - mobile / landline numbers)
6.4
stevenSeptember 6, 2017
Everything was good.The car, staff, location and price. Well recommend, and I am hard to please!!!
Perhaps better instructions on location.
9.2
LeslieSeptember 5, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, car pick up and drop off was very close to the desk with just a short walk outside and did not require shuttle bus etc, so very convenient.
Just took a bit longer than expected when picking up car as quite busy and with only two people (i think) on the desk, but not really a problem.
8.0
August 30, 2017
Great car and very nice staff - all very efficient - will definitely use Green Motion again
didn't like is a bit strong - I didn't know I had to press the clutch for the car to start! But I found the person who got me the car and he was very helpful. Also didn't realise I had to bring the car back with a full tank - maybe that should have been pointed out when I got the car, as a reminder.
8.2
August 25, 2017
Car collected
Waiting too long to pick up car
5.6
August 11, 2017
Cheap, new car.
The windscreen could of been cleaner
9.4
KatrinaAugust 6, 2017
I have used this car hire company twice over the past year and each time i was given a free upgrade by the friendly and helpful staff.
Collection area was busy when we were picking the car up. The car was not parked in a designated parking space and was left running by the staff - this can impact on the time you have as a customer to give the car a thorough overview for any marks etc before you take it away. I would recommend this aspect being facilitated in a parking spot.
8.6
MoiraAugust 6, 2017
once you know where the car rental office is it is simple
there seemed to be four people there but only one checking in.
7.4
July 31, 2017
cleanliness of the office ...very poor. no signs at at arrival hall where to find it.
6.8
JohnJuly 25, 2017
Difficulty in finding the office after arriving by air. Our flight was delayed by 3hours and the car we had ordered had been given to someone else, we had to have an upgrade at EXTRA cost !
8.0
ChrisJuly 25, 2017
As normal, a great team at Birmingham International. Always, helpful, friendly and informative. A 5* customer experience, which I most certainly will use again. Thank You!
9.0
July 24, 2017
KIA RIO was an excellent car.
No staff available when arriving at rental office which was closed (circa 7.30pm). Had to wait 20 minutes before 2 staff arrived. Car was dirty inside. Floor and boot was full of sand. Exceptionally difficult to get to nearby petrol station near Birmingham Airport to refuel car. Clear instructions as to how to get to return car park required.
5.4
July 23, 2017
Good new car.Hybrid was economical.
Daily mileage limit too low. Charge for extra miles too high.car should have been cleaned inside.
6.6
johnJuly 17, 2017
second time using green motion would recommend,car was brand new very clean
8.4
July 17, 2017
Car was brand new
Locating the offices and no one answering the phone when I was looking for directions.
7.8
July 16, 2017
Excellent value and brilliant customer service.
7.6
July 15, 2017
Arrival process was excellent
Fuel policy was not as stated from rental cars. Return process not so good. Argument over scratch and mileage. Counter staff sorted it out, I think, will be watching my credit card statements just in case.
7.6
georgeJuly 14, 2017
Very disappointed when I arrived at the car to be informed by your staff member to be informed that was no fuel in the car. She offered to fuel the car but this would have take longer, not what I would have expected from a car hire company. Extremely disappointed.
The staff on arrival to the office where very helpful and efficient.
8.0
July 13, 2017
I liked the customer service and the vehicle they upgraded for us. It was comfortable and practical for our use. We enjoyed the overall use.
Hours of operation, I wasn't able to drop off at my desired time although everything worked out well.
7.0
deniseJuly 12, 2017
great value, great price
nothing to dislike
9.4
July 11, 2017
Convienent location
Car felt 'loose' when driving. Needed servicing.
6.4
PaulJuly 9, 2017
Would have preferred vw Tiguan as booked
7.4
July 8, 2017
Both members of staff that we met were helpful, polite and efficient
9.2
KATHERINEJuly 6, 2017
Nice staff
Nothing-the car wasn't cleaned but I was upgraded so didn't mind.
8.2
July 3, 2017
Friendly Professional staff. Very competively priced. Good value for money
No comments
9.0
June 30, 2017
Rude staff
My credit card has my abreviated name and because of this the stuff said I may not have been my card and they needed proof.
5.0
SusanJune 29, 2017
Fast efficient service, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. I'd highly recommend Green Motion.Thanks
8.6
June 25, 2017
The car was very good, brand new and modern
The tank was almost empty when I picked up the car
7.8
June 23, 2017
The counter staff were excellent, even though they were working in sweltering heat.
The inside of the car had crumbs on the floor
8.0
DAVIDJune 21, 2017
Very helpful staff. Good clean car
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
Birmingham Airport
Good
6.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings