Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Birmingham Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Birmingham Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 14, 2016
Staff
Keep up the good work.
8.2
KevinSeptember 28, 2016
Quick service once at the book in desk.
Long queue at desk before service.
7.4
September 19, 2016
Trying to find a fuel pump to return the car with fuel - the directions were not clear. A small large scale map would have been very useful that marked the fuel pumps, Hertz returns depot and the directions to/from the M42
8.6
September 6, 2016
everything was organised very well.thank you.
9.8
RAFAELJune 20, 2016
Full great Service
Nil
8.8
March 30, 2016
Got an upgrade after a cheeky comment from myself to the desk staff. Very pleased with the upgraded car.
8.0
GerardDecember 13, 2015
Very professional and business like
Nothing
9.2
KarenDecember 1, 2015
The whole experience.
8.0
September 3, 2015
Really helpful staff once I had found the place.
Car was a bit basic inside. And aircon wasn't ice cold.
7.2
December 3, 2014
Very good upgrade
Fuel tank only 75% full!
9.0
November 3, 2014
Very nice car to drive.
The car hadn't been cleaned inside very well in the back seats and I had tremendous trouble getting the windscreen clean. I tried vinegar water but the smears wouldn't go, making it extremely difficult driving in the dark. My sister used something that eventually got it clean in the end.
9.11111111111111
DavidOctober 28, 2014
Price, Car, ease of collection,and the way the petrol was paid for so no problems at all and so i will be using you again
bit drawn out over the phone for collection so really apart from that very goodx
9.555555555555555
October 8, 2014
Everything was good and peace of mind. Also it very cheap rental, I would like hire car again from firefly in the future. Thank you.
Having problem with staff which they communication break down which is not their first English language. That need to improve.
8.222222222222221
darnetteOctober 6, 2014
I like the car and price
I didn't like the webcam, talking to me it was too hard to understand them. The lady at the desk was well polite and patient. You need face to face contact
10.0
October 2, 2014
Economy of the Skoda was very good.
No fluid in the window wash container.Very easy to select reverse gear instead of first gear. Fairly long walk up hill to collect the car. An older or disabled person with luggage would struggle.
7.333333333333333
LesleySeptember 28, 2014
The whole process from start to finish was quick, simple and pleasant. The car I had was first class and every member of staff I met put my needs first.
10.0
SimonSeptember 19, 2014
Fair Price for rental
One of the Computer terminals was broken. Luckily, we were second in the Queue but we still had 30 minutes of waiting time for the process.
6.222222222222222
September 16, 2014
Video call with representative to get hire set up
8.0
FrancescaSeptember 8, 2014
My only complaint not used to driving a car without a stick handbrake
10.0
September 1, 2014
Great service and great advice
10.0
LucyAugust 25, 2014
Once I realised it was the hertz desk it was very quick to sort the rental, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the free upgrade to a bigger car was extra helpful although I was a little nervous at first as I had intentionally booked the smallest car possible
The instructions for the picking up the car I.e that it was the hertz desk at the airport then the directions from there to the car weren't that clear
9.11111111111111
WilliamAugust 12, 2014
Accomadated changes to booking quickly and without a fuss.
9.333333333333334
AnnetteAugust 12, 2014
very happy with service
10.0
AllanJuly 25, 2014
Fast, friendly and efficient service and I have already recommended you to a friend travelling to Birmingham in August
10.0
July 23, 2014
Best rental experience to date.
10.0
July 22, 2014
Short time to collect car once the check in had been established !?
Having to deal with someone over the phone to establish my particulars,when I had a Hertz employee standing alongside me.
8.222222222222221
gerardJuly 12, 2014
Because of lack of cars We got an upgrade for free to an audi a4. Spectacular wasn't the word. Thank you.
When we got the email confirmation it said the rental company were going to block off 550£ on our credit card for the duration of The rental. I didn't like this one bit as it took half our credit card limit.but when we got to the rental desk the nice guy told us it would only be about 200£.much easier to deal with. It's crazy to ask anyone for 550£ deposit at the start of their holiday.
9.11111111111111
July 10, 2014
Very efficient service and clean car
No road map in car.
7.555555555555555
July 9, 2014
The price, information from call centre agent,
Nothing in particular
7.777777777777778
July 6, 2014
Straight forward service without trying to up sell. I did upgrade to automatic and was very happy with the car and overall value for money was very good.
9.555555555555555
July 4, 2014
Hertz car and service good.
No Firefly reception at Birmingham airport. Had to ask and found a video phone. Car rented from Hertz as no vehicle available from Firefly even though booking had been made weeks earlier.
5.111111111111111
CeciliaJuly 1, 2014
Good clean high standard car. I liked the Fiat 500. Given fuel option ie full to full or to empty. Very helpful staff.
pick up point distant from airport, but not your fault!
8.88888888888889
June 30, 2014
Would have been good if told would collect car at Hertz desk. Firefly sign very small.
7.333333333333333
JulieJune 28, 2014
Excellent quality car
No signs to show where to pick car up so I got very worried that Firefly were bogus. Only discovered that I was actually renting from Hertz who have bought firefly by asking at several other car hire places. A very bad start to an otherwise excellent experience
9.11111111111111
BarryJune 14, 2014
Excellent friendly help in dealing with video link system which otherwise would have been daunting to a non techie like me. Good people assistance at desk and at collection point.
The long unprotected walk to the rental parking area from the airport. When is someone going to cover it over so you don't get drenched walking with loads of cases in heavy rain??????? Other airports manage this well; Usual Birmingham Airport cheapskates!!!
7.555555555555555
June 9, 2014
Overall very good thank you
8.0
June 7, 2014
Staff at pick up and drop off helpful
9.555555555555555
CharlesJune 2, 2014
The video representative at the Firefly desk, his name is Keith, was excellent. Ease of collection of the car was great and I was upgraded free of charge. We were met at the collection point by an employee called Ozzie who was extreemely helpful directing us to the road we needed to begin our journey. Upon returning the car the gentleman there was equally efficent and we were on our way to the termimal within minutes.
Nothing to dislike.
9.333333333333334
May 26, 2014
Excellent all round service. Very efficient service and great car!
There were a few minor scratches on the car and due to collection late at night (in the dark), these weren't visible. So, when I noticed them next morning I was fretting all weekend that i'd get the blame for them as they weren't marked on the checkout sheet.
10.0
michaelMay 26, 2014
Collecting the car was good. Staff were helpful.
The Desk in the Airport was not manned.
8.88888888888889
JoanneMay 25, 2014
Loved the car, better than expected.
Did not like the video feed to get the car and Hertz staff were helpful but we felt a little second class for not having a hertz car.
8.444444444444445
May 24, 2014
How plesent you where and how helpful in assisting me to book in.
9.777777777777779
WilliamMay 19, 2014
Wonderful service, vehicle and price. I will definitely be using you again.
10.0
May 18, 2014
Took in excess of 30 minutes to collect the vehicle - not a smooth process at all.
7.555555555555555
May 8, 2014
Picking up/dropping off nice and quick
Confusion about fuel costs, full tank price etc. Thought was being over charged but desk staff helped clarify
8.0
April 30, 2014
Couldnt find fire fly
7.555555555555555
April 24, 2014
Car not diesel
9.11111111111111
April 24, 2014
Price, efficiency and service.
With no "Firefly" name displayed we were fortunate to ask at "Hertz" who made the arrangements. It would have been nice to know this beforehand, when I made an internet enquiry, I was only told the pick up would be in Arrivals.
8.666666666666666
MichaelApril 21, 2014
Excellent value, great price, among the cheapest.
No complaints
10.0
johnApril 18, 2014
Everything i would rent a car from you overtime thank you
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Birmingham Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings