Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Birmingham Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Birmingham Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 8, 2017
New car and friendly staff
9.0
GregJuly 4, 2017
Quick, clean, good car.
8.6
July 3, 2017
The customer service! The quality of the vehicle and the location! Straight onto motorway!!
We struggled to identify which car hire kaosk to go to within the airport!
8.8
July 2, 2017
car I was to get was not available so was getting upgrade. on arrival at the car lot, this did not suit, but staff easily swapped to a smaller car that had just become available.
8.8
nevilleJune 23, 2017
Staff at pick up and drop off were very curious and professional. Car was an upgrade and very good.
7.6
StevenJune 20, 2017
The upgraded car I got.
Nothing really
8.2
AndrewJune 17, 2017
The whole experience was very professionally managed by friendly and helpful staff. The upgrade was a very pleasant surprise and the car itself was great
9.4
GrahamJune 15, 2017
The lady at the counter, wonderful communication skills. Man at the drop off exceptional.
The traffic. But the car got me through it.
8.8
RoyJune 11, 2017
Definitely will be using again
8.8
StuartJune 4, 2017
Genuinely friendly staff.
9.2
DenisMay 18, 2017
Easy to find desk. Car was ready at the Hertz car park. The car was very clean and access to and from the pick up was only a short walk.
The car was to be full of petrol when I got it but when I refuelled it on return it took a lot more than I would have used for the 90 miles I drove it. The touch screen which is so important was in German and was a big loss to us for navigation , radio etc
7.2
May 10, 2017
Great service as always :)
9.6
KevinApril 25, 2017
I got a 3 car upgrade, excellent!!
N/A
9.4
danielApril 17, 2017
Excellent! No problems!
8.0
AndrewApril 6, 2017
Very efficient
8.8
April 5, 2017
Was easy to locate and the car was lovely
Such a high excess is stressful
8.8
April 3, 2017
pick up could be quicker
8.6
March 31, 2017
Nice and easy, hassle free
8.8
RobertMarch 27, 2017
Stacey and Jo at the counter were brilliant. Top mark for customer service
8.6
March 21, 2017
Everything
Aircon didn't work and speedometer worked intermittently
9.4
MichaelMarch 13, 2017
Everything was easy
9.4
March 6, 2017
The petrol services are hard to find!!!! Riad signposts could help lots of people. I am never the only one struggling with that.
8.8
March 5, 2017
Friendly and efficient service. Location of desk within the terminal. Option to purchase fuel was not fixed at the time of pick up.
There is nothing that I didn't like
8.6
KennethMarch 3, 2017
price of rental
nothing really
8.2
BRIANMarch 2, 2017
picked the car up after dark, with ice on the car. No way could I check the condition of the car.When it was light and the car dry I tried to check it against the paperwork, very difficult. worried that there would be arguments when I returned it. In the end - no problem
7.0
February 28, 2017
As I am very small the size of the car was ideal
I hadn't driven a very new car and was a little confused with the modern elements - ie keyless entry etc
9.2
DavidFebruary 28, 2017
The price was excellent, the car was upgraded free of charge. Very professional, polite company to deal with.
9.6
February 26, 2017
That I was able to select a car that was smaller and more appropriate to my needs than the one that was originally allocated to me. I was very comfortable and confident driving the car that I selected. Good service!
Just felt that the cost of £0 excess bumped the price up too much.
8.6
JudithFebruary 24, 2017
Relatively smooth pick up and drop off
Not very clear during pick up on what was required
7.6
February 22, 2017
The staff were helpful and they gave us a bigger car because the one we had booked wasn't ready.
The car had no USB port so we couldn't use our iPod but that's only a minor quibble.
7.8
HilaryFebruary 21, 2017
Very easy to pick up car close to airport and simple to drop off too. Thank you...will definitely recommend to others.
Nothing
8.2
February 20, 2017
Loved the 4-door Smart car! Wish we could buy one in the States.
9.0
February 20, 2017
All very simpler and straightforward. Good quality car that drove well I think I was lucky on waiting time to collect the car - there was a long queue after I had completed
Cannot think of anything
8.2
February 20, 2017
Fast pickup and drop off
Typical hard sell with trying to get me to pay for an upgrade when they knew they would have to give it me for free anyway as they never have any cars of the smallest vehicle size.
8.0
CarolFebruary 19, 2017
Service staff very helpful. I am not used to POSH cars, so had to ask the poor chappie in the office 3 or 4 times to come and do something for me, move the seat, sort the satnav out etc, and he was very patient.
maybe a little more tuition before driving off.... where the light switches were, the handbrake button, etc. It took me two days of parking the car in gear before I noticed the parking button...that is prob just because I am used to driving an old banger.
8.2
February 9, 2017
Friendly Staff - good deal on the car
Although the car was the same class I really did not like the Toyota Auris Estate...to drive it was fine but the interior and exterior styling is awful.
9.6
DavidFebruary 6, 2017
Friendly helpful staff and proximity to terminal building.
No petrol station on the way into the airport. This led to a significant penalty charge on the fuel even though I was planning to fill it before drop off.
8.4
November 14, 2016
Staff
Keep up the good work.
8.2
KevinSeptember 28, 2016
Quick service once at the book in desk.
Long queue at desk before service.
7.4
September 19, 2016
Trying to find a fuel pump to return the car with fuel - the directions were not clear. A small large scale map would have been very useful that marked the fuel pumps, Hertz returns depot and the directions to/from the M42
8.6
September 6, 2016
everything was organised very well.thank you.
9.8
RAFAELJune 20, 2016
Full great Service
Nil
8.8
March 30, 2016
Got an upgrade after a cheeky comment from myself to the desk staff. Very pleased with the upgraded car.
8.0
GerardDecember 13, 2015
Very professional and business like
Nothing
9.2
KarenDecember 1, 2015
The whole experience.
8.0
September 3, 2015
Really helpful staff once I had found the place.
Car was a bit basic inside. And aircon wasn't ice cold.
7.2
December 3, 2014
Very good upgrade
Fuel tank only 75% full!
9.0
November 3, 2014
Very nice car to drive.
The car hadn't been cleaned inside very well in the back seats and I had tremendous trouble getting the windscreen clean. I tried vinegar water but the smears wouldn't go, making it extremely difficult driving in the dark. My sister used something that eventually got it clean in the end.
9.11111111111111
DavidOctober 28, 2014
Price, Car, ease of collection,and the way the petrol was paid for so no problems at all and so i will be using you again
bit drawn out over the phone for collection so really apart from that very goodx
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Birmingham Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings