Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Birmingham Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Birmingham Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidNovember 6, 2017
Customer service is top class.
9.0
November 6, 2017
Fast return close to airport
Long queue on collection only one person on desk Car also had damage very difficult to see in the dark
8.2
andrewNovember 6, 2017
great service
not a thing
9.0
TimothyOctober 30, 2017
Nice people both at pick up and drop off.
Nothing. All good.
9.2
October 17, 2017
Very reasonable
It was very unclear on the paperwork that Firefly was part of Hertz
8.4
October 16, 2017
Car supllied was very good
Nothing
6.0
September 24, 2017
The location of the hire vehicle company was easy to get to, and the staff were friendly.
My hire car kept on reminding me that the oil was due to be changed very soon. This came up on the dashboard instrumentation regularly. Also when I picked up the hire car the vehicle Interior wasn’t very clean.
7.0
PaulSeptember 19, 2017
Very impressed with car. First hire car to offer built n Sat Nav which was a real help in locating our hotel. This should become the norm for all hire cars. Prevents accidents and gives peace of mind to the hirer.
Would like to have automatic gear box. Prices need to be lowered to give automatic car drivers chance to hire an automatic vehicle.
9.0
September 18, 2017
Excellent service
Nothing
8.6
September 17, 2017
Everything; good service, friendly staff, no complaints
8.4
ROBERTSeptember 14, 2017
Firefly/Hertz staff friendly and efficient. I booked a Jetta, got a Kia Optima - wasn't sure about having a diesel, but this is a lovely car, smooth and powerful and very comfy. A Jetta is still nicer to drive, but I had lots of luggage, so Kia was more convenient. I used 3 rental firms on this trip, Hertz was the best, GreenMotion the worst.
8.6
August 31, 2017
Convenient location
Petrol tank having to be full on return when there isn't an easy to reach petrol station on the way to drop off. It would be better if the car had a quarter tank on pick up and drop off.
6.4
PeterAugust 21, 2017
Quick service and on airport.
9.8
August 14, 2017
Very quick pick up and drop off. Easy walk from the terminal and staff friendly.
Some serious damage on the side of the car. This was noted and not an issue when we returned - but we had rented the car to drive a few people to my son's wedding and I was not really happy turning up in a car with dents and scratches down the side.
8.8
RobertAugust 14, 2017
Ease of booking in and getting the car. Much quicker than others I've been to.
8.0
ChristopherAugust 13, 2017
desk staff were very helpful
9.4
August 10, 2017
Car smelt like bad feet/mould in warm weather
6.6
August 8, 2017
Excellent.. George on the the hertz office was very pleasant and helpful
There's nothing I could complain about
8.2
August 4, 2017
It was easy to collect everything went smoothly and the staff were extremely helpful
7.8
WilliamAugust 2, 2017
I liked the upgrade to automatic.
Everything was good.
8.6
August 2, 2017
Everything was excellent and weare going to hire again next week nearer to where we are staying
nothing
9.4
July 18, 2017
Good service and staff
Only one person at the desk to see to customers in the airport.
7.4
July 15, 2017
Exc value for money
9.8
July 8, 2017
New car and friendly staff
9.0
GregJuly 4, 2017
Quick, clean, good car.
8.6
July 3, 2017
The customer service! The quality of the vehicle and the location! Straight onto motorway!!
We struggled to identify which car hire kaosk to go to within the airport!
8.8
July 2, 2017
car I was to get was not available so was getting upgrade. on arrival at the car lot, this did not suit, but staff easily swapped to a smaller car that had just become available.
8.8
nevilleJune 23, 2017
Staff at pick up and drop off were very curious and professional. Car was an upgrade and very good.
7.6
StevenJune 20, 2017
The upgraded car I got.
Nothing really
8.2
AndrewJune 17, 2017
The whole experience was very professionally managed by friendly and helpful staff. The upgrade was a very pleasant surprise and the car itself was great
9.4
GrahamJune 15, 2017
The lady at the counter, wonderful communication skills. Man at the drop off exceptional.
The traffic. But the car got me through it.
8.8
RoyJune 11, 2017
Definitely will be using again
8.8
StuartJune 4, 2017
Genuinely friendly staff.
9.2
DenisMay 18, 2017
Easy to find desk. Car was ready at the Hertz car park. The car was very clean and access to and from the pick up was only a short walk.
The car was to be full of petrol when I got it but when I refuelled it on return it took a lot more than I would have used for the 90 miles I drove it. The touch screen which is so important was in German and was a big loss to us for navigation , radio etc
7.2
May 10, 2017
Great service as always :)
9.6
KevinApril 25, 2017
I got a 3 car upgrade, excellent!!
N/A
9.4
danielApril 17, 2017
Excellent! No problems!
8.0
AndrewApril 6, 2017
Very efficient
8.8
April 5, 2017
Was easy to locate and the car was lovely
Such a high excess is stressful
8.8
April 3, 2017
pick up could be quicker
8.6
March 31, 2017
Nice and easy, hassle free
8.8
RobertMarch 27, 2017
Stacey and Jo at the counter were brilliant. Top mark for customer service
8.6
March 21, 2017
Everything
Aircon didn't work and speedometer worked intermittently
9.4
MichaelMarch 13, 2017
Everything was easy
9.4
March 6, 2017
The petrol services are hard to find!!!! Riad signposts could help lots of people. I am never the only one struggling with that.
8.8
March 5, 2017
Friendly and efficient service. Location of desk within the terminal. Option to purchase fuel was not fixed at the time of pick up.
There is nothing that I didn't like
8.6
KennethMarch 3, 2017
price of rental
nothing really
8.2
BRIANMarch 2, 2017
picked the car up after dark, with ice on the car. No way could I check the condition of the car.When it was light and the car dry I tried to check it against the paperwork, very difficult. worried that there would be arguments when I returned it. In the end - no problem
7.0
February 28, 2017
As I am very small the size of the car was ideal
I hadn't driven a very new car and was a little confused with the modern elements - ie keyless entry etc
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Birmingham Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings