Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Birmingham Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Birmingham Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 24, 2017
Car smelt of stale spoke after a couple of hours
7.8
MichaelOctober 20, 2017
There were some difficulties checkin the car out, but an all-hands action served to sort it out despite repeated difficulties. And everyone remained very friendly and helpful throughout.
Everything was great despite it taking a bit longer than usual.
8.2
October 19, 2017
Nice new car
Took long to get the car on arrival. Took some haggling to get similar car as booked (Got a Citroen C3). Suggested car to me (Hyundai i20) was inferior to the one booked (Vauxhall Corsa)
9.4
October 13, 2017
Nice service
7.4
October 10, 2017
It was a fairly painless pickup and the girl at the desk was extremely nice and most helpful
8.6
October 1, 2017
Friendly and efficient customer service. Prompt service
8.2
BernhardSeptember 28, 2017
No complaints all good, helpful staff and practical car, would love it if car hire companies used higher spec models but no real issues
7.6
JohnSeptember 26, 2017
I found all aspects of the service good
8.2
September 25, 2017
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, even though I had arrived (much) earlier than intended.
9.2
CarlosSeptember 23, 2017
lUCKY to get a Disel car very efficient !! Fiat TIPO!! GREAT CAR
Not too friendly at the airport in Birmingham.
6.8
September 22, 2017
service
9.6
September 20, 2017
Service met my expectations.
Long walk from rental counter to rental car lot, have to go to office in lot after going to the terminal counter
7.6
September 19, 2017
Friendly efficient staff quick service
Car quite different from what i expected/hoped, told nithing else left
9.2
September 18, 2017
Would have liked the option of Fiat 500 as advertised.
7.6
September 16, 2017
Nice car and friendly staff
9.0
September 4, 2017
Good service, friendly staff, quick pick up and very quick drop off.
Not an issue with Budget / Avis specifically, but car rental car park could be better sign posted from arrivals (desk was closed inside the terminal when I arrived).
8.8
August 26, 2017
Fast service, no hassle, nice clean car. great staff
8.2
August 19, 2017
Lisa at the rental desk was extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with
7.0
ScottAugust 5, 2017
Very friendly counter staff who offered me a choice of cars in the same Group. Informative & friendly without being robotic. Car was very clean, and ease of pick up was 5 stars!
Nothing, the Hire worked perfectly.
8.8
August 3, 2017
Everything fine
Nothing
9.2
SimonJuly 23, 2017
Queue to drop off car
8.0
ritaJuly 22, 2017
the distance from the desk to the car parking area a long way with walking difficulties and suitcases
7.2
July 19, 2017
Birmimgham airport - Ibrar at the desk was extremely helpful and very friendly. I just personally wanted to leave this message to highlight the great customer service we received from him.
6.8
July 18, 2017
Very easy to pick up and drop off the car. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable
Car was slightly smaller than expected, Corsa instead of Astra, but was adequate for our needs
8.2
AngusJuly 15, 2017
Overall very good
9.8
CliftonJuly 14, 2017
I always use budget and Avis for my rentals. I have found them to be the best of all the other companies I have used.
No complaints what so ever.
9.4
niamhJuly 14, 2017
staff v helpful especially new guy who only started a week in the job he was excellent
outside of car was grubby
9.2
July 13, 2017
Great counter staff and also the staff were the same when we dropped the car off. All very helpful
The paperwork said the desk was in the airport terminal but when we got there it was closed and no information to tell us that we had to go to the airport car parks to collect the car, I had to ask a member of staff from another car rental company where to go! So perhaps a notice on the desk is needed?
9.0
AndrewJuly 10, 2017
Fast and friendly service
8.8
HowardJuly 6, 2017
Was difficult/ impossible to find petrol station open at 4am to fill tank before returning car. Any near Birmingham airport??
8.0
July 3, 2017
Staff were super friendly, polite attentive and informative.
Vehicle was recorded as no damage, but there were 3 separate damages. Took some extra time to register these before I could leave. Left me wondering what would have happened if I had not inspected well. I am never bothered about a few small damages, but must be declared.
6.8
June 26, 2017
Chris was Great
9.0
SandraJune 23, 2017
When I went to collections the car was already out the lady straight away just upgraded me.
8.8
June 22, 2017
Upgrade. Quick service
Passenger chair unable to put in any position. Very annoying
6.6
June 15, 2017
Very helpful staff at collection depot. Very pleasant + cheerful staff at return.
Computers were very very slow on collecting car. Made checking in a longer process.
7.6
June 12, 2017
we received the car that was stated, clean and great service.
The time it took (45min) to go through the pick up process paperwork even after the booking was pre-made online.
8.6
DavidJune 6, 2017
Very good
7.6
June 5, 2017
Customer service at airport excellent
Nothing
8.0
May 31, 2017
make of car, Volkswagen Golf friendly and helpful staff
there had been some (smaller) scratches on the car,which had not been marked in the papers (concern of being charged for that), space for car return in front of the booth is very limited,cars were queing
8.2
CatherineMay 14, 2017
I got a brand new car. Everything was very easy and the staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly with directions etc.
9.2
May 4, 2017
Excellent service.
N/A
8.6
MARKApril 26, 2017
Newish car, no queue at office
Trying to be persuaded to buy a full tank of petrol when I might not have used it all.
8.8
April 24, 2017
Couldn't get the windscreen washer working
8.8
RaymondApril 20, 2017
Great service would recomend to anyone also thanks to ben
9.2
April 17, 2017
Customer orientation of staff especially Lisa.
Small damages and missing parts in the interior that could easily be fixed.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Birmingham Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings