Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Birmingham Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Birmingham Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 6, 2016
Efficiency of the service and professional attitude of the staff.
Everything was pretty good - the car had a slightly odd smell.
8.2
ThomasDecember 6, 2016
There is uncertainty in the nearest petrol station when returning a car, better directions or advice from staff when leaving would help, a minor issue
8.6
CarolineOctober 27, 2016
Excellent services. Pleasant Budget representatives.
8.6
October 25, 2016
Amazing value
Quite a walk (fine for me but..) from the airport booking desk to the rental car park
8.8
KhaledSeptember 25, 2016
Price, Car, Service, Quality
None!
10.0
NoelSeptember 20, 2016
Car was great
Trying to be persuaded to upgrade because the car we requested was unavailable- being asked to take out extra cover- second driver etc- if we had wanted theses we would have booked them.
8.6
July 25, 2016
Time it took to drop off the car. Usually there is somebody in the carpark who takes the keys and checks over the car and immediately gives you a recipt. This time I had to wait in the office where new customers were being processed. We had to wait until they had finished the reservation process so it took nearly half an hour
7.4
July 6, 2016
Staff courtesy and easy process
7.6
DONALDJune 28, 2016
All Good
8.8
June 8, 2016
I think the no mess no fuss approach from your staff was the way I like things to be done, So simple and straight forward a all round good experience.
9.2
MichaelJune 5, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Efficient service. No hard sells. No hassles. Great to deal with.
8.6
ChristopherJune 4, 2016
Car was clean friendly staff and the model was diesel and very economical it was ideal Close by to airport
9.0
May 31, 2016
Really good service especially as we were over 3 hours delayed by our flight. Very helpful
8.8
May 30, 2016
Everyone was so friendly
Having to come to the airport to get directions to a petrol station - it would have been helpful to have given us that information before we left as there is not a petrol station in the immediate vicinity and this is obviously a commen request as they had directions printed out
8.2
May 26, 2016
Overall value is very good type of car compared to one booked not quiet good
6.8
AliciaMay 20, 2016
Very professional and courteous staff. Car was brand new (2 miles on clock), but the staff said to inspect anyway as it could get damaged in car park, so I felt they had the customers best interests at heart. Excellent.
9.8
May 19, 2016
The billing is totally confusing with the insurance on not actually sure what I paid. Inspecting the car for damage is difficult as it is easy to miss a small scratch. It should be videotaped or photographed on return
9.0
May 9, 2016
The Budget Rep Chris was very helpful, professional and a pleasure to deal with. I will definitely use Budget again.
9.8
May 2, 2016
Brand new car
Traipsing a long way from the drop off back to the airport but no luggage trolleys available.
8.6
SusanApril 17, 2016
Car okay - drove well - responsive and reliable. Comfortable seats. Friendly enough operatives.
Handbrake release - caught fingers - too close to other parts in car. Lack of caring and pointing out the obvious when I went to pick up the car and the ordered and requested car was not available. I already knew about 'similar' in to contract. The wait for the car on collection. No satnav in car - have hired cheaper cars with satnav integrated.
7.2
April 6, 2016
Ease of reporting a chipped windscreen. No hassle at return. Polite staff.
8.2
PeterMarch 21, 2016
Friendliness of staff and willingness to help.
No negatives
9.2
March 19, 2016
Newish car
No water in the washer bottle
8.4
March 15, 2016
Helpful guys and made it easy so I could get away.
N/a
8.0
MunjanaMarch 14, 2016
A Very pleasant experience and staff were very friendly
9.4
March 2, 2016
Ease of admin
N/A
9.6
ShanazMarch 1, 2016
Easy drop off Friendly staff Good customer service this time Experienced and honest staff that check cars on return.
Having to walk to service desk in car park of airport, 10 mins walk from main terminal. They need better and clearer signs as I missed most of them. Plus bus stop is signed incorrectly unless all shuttles go to vehicle hire pick up
8.8
February 14, 2016
Good staff
No filling station near airport so took ages to find one. Maybe clients should be advised on pick up where is nearest filling station for the return.
9.0
AishaDecember 23, 2015
Bit confusing in the beginning but was sorted out fairly quickly.
8.2
December 12, 2015
Staff staying on due to flight delays
Fuel policy
6.8
TrevorNovember 8, 2015
customer services seems good
car was muddy around sills by wheels, petrol tank was not completely full.
7.6
October 24, 2015
clean car, good service at pick-up
damage to car when picked up
8.4
JohnOctober 15, 2015
the condition of the car was excellent
9.6
DoloresOctober 13, 2015
Effeciency
Nil
8.2
DavidSeptember 21, 2015
Everything
9.0
OladipoSeptember 16, 2015
The customer relationship was good In burgets car rental,Compared to the experience I had with Easirent.
No comment.
9.0
September 3, 2015
quick drop off
there where 2 desks open and only one customer in front of me in and it took almost 1 hour - because of problem customers i must add but there should be a quick que for people who have there stuff in order
7.4
KennethSeptember 1, 2015
The who thing was perfect great value for money
9.0
August 26, 2015
the pathway to go to pick the car is not safe. you have to cross the road with your luggage
7.0
JoynalAugust 25, 2015
Staff were very easy and friendly to talk and made the process so much better. Would definitely go back always, the manager James at the Birmingham airport branch was great and so were his staff.
none
9.0
WilliamJuly 13, 2015
Very helpful and polite staff. Easy to get on the road once vehicle was collected, and a simple and quick drop off procedure.
Check in was slow - only one person on the desks, despite the number of customers collecting pre-booked cars.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Birmingham Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings