Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo -

Sixt Reviews Belfast City Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Belfast City Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


TimDecember 28, 2017
Shuttle drivers - brilliant.
The car and the overall experience in general.
December 27, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Reasonably priced car hire at the Christmas period.
Location being off the site of Belfast City Airport. However, if it cuts costs I can live with it!
December 27, 2017
Dropping car off
Waiting time to pick up car
October 26, 2017
That the car wasn't at airport
clareOctober 25, 2017
the staff were extremely helpful and service was quick.
PabloOctober 23, 2017
The car is in really good condition, new, and easy to drive. All the staff in Sixt is really nice, friendly and helpfully!!! Thanks to all!!
From the city center might be is a little difficult to find the place but any way is no so far! it is just 35 minutes walking from the tower clock!
DavidSeptember 8, 2017
Very helpful staff quick service
No desk in the airport. Bus takes around 10-15 mins to arrive and then get you to the Sixt desk. I ordered a VW Polo and got a KIA Picanto. These two vehicles are not the "same or similar".
August 25, 2017
Difficulty in finding the drop off point as I missed the turnoff
August 17, 2017
A long way from the airport
RichardAugust 16, 2017
Service from all staff , from airport pick up to airport drop off
August 10, 2017
No clear directions for pick up
PhyllisAugust 2, 2017
Excellent Sixt staff member. Pleasant, informative & super efficient.
DebbieAugust 1, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful
ChristopherJuly 31, 2017
very close to airport
JonJuly 31, 2017
Excellent service and friendly staff, very professional
July 31, 2017
Good car as promised. Helpful staff. Wish I had booked direct to avoid extras.
Got very lost returning car.
July 25, 2017
Staff were lovely and even helped plan my trip. Fast and efficient customer service. Dished out an upgrade.
No complaints except for the cost of dropping the cars off in Dublin.
victoriaJuly 4, 2017
We spoke to 6 different members of staff and every one was extremely friendly, helpful and interested in our trip. Transfer to and from the airport was quick and easy and friendly.
Booster seats are too expensive to hire
June 5, 2017
I liked the fact that they had a shuttle to pick you up and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was brilliant. I would definitely recommend Sixt to everyone.
June 4, 2017
Upgrade and friendliness of staff.
AnthonyMay 30, 2017
Very friendly staff Excellent service We'll be back
May 29, 2017
Friendly staff
Not at the airport
May 28, 2017
There could be more direction from the airport road to the place where the car is returned. it also did not appear in Google maps for me...
May 23, 2017
Car replaced when defects were reported.
Not certain if all fluid levels were checked before the hire commenced.(no windscreen washer fluid) Fuel not full when the contract was stated to be full fuel tank collection & return.
EuanMay 9, 2017
Price and all staff were very helpful and friendly
Having to wait and then get a shuttle bus to get car. Other car hire companies have desks in the airport
January 5, 2017
Really helpful team who got me on my way quickly and efficiently.
It took a little while to get to the car hire area but this was a minor problem.
JohnNovember 5, 2016
SIXT personnel were the absolute best! Friendly, professional and extremely helpful.
Initially, I didn't realize the SIXT location was away from Belfast City Airport, but the short shuttle run and the friendliness of the staff was well worth it.
ChrisSeptember 4, 2016
Friendliness of staff
Downgrade from a VW Golf to a Kia Ceed
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Belfast City Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
500+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.