Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Belfast City Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Belfast City Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 16, 2017
Staff very friendly and efficient.
9.2
July 15, 2017
Paying for extras on pick up e.g. Extra as I was taking the car over the border!!
7.2
July 15, 2017
Fast and easy service, clean and efficient vehicle. Drop off area easy to find.
Not applicable
8.2
July 10, 2017
The car was fine for our needs. I put 'no it was not the car I ordered' however, it was neither a downgrade or an upgrade, it was a similar vehicle.
Nothing. It was fine
6.4
MichaelJuly 7, 2017
Seldom have problems with car hire
No complaints re company etc but I just did not like the drive of the car. It felt as if it wasn't running 100% and perhaps needed a bit of a tune up.
8.2
ValerieJuly 5, 2017
The staff were willing to help me with my request for an older car because I am sensitive to new car smell.
The car was meant to have a full tank to start with but was half full. I had to ask the men in the parking lot to change the terms of the contract from "FULL to FULL" to "4/8 to 4/8". They did this with no worries, but others in a greater hurry would have missed the detail.
7.6
June 27, 2017
Reasonably straight forward.
I have been missold the extra insurance which was not what I was led to believe it was. I have requested and am awaiting a refund on this. Because of this I am unable to give a strong recommendation. Sorry.
7.2
June 26, 2017
Unaware of a charge for cross boarder tax and road tax
7.0
June 26, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Explained everything except for the requirement to return the car full of fuel. A reminder would have been helpful.
9.4
June 19, 2017
Citroen was a great little car, with all modern accessories.
8.8
AndrewJune 12, 2017
Car hire within the terminal itself.
All was ok
8.6
June 10, 2017
Extra charge to drive in southern Ireland
8.8
May 25, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.4
GaryMay 19, 2017
Service was way above other car hires i have had at major airports. Frendly efficient answered all my questions. No 1 of all my car hires.
Not the exact car i wanted.no upgrade.
8.2
ElizabethMay 17, 2017
Small complaint the car cleaned with a dirty cloth inside leaving the shiny facia was smeared. Everything else was very good
8.0
May 15, 2017
Easy to find the car hire desks, staff efficient. The return chap was most helpful and I commend him!
Car had many scrapes and dents, I thought I had identified all of the "extra" ones but on the car return I was told that there was one not mentioned on the damage document. I didn't have a bump in the car and I was glad when the return chap checked around and it was confirmed that it was an "old" dent.
7.2
May 12, 2017
The GPS did not work - we went back to the airport to change it but the second one never charged up either. On return of the car they said it was a problem with the cigarette lighter connection. We had to use our mobile phones for navigation.
6.4
May 7, 2017
Car was ready and staff helpful
always an extra cost
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Belfast City Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings