Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Belfast City Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Belfast City Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MartinJanuary 5, 2018
I thought all the arrangements went very well
none
8.0
LindsayJanuary 5, 2018
Good car, very economical
Signage/directions to fill up at Dublin airport not obvious spent 30 mins driving around.
8.0
December 19, 2017
It might be useful to provide information of petrol stations near to the airport. This would help with ensuring the full to full policy is easy to achieve.
9.0
JohnNovember 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Quick service. Nice little car
Car smelled of cigarettes
8.4
November 21, 2017
Not getting the Ford Fiesta we thought we were getting
7.8
JeffreyNovember 12, 2017
Friendly staff
8.0
October 29, 2017
Good service
8.6
October 24, 2017
Great service and helpful info from the staff such as where the nearest petrol station was.
Nothing.
7.4
JochenOctober 21, 2017
Staff at counter said car is all good/not demaged and made me sign the document at counter - upon inspection I found scratches on the car so had to go back to ourside counter and have someone from the company come along and confirm the scratches.
8.6
October 20, 2017
Was provided with a brand new Honda Jazz (only 12 miles on clock). Lovely car to drive.
none
9.6
CarolOctober 16, 2017
Great service really nice car: Smart forfour. Nice to have an unusual car for for hire.
Nothing
8.4
AnnOctober 11, 2017
Polite, helpful staff.
No advice given on location of petrol filler release catch in car. No handbook thus took considerable time and assistance on petrol station forecourt while other customers and staff tried to assist .
8.4
October 6, 2017
Ease of return
Car smelt of cigarettes
7.4
October 2, 2017
Car fuel was not full which I did not realise until later. This was not an issue as the fuel had been marked accurately by Avis. However the terms and conditions state full to full. In fact the 5/8 to 5/8 was perfectly acceptable. This caused some worry until I realised Avis had correctly measured the fuel.
7.6
September 30, 2017
On pickup staff noted location of existing scratches/dent on paperwork on personal inspection request and same things were also acknowledged at drop off.
Nil
7.8
MelanieSeptember 26, 2017
Counter and pick up point very convenient and close by
1. Counter staff couldn't locate my booking for quite some time. 2. Car was not in my opinion equivalent of a fiesta, 3. Car did not smell nice, very musty and not very clean. 4. Car had damage to front bumper but this had not been noted on the damage sheet, which I wrongly assumed it had.
6.0
September 25, 2017
Staff helpful and great car
9.2
DennisSeptember 25, 2017
Ease of conducting business
Distance from airport to the car.
9.6
DavidSeptember 21, 2017
Car was ready for us on arrival in Belfast. Great car, clean, well maintained. Overall an excellent car for our holiday.
9.0
September 21, 2017
Staff helpfull
Nothing
7.6
September 17, 2017
I enjoyed driving the car - a Citroen C3 - having never driven a Citroen before I was pleasantly surprised.
There was a large queue of people leaving cars back with only one member of staff. Thankfully I had allowed a lot of extra time for this and therefore made my flight with ease.
6.8
SheilaSeptember 17, 2017
Everything was good
Nothing
8.2
WilliamSeptember 10, 2017
The service was very good and the person on the desk at Belfast City Airport was as good as you can get. Thank you to him.
8.2
September 8, 2017
Very economical.
Car boot was to small for luggage had to use back seat.
8.6
SusanSeptember 7, 2017
Budget desk easy to find & once car located everything was really sorted very quickly.
9.2
PeterSeptember 4, 2017
Lovely staff at the counter and car park kiosk. Easy to find location and superb car.
Long wait to collect car keys. Budget were not informed of my need for a child's booster seat
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Belfast City Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.