Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Belfast City Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Belfast City Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 9, 2018
The helpful staff
9.8
December 30, 2017
The location of the actual desk. The helpfulness of the staff
The walk in the wind and rain to collect the car and the list of “bumps and damage” already on the car when collecting.
7.4
KevinNovember 14, 2017
Car was clean
They seemed very disorganised. The car I booked was given to someone else
7.6
November 14, 2017
Car was from Budget cars not Avis so ratings given apply to budget cars
7.6
October 17, 2017
Brand new Honda Jazz
8.8
AaronSeptember 12, 2017
Great value and great service! Will always use Avis in the future!
8.2
RuthSeptember 3, 2017
Car wasn't clean when picked up but in all very nice car
Not clean really wrappers in glove compartment and spillage seen long cue evening for pickup
6.0
August 25, 2017
Very nice car.
I was told we had a full tank of petrol but it was only half. I had to stop my journey and ring to notify the desk so there was no mix up when I returned the car.
6.8
NicholasAugust 21, 2017
Great
7.8
August 21, 2017
Lovely staff in the airport building . The car was great.
Car wasn't there when we arrived so had to wait.
7.0
August 20, 2017
quick service once we got to the car and on returning the car to the airport - staff efficient and cheerful :)
the long delay in getting the car - due to problem with transporter - would have been longer wait but our flight was delayed - would have been nice if offered a coffee as an apology or a free upgrade to avoid out wait? Waited over an hour which after a long day getting there was frustrating to say the least!
6.4
August 14, 2017
Good hire
8.0
August 12, 2017
Staff were great and very helpful.
A bit confused about deposit and charges. Confusing when you pay for it then get another invoice when you get home. However when you ring the staff at the Belfast city airport they are very helpful and really try their best to help!
6.6
August 8, 2017
Only place to put comments - re the scale below I just wouldn't ever recommend a car hire company - you just let people make their own choices for a service like this
6.0
PHILIPJuly 31, 2017
Close desk and easy access. Friendly staff.
Time taken to complete paperwork.
6.6
July 26, 2017
Staff very helpful
Car had a number of scratchs
6.8
July 19, 2017
Nice car well presented
Hard to fill with fuel
10.0
BarryJuly 4, 2017
Modern.Reliable.Economical.comfortable.
All good.
9.2
July 3, 2017
Easy to locate and collect car
Nothing
8.8
CindyJune 30, 2017
The efficiency and relaxed attitudes
I found the insurance difficult to understand
7.4
DavidJune 16, 2017
Excellent service
9.2
May 17, 2017
Brand new car......No problems.
AOK.
8.6
MartinMay 16, 2017
Car was immaculately presented, staff helpful and readily available.
8.6
May 15, 2017
Good value Clean easy car
Long wait at Belfast and staff abrupt
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Belfast City Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.