Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Belfast International Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Belfast International Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 25, 2017
Desk staff
Dropping off staff
9.0
KENMarch 20, 2017
Speed of picking up the car and friendless and helpfulness of check in staff
9.4
March 14, 2017
Quick and easy
Was meant to be an automatic but no great problem
8.0
February 27, 2017
Proximity of rental pick-up from airport. Very efficient drop-off
Nothing !
9.4
February 19, 2017
Good value and service. Car was excellent drive given it was a low budget option
7.6
JonFebruary 13, 2017
Really helpful staff. Told me about local roadworks that would be an issue with where we were going.
Nothing
8.2
February 12, 2017
Straight forward pick up from car park close to airport
Left to collect alone so unable to ask questions eg. How to use unfamiliar push button handbrake. Had to Google it as no manual/explanation in car.
8.0
February 6, 2017
Great team and convenient
9.0
February 2, 2017
Price
Nothing
9.0
January 17, 2017
Picking up a car when it's really dark outside- lack of lighting, no way you can check the car over. The area where it was had no lighting
8.4
January 16, 2017
econemy of the car
two door.seat belts long way from front passengers.doors a danger to others in general car too small
6.2
January 14, 2017
speed of collecting the car
8.4
PadraigJanuary 12, 2017
this was a short notice trip to an important funeral - Hertz and Rental cars service was seamless and made a difficult emotional trip to and back on the same day stress free. Thank you.
8.6
January 10, 2017
Counter at the airport was easy to find and lady at counter was very helpful explaining receipt.
there was a small dent on rear wing which i found myself, although it was visible on photo. i think you should be notified about any damage when picking car up.
8.8
January 4, 2017
Easy to find desk and car. Helpful staff. Car upgrade offered to bigger car which was better in the end as we're a family of 4.
Nothing really - it was all clear and fine from beginning to end
6.6
DominicJanuary 3, 2017
When we arrived at Belfast, given it was New Years Eve and Hertz must have known how many customers they were expecting with bookings, there was one person working on the Hertz desk compared to a minimum of 2 on the neighbouring company desks. As a consequence we had to queue for the best part of 30 mins.
7.4
MICHAELJanuary 3, 2017
Great front counter lady. Nice clean car well prepared. Easy to drop back even though New Year's day.
Dublin plated so speed in kilometres was difficult to work out to MPH. (Minor comment only).
8.8
December 18, 2016
very slow picking up -small queue but took a long time
8.8
BrendanDecember 12, 2016
Speed and efficiency of lady on desk
Nil
9.8
KATHRYNDecember 7, 2016
The service on arrival at the airport, the girls were friendly and efficient
nothing
9.0
December 6, 2016
I didn't receive the Vauxhall corsa and the fiesta had seen better days
9.2
GerardDecember 1, 2016
The "grace period" for viewing my licence is, apparently over - this was the first time I'd been asked for that. The gov website was down, so I had to verbally declare that I had no endorsements. It would be really useful if rental cars stressed this on the booking website.
9.2
November 18, 2016
The staff are really friendly and very quick. There is also never a long queue like some of the other companies at Belfast International as they deal with each customer very efficiently.
9.8
PaulNovember 7, 2016
I parked in the wrong area and was running late for my flight. The Hertz rep assured me it was no problem and offered to drive the car to the correct area. Very helpful staff during whole experience.
8.4
RyanNovember 7, 2016
very easy excellent service
9.2
JamesNovember 5, 2016
Near entrance to airport, so convenient
7.4
RossOctober 3, 2016
Excellent speedy service with no hassles. Bring all the documents requested and the process is very simple
8.8
August 29, 2016
Ease of finding desk in airport. Ease of location of car.
Didn't have credit card for confirmation of funds so this meant complex rebooking of Hertz insurance which was more expensive. Car given was bigger but probably less comfortable and looked a bit worn, not in the cleanliness that one would hope for ( Zafira).
6.6
August 28, 2016
Didn't like using a tablet to show damage and to have to sign it.
7.4
August 25, 2016
Swift and efficient!
None!
9.6
August 17, 2016
Easy and quick. Just perfect
9.4
JosephAugust 17, 2016
Able to check with staff that other minor unrecorded scratches etc would not be recorded when we returned the car. Hertz agent explained the rationale which helped.
7.6
August 4, 2016
the location for pick-up and drop-off are easy to find and very convenient.
I did not got exact car that booked
8.2
June 27, 2016
Flight was delayed by 2 hours and run over Hertz closing time. They stayed open until 1am to make sure we got the car.
N/A
9.2
June 26, 2016
Closest rental company to terminal
Car was older than any other car hire company we have used at Belfast
7.8
June 25, 2016
Comfortable and very economic on fuel.
No air conditioning
9.2
June 21, 2016
Overall friendliness and condition of car.
(1) The queuing time when picking up the vehicle. Seems to take a long time. Any way of streamlining the process? (2) The car has a faulty fuel gauge. I filled up 5 miles out, yet the gauge was showing only 7/8 full even after filling. Even though the chap inspecting eventually believed me, it is tough trying to persuade him that it was faulty.
9.6
June 20, 2016
Upgrade Ease of finding rental place when arriving into terminal
Signposting to drop car off before return flight home
8.6
RuthJune 15, 2016
The Hertz rental desk operative was fantastic! Very friendly but efficient and thorough.
There was a wee wait to pick up the car but it was nobody's fault.
9.0
June 14, 2016
Lady in the checkout desk. Very helpful.
Handing back process a bit slow.
8.0
danielJune 13, 2016
Nice people
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Belfast International Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings