Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Belfast International Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Belfast International Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 11, 2017
Not at airport so had to wait for shuttle.
7.2
May 10, 2017
Staff were very helpful
9.0
May 8, 2017
No signage in airport to find that we had to get a bus to the Avis pickup.
9.2
May 8, 2017
No hassle, clear communication, very helpful and friendly staff.
Nothing comes to mind!
8.8
April 22, 2017
Very helpful staff assisted us to change the booking to correct errors made by us online
8.0
TIMApril 18, 2017
Staff were helpful.
Car pick up was delayed over an hour as cars had not been returned by previous hirers.This was frustrating as we only had a few days of holiday in Ulster and we were keen to get away to our first place of visit.
7.2
JanetMarch 8, 2017
Friendly, efficient staff.
Nothing.
8.2
CliveFebruary 26, 2017
Everything - the guy in the office was friendly and helpful. The car (a Peugeot 208) was really nice. Thank you!!
Nothing!
9.2
SheilaghFebruary 6, 2017
This is the first time I have used Avis at Belfast Airport. I was extremely pleased and as I visit 3/4 times a year I shall make them my first choice for price and customer service.
8.8
January 31, 2017
Good service excellent staff polite and helpful.
8.4
December 21, 2016
nice and easy generally
as you leave airport not clear where shuttle bus stop is , other than some small text on print out
7.8
ChrisNovember 30, 2016
staff were nice and friendly and helpful, car was good, experience was good.
rental desk isn't in the airport, however there were frequent shuttles to the desk so wasnt too bad.
9.0
JohnNovember 27, 2016
Attitude of the Avis staff was friendly, efficient despite the fact they were busy. The shuttle service was excellent also.
Nothing really.
8.4
October 1, 2016
Only 1 member of staff at Avis desk, trying her best but long queue of people to help. Took longer to collect my car than the journey from Edinburgh to Belfast. Also no info on key fob, car hire details or inside of fuel flap as to whether the car was petrol or diesel.
8.8
PeterSeptember 5, 2016
Speedy pick up.
Agent was satisfied with condition of car and confirmed no charges would be made. Not confirmed in writing.
8.2
August 18, 2016
Ease of return Price Changed child seats very quickly when size was wrong
8.4
asimJune 25, 2016
Good service
Wiper need replacing
8.2
May 3, 2016
the car was great.
I wanted a Hyundia I10 specifically .confusing first time where to go. no sign. stood in wrong, long Q 20 minutes. then had to Q again at Avis kiosk. obviously I would know the next time.bad first impression.dropping off, no sign of where to get the shuttle bus. also log jam into tight car park to return car. Ironically only time I was worried
7.2
KennethApril 19, 2016
Friendly service and nice clean and well functioning car
Slight miscommunication re level of fuel contained. Resolved satisfactorily at drop off
8.6
April 11, 2016
The free bus that took us to the pick up point, the ease of picking the car up and dropping off.
Would never rent a Vauxhall Astra again. Uncomfortable to drive and too small engine.
8.2
April 5, 2016
I've always had a good service from Avis at bfs.
9.0
TERENCEFebruary 13, 2016
No Avis sign to say take the bus outside had to ask
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Belfast International Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings