Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Aberdeen Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz at Aberdeen Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KennethJuly 19, 2017
Excellent experience highly recommend Hertz at Aberdeen
Nothing
7.8
June 21, 2017
Easy departure from hertz compound onto main roads out of Aberdeen.
Staff poor quality. When picking up car (girl) we asked was there anything special about car. No nothing....but she should have explained to us about the system for the car stopping at junctions or in queues and then starting when putting foot on accelerator. We did eventually locate override button, but this should have been explained.
8.0
June 5, 2017
There were no instructions about exactly where to drop off the car and leave the keys when I returned car to Inverness airport.
6.4
ArtemMay 29, 2017
All went smoothly!
n/a
9.4
ChristineApril 5, 2017
loved the car and when my plans changed and had to return the car to Aberdeen, theperson I was dealing with on the phone was very helpful
8.8
KEVINApril 3, 2017
Everything
8.8
DuncanFebruary 28, 2017
Friendly, low admin burden
Not much really
9.6
February 20, 2017
Everything
9.6
CharlesDecember 13, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff member when both colecting and dropping off the car.
Nothing of any note.
8.2
December 10, 2016
ease of picking up the car and the counter staff
nothing
9.4
December 10, 2016
Easy to drive. Some features I was not used to I.e. Engine stopping while idle and self starting but soon got used to. As I am used to driving automatic and this was a stick gear drive, it wouldn't go into gear unless clutch was engaged. Very useful when forgetting to engage clutch sometimes.
Car was not very clean. Didn't look as though it had been valeted.
8.4
JamesNovember 24, 2016
Easy hire and great upgrade
Nothing
8.6
November 22, 2016
Given the time of year in Scotland it would have been good if there was an anti-freeze additive in the windscreen wash!
8.6
MichaelNovember 7, 2016
Good friendly service and easy to find
A little difficult to see exactly where to park the car in the dark on return. It was well signposted but the car park lighting was a bit low in areas.
9.0
RobertOctober 28, 2016
Speed of collection and drop off
Seats were dirty, inspection was to be made after I had dropped car off, so if any issues I would not be able to object or explain
8.4
October 23, 2016
Ease and speed of business
nothimg
9.2
October 18, 2016
All good
Nothing
9.0
SandraOctober 8, 2016
Friendly staff
Nothing
8.6
JohanOctober 8, 2016
Just perfect!
9.2
May 5, 2016
Excellent all round service
9.2
ElizabethApril 29, 2016
brand new car, excellent
signage within the parking area. Missed where to park.
9.0
April 26, 2016
First time I've hired a car and it was such an easy process. The guy at the desk was quick and efficient. Very professional.
10.2
ChristopherApril 25, 2016
The price, the car and the efficient service.
The roadworks around Aberdeen Airport.
9.2
April 25, 2016
Friendly helpful staff and the car was what I expected.
Nothing
9.4
April 19, 2016
All good
The car floor mats was missing.
8.4
JOHNApril 19, 2016
Ever thing was at hand while driving.
Not enough time driving it.
9.2
JohnApril 18, 2016
SEAT Leon. Nice lively little car
9.0
April 11, 2016
Although i had got full excess cover through rentalcars, the desk lady was asking if i wanted to be fully covered. And she mentioned my cover was through a third party and not Hertz. This caused confusion. You should make it clear to your customers
8.0
GordonApril 9, 2016
All good
No comment
8.2
March 31, 2016
Helpfulness of the representative
7.8
WilliamMarch 24, 2016
David- the counter staff - was excellent. He was efficient, friendly and helpful.
9.2
LeonardFebruary 17, 2016
Car good to drive but not a lot of room in the back, ( Nisson Juke)
hard to get in and out of the back because of the car doors do not open upetc.
9.0
February 16, 2016
Car was very economical
After leaving aberdeen and getting onto the M90 the digital speedometer was intermittent, therefore i was speeding up and them having to slow down, then found out that the windows screen washer bottle was empty and there was a lot of dirty spray being thrown up by traffic, and the radio was not working. not a nice experience.
6.0
gabrieleJanuary 25, 2016
everything
just the cleaning pad for the front screen was not in perfect condition and based on the fact that it is likely that it rains is quite a relevant point. more than that I would say that tires where new (mainly) still winter tires in this period of time could be safer
8.4
January 25, 2016
Friendly helpful advice and clear directions
9.2
January 19, 2016
I drove about 50 miles and had to pay diesel for 70 miles.
7.4
HelenJanuary 18, 2016
Helpful attendant who Immediately changed car when rear window wiper was broken
Ford car - very difficult to see outbof back window of the car
7.8
December 1, 2015
George,Shona and David were amazing couldn't help us enough lovely lovely people. Exceptionally efficient and gave us great advice, We were treated fabulous ! Would definitely hire from hertz Aberdeen airport again.
9.0
November 23, 2015
Almost everything
Car had 40,000 miles. Not a problem at all, but lots of minor scuffs and damage, so it took sometime to ensure all were correctly marked on the damage chart before leaving as I didn't want to be charged for 'damage' I hadn't done!
8.0
November 9, 2015
Quick, efficient and very cheap.
Some warning that the garage next to the rental centre would be closed early mornings at the return time.
9.8
November 2, 2015
Good location, good staff, good car,
It should open earlier. 9am too late to get started when the flight landed 8:15 and busy day.
7.6
October 5, 2015
Car Fuel efficiency Value for money Car upgrades Ease of pick up
Could be clearer instructions regarding drop off bays and process.
8.6
October 1, 2015
The car was battered and bashed
7.2
September 19, 2015
Great service staff very helpful and friendly
N/A
9.6
August 17, 2015
Simple and quick.
8.4
JOHNAugust 9, 2015
Great Service
8.2
July 27, 2015
I had a question about the car and they came out to quickly resolve it
Nothing
8.0
May 26, 2015
Friendly staff.
Car was in a poor state. It wasn't clean inside or out and so it was very difficult to check the bodywork for marks. There were marks everywhere, which some were marked on my receipt. They were very laisser faire about it, but it didn't give me much confidence.
6.8
ChristopherMay 25, 2015
The drop off point at Inverness airport is not at the airport but in an industrial estate nearby. I would have expected a sign as o approached the airport to direct me. Plus it would be usefull for the hertz staff to have provided me with a map of the drop off point when i picked up the car as i dropped the car off at a different location especially where it is not obvious.
7.6
May 18, 2015
The car was almost new.
Slow drop off.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Aberdeen Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations