Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo -

Budget Reviews Aberdeen Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget at Aberdeen Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


ChristopherJanuary 30, 2018
Ease of pick-up, customer service, given a better car?
Car was damaged meaning no reversing sensors.
January 2, 2018
Best service ever
December 18, 2017
Very nice staff excellent service thanks
Nothing great service thanks again
MelvynDecember 7, 2017
Excellent service. friendly good humoured staff.
November 15, 2017
No fuss, sorted relatively quickly.
No complaints, car was ideal for what I needed.
September 9, 2017
Car had been smoked in
August 31, 2017
Thanks to a very welcoming and generous staff.
August 30, 2017
Efficient and fast
AlistairAugust 29, 2017
Staff very helpful all went with no problems
PeterAugust 22, 2017
All that was asked for and a really friendly service.
August 11, 2017
super little car: staff excellent at explaining like of how to use wipers, petrol filling etc. -
ChristineAugust 7, 2017
Great car to drive. friendly and helpful staff in both places
With 6 people and 6 big cases, space was a bit tight
NicholaAugust 7, 2017
Staff were polite and friendly. The car was easy to find and in excellent condition.
RachaelJuly 23, 2017
When I collected the car - the lady was very helpful and super nice.
williamJuly 11, 2017
Everything - great service and lovely car
April 5, 2017
Very easy process
April 2, 2017
That car and office is on site
More expensive than when I used Avis a few weeks ago
March 22, 2017
I ordered the Citroen Cactus and did not get this. I have ordered this vehicle before and never got it. I was told by your staff that you do not have this vehicle and would suggest that you take it off your website
January 4, 2017
The ease of the rental and the helpfulness of the staff.
JeffreyJuly 24, 2016
Unable to locate rental car lot on return, ( confusing signage in airport)
July 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
April 22, 2016
All fine
Slower pick up than usual, but mainly due to customers ahead of me with queries. Counter staff were helpful and attentive as always
April 22, 2016
Very friendly and professional staff that knew exactly what they were doing, a big thumbs up to Budget
April 11, 2016
I really liked the car. the controls were easy to find and use
the petrol tank had not been completely filled
March 19, 2016
Everything was fine.
March 18, 2016
Huge car for what I paid
All good - great service
crawfordFebruary 25, 2016
Good staff
craigFebruary 20, 2016
the staff were first class Won't use any other company again
RonaldFebruary 9, 2016
Staff were friendly
Staff did not fully explain costs incurred Car did not have windscreen wiper fluid when picked up (noticed on day 2 on the way home)
tanyaFebruary 2, 2016
Everything was ready for me when I arrived to collect the car and was clearly explained by the Customer Service Representative. Nice upgrade, lovely car.
Distance from airport to collection point. Car smelled of smoke.
nicholasDecember 26, 2015
everything about the service and car
nothing everything was great and easy
ChristopherDecember 23, 2015
I was given a very well equipped Peugeot which was a pleasure to drive.
November 26, 2015
The friendliness of the counter staff was very good and very helpful also. Made the whole experience very pleasant.
August 18, 2015
Collecting car staff great. Car was good for our needs. As ever too difficult to work out how to play music fr phone
Drop off staff slow and rude
gianAugust 4, 2015
JohnJuly 17, 2015
So good on fuel
As I am tall I found I had to stoop
July 15, 2015
Receptionist was efficient but not terribly helpful or welcoming. I was upgraded true, but a bigger engine means nothing to me and explaining that took some doing... A warmer approach would have eased the situation somewhat.
MathildaMay 26, 2015
I was very pleased with the upgrade! Great car! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
When I wanted to return the car, it was very difficult to find the office. The GPS gave me the wrong destination. A problem that was known, as I understood. It would have been nice if I had been informed about it beforehand. Tip: Put the location as a favourite in the cars gps! Other than that: Very content!
MarieApril 10, 2015
Got a far better car than I had booked .
although the transfer to the car hire was quick and efficient it is still an extra trip
February 27, 2015
Helpful staff who kindly resolved the issue
I didn't get the car I booked due to car rental not telling me that budget didn't have the car I wanted in their fleet.had I been told that I would have booked with someone else.however the staff in budget we're extremely helpful
BarryJanuary 5, 2015
Friendly, efficient Reception at Budget car hire, car waiting for us after our flight to Aberdeen & very clean for us at the start of our short holiday.
Nothing, all brilliant, would use Budget Aberdeen again.
December 11, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff
IanNovember 19, 2014
Great staff, very helpful who when they did not know the village we were heading for gave us an atlas to assist us. In fact the staff you have at Aberdeen would bring us back to use you again.
Standing outside for the bus to collect us outside the terminal. Thankfully it was not raining. Budget sign for return drop off only visible from one direction.
AdrianNovember 3, 2014
The driver came with us to show us where the petrol station was and then dropped us at the door of the airport,
More detailed info on the email about where to get the car from and how to get picked up.
October 27, 2014
Pick up / drop off very efficient
Nothing , great service and value for money
PaulOctober 21, 2014
Office staff were brilliant. Many thanks. Will definitely use Budget again.
October 8, 2014
Location of Budget car
September 30, 2014
friendly and efficient service from pleasant staff
the need for a bus to pick up and drop off at the airport though it is very efficient
ChrisSeptember 26, 2014
Free upgrade to a larger car and good service from the desk - once we got there.
Time it took to be picked up from the airport and had to queue at the budget office
September 24, 2014
Efficient staff and an upgraded car
No notification that the collection point was not on site. Ten minute wait to be collected and the same when I dropped the car off
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Aberdeen Airport
8.6 / 10
500+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.