Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Aberdeen Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Aberdeen Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PaulNovember 29, 2016
Friendly Girls on both reception desks.
Having to visit two separate desk locations and staff trying to sell a Sat Nav when the car already had one built in.
9.0
October 11, 2016
Staff, very helpful and friendly
9.4
RobertOctober 3, 2016
Drop off took a while because the agent was up throug the car park and was dealing with cars coming in but we were waiting at the kiosk and were there before the other car he was dealing with, more staff was needed.
9.2
SatheeshAugust 30, 2016
Excellent service by Enterprise staff at Aberdeen airport.
None
9.2
August 7, 2016
Helpful staff
We were charged for some fuel even though we had filled up the tank. We didn't realise this at the time otherwise we would have queried it.
8.4
July 29, 2016
Efficient & professional staff
Cost of full cover insurance was higher than the rental rate
8.4
March 15, 2016
Seats were very hard
9.0
GrahamFebruary 23, 2016
No problems at all. Staff were great and the car was perfect for what we needed.
If the exchange rate was not so poor I would have hired a better car. Not your problem :)
9.4
January 28, 2016
It was enterprise not Alamo!
8.6
December 31, 2015
Very friendly staff and got an upgrade
8.4
December 30, 2015
Having to find the rental station when my flight was late no one there to meet and greet
7.4
December 23, 2015
I put up my sandwiches on the roof of the car, when I unpacked the car after returning it. I forgot to put the sandwiches in my bag that I left on the roof and when I went back ten minutes later, they already drove the car to the car wash station and did not keep the sandwiches. I was a little disappointed about that.
9.0
December 15, 2015
ease of pick up at the airport
8.0
December 14, 2015
Great staff
9.6
MaritnDecember 14, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Condition of car
Add on insurance/excess charges
8.2
LesNovember 26, 2015
Friendly helpful staff
Not obvious where to locate the Alamo desk
7.2
November 4, 2015
Really friendly staff who did all they could to help and made us feel like valued customers
8.6
AlisonOctober 21, 2015
Alamo / Enterprise have been extremely efficient every time I've used them. Excellent service and complete confidence in the comfort and condition of the car provided.
9.0
JohnOctober 9, 2015
Alamo part of the Enterprise group and again staff very helpful and informative. Got a choice of two cars to pick from. Would definitely use again.
Nothing
8.2
September 15, 2015
Excellent service
9.4
johnAugust 12, 2015
The experience was good and i will be renting from you next time
i dident take out the protection as i thought that 146 pound was a bit steep .on your web site it stated if i had an accident would have to pay the first 1200 pound of any major damage.i was informed when i picked up the car that it could be up to 2400 pound.it was unclear that on your web site that this was the case.
8.6
JamesAugust 11, 2015
Good car and service
The deposit
8.0
SamanthaJuly 21, 2015
Friendly staff easy instructions.
8.6
July 19, 2015
The indoor desk wasn't manned when I went to return the car so had to go back to car park with all luggage etc. thought the guys could have come to have met me when they saw me pull in to save me having to go down and back!!
7.6
July 6, 2015
Staff
Not receiving a suitable car. Requested 4 door car. Offered a 4 x 4 juke. Not suitable. Had to change would prefer to receive car ordered .
8.4
RichardJuly 5, 2015
Excellent staff. Car ready as ordered.
Signs to the reception could have been better. No Almost sign.
8.4
July 4, 2015
Friendliness of staff
I spent a fair bit of time following the signs for Alamo and couldn't find their desk. I was not aware that they were now called Enterprise. Some signs stating this would have been helpful or detail within an email
9.0
WilliamDecember 18, 2014
Totally efficient service and quality product
10.2
December 13, 2014
Fast & Efficient
Price of insurrance
8.4
December 5, 2014
Car was comfortable and good to drive
9.6
RosalindDecember 2, 2014
A lovely car to drive and very comfortable.
Position of the headlight switch!
9.6
BrianNovember 20, 2014
car was only with petrol option
7.555555555555555
DavidNovember 16, 2014
Car was excellent Audi A1 automatic. Perfect for my needs Staff were polite and efficient.
9.333333333333334
KennethOctober 15, 2014
Relatively speedy car pickup
Long walk to Alamo desk from Aberdeen airport terminal. Car remote central locking didn't work - annoying in day to day use, also made it hard to find in Alamo carpark ( couldn't use remote locking indicator 'flash' to highlight car location)
7.777777777777778
September 23, 2014
No maps available or details of how to get to drop off.
7.777777777777778
September 17, 2014
Whole process was very easy start to finish.
Vehicle external condition was poor. The number of scratches, dents and other marks was not acceptable, why aren't these repairs made following the damage occuring by previous user?
8.0
September 7, 2014
The overall service. Thr staff at aberdeen were helpful polite and professional.
The communication ehen having to alter the booking is poor.
8.0
August 28, 2014
The staff stayed very late to accommodate my hire. Upgrade to larger vehicle.
All was well.
7.333333333333333
jamesAugust 25, 2014
Politeness &helpfulness of the staff. Thanks
9.777777777777779
August 16, 2014
What really disturbed me was that the representative of Alamo tried to sell me more insurance. I had booked what you offered as such that I wouldn't have to pay the excess. He told me that the cover I had via you was basically not good at all; he offered to cancel the insurance I have with you and wanted to convince me that I should get a more inclusive cover from them. I didn't have an accident...so I couldn't find out whether he was right or not.
7.333333333333333
JanAugust 11, 2014
Very nice professional staff
The booking on the website was not clear enough so there was a double booking by mistake that hopefully will get refunded
8.666666666666666
August 11, 2014
Like the quick check out and check in
Was not aware that i segined up to full tank ( i.e. deliver back empty). I thought ( based on the explanation) that it was cheaper price per liter and I did not have to fill it up. Next timer around I will fill up the tank again.
7.555555555555555
AmrikAugust 7, 2014
Excellent staff at Aberdeen airport made renting easy.
None
9.555555555555555
August 5, 2014
Booking ref 356185576 at Aberdeen Airport. When I returned the car the Eurocar had no details of my car hire and took copies of my paperwork and kept me waiting for over 30 minutes so I nearly missed my flight.
4.888888888888889
August 4, 2014
picked up in Aberdeen, dropped off in Glasgow - flexible just as I needed. Fast service, not too much of paper work.
8.444444444444445
July 30, 2014
The car was good
Nothinh
9.11111111111111
July 29, 2014
VW Golf, diesel, with 'blue motion'. I averaged over 70 mpg which was important to me.
As I was returning one vehicle at the end of a month's rental and picking up another for a further 3 weeks I wanted to speak to the representative at ABERDEEN to ask if it would be possible to have the same vehicle. Unfortunately I couldn't do this, only speak to a 'central' office person who was unable to help.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Aberdeen Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations