Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Toulouse Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Toulouse Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PaulDecember 17, 2016
Staff!
N/A
8.8
October 17, 2016
Check in staff
car very scratched
8.0
ArthurSeptember 5, 2016
Navigation system: Just excellent, worked well accurately and effectively. Really superb in cities and countryside. Gear box: Good system, worked well USB connectivity: several points available throughout car, front sockets automatically link to iPod/phone playlist - easy
Air con controls: These were hard to fathom, it worked well but I didn't understand how I got it to work! Controls not intuitive. Luggage Space: The new Espace is great for a family of "four" but Renault no longer have a true 'family' seven-seater as it would be impossible to fit even one large suitcase in the rear space when all seats are in use.
8.4
August 26, 2016
The efficiency of all the staff both picking up and dropping off
8.4
phillipJuly 25, 2016
when dropping car back really helpful young lady
when attending pick up desk long wait and because of language problem did not know what I was signing for
8.0
June 28, 2016
Factory fitted GPS
I missed the note on booking form that Hertz were handling Thrify cars at Toulouse so it took a while to find them.
8.8
June 28, 2016
Excellent service from all staff. Met my needs for a specific accessory
Price but accept that it was market rate
8.2
JamesJune 25, 2016
The courtesy shown by staff
Nothing
8.8
NickJune 6, 2016
All completed without fuss!
N/A
7.4
BarryMay 2, 2016
Nearly everything.
Car not a Diesel engine. Went to Thrifty desk to pick up car but had to go to Hertz desk in terminal.
8.4
March 30, 2016
The car ran slightly fast. The consequence was that it had an unnerving tendency to stall. I think this may have been linked to a fuel conserving feature, since the car would start again just because the clutch was depressed.
8.4
NigelJanuary 14, 2016
The helpfulness of the rental pick up staff.
None
8.4
January 12, 2016
Helpful friendly staff.
We booked a car for 7 people for a week. The car had 7 seats but absolutely no room at all for luggage. Very very impractical
6.8
norbertNovember 9, 2015
Excellant service by staff to explain the working of the car , as i was not familiar with Model On the return went over the car and signed off to company satisfaction Unlike previous times when I had to collect a car and drive away , there was a Human being present to talk to !!!!!!!
nothing
8.2
September 15, 2015
All very easy and convenient. Good fuel consumption.
8.6
September 15, 2015
Dropping off the car has been quick and easy
I was late to pick up the car, I've been told it was not sure, I will get a car. Hopefully one was available. But otherwise, you are stuck without a car because your flight is delay. Time to pick the car up, really long.
8.8
BrianSeptember 11, 2015
great service
8.6
MaggiAugust 29, 2015
Quick and easy pick up and drop off
There is no petrol station anywhere near Blagnac airport therefore I could not take the car back with a full tank. Now I will be charged premium rate for the fuel. Not happy with that!
7.2
August 25, 2015
The time it took to drop back in the car
8.2
PhilipAugust 17, 2015
No Thrifty staff at desk and only one person on the Hertz desk.
6.8
August 5, 2015
Very competitive pricing, super friendly and helpful staff at the airport counter
Very badly signed - thrifty sign hidden behind a plant, couldn't find it.... When in fact it was part of the Hertz booth. The hertz signs were extremely prominent, saw them everywhere! I had to go to the information desk to find out where the Thrifty desk was.
7.0
July 23, 2015
I just had problems with credit card but it was solved. At first they did not accept my card for unknown reasons but it was solved... People at reception are extremely nice and honest!
9.2
PhilipJuly 23, 2015
Staff very helpful and polite overall a good experience
Time to get the car can be improved Staff to show how the basics of car work
7.8
July 23, 2015
Very high price for hire this year
8.4
July 22, 2015
Good help with extra child-seat when we picked up the car.
To long time to Pick up the car. There was only one person at the counter.
6.6
DominicJuly 20, 2015
Really efficient and easy to use rental.
9.2
July 17, 2015
Staff very helpful and efficient
Would be helpful to have the thrifty sign more prominent in the airport - we asked at another car hire desk and were sent across to hertz in the car park, only to be told we had to go to hertz in the terminal. Could also be clearer in paperwork to follow the hertz directions as they deal with the thrifty cars.
7.8
July 1, 2015
car was very comfy and easy to drive
right at the back, ie the 6th and 7th seats there was no air conditioning which we found very difficult, to have it on the highest setting was too cold for the front and middle passengers, seems to be a design fault
9.6
paulJune 28, 2015
Friendly staff
7.8
AdrianJune 15, 2015
Can't fault service, very friendly helpfull staff, easy to find car lovely high spec almost new car.
Nothing!
8.6
DominicJune 1, 2015
Lovely staff. Very cheap. Great upgrade. Smiley service.
Nothing
8.6
May 19, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff
Internally the car was not very clean
8.4
March 22, 2015
Brand new car
8.6
ChrisFebruary 23, 2015
Quick and Easy pick up and drop off
The new fiesta has a very low steering wheel, quite difficult getting in and out
8.6
January 22, 2015
Very good indeed
7.2
TimothyDecember 8, 2014
Friendliness and efficiency of staff at Thrifty (Hertz) desk. Ease of booking Quality of vehicle
Nothing to dislike
9.2
November 13, 2014
I was efficiently dealt with and everyone was helpful
It would be useful if the access to the 'return' of the vehicle was specifically advised. It was not clear how to find the access to the Hertz/Thrify deak for returning the car; apart from that everything was excellent!
8.88888888888889
November 11, 2014
The quality and condition of the car was excellent. We regularly hire cars abroad some have been very bad no hubcaps no rear wipers and covered in dents (usually Spain) but the car we had from you was excellent well done.
9.777777777777779
October 30, 2014
Quick efficient - car was of the type ordered
A little bit of leg work to go to the desk and thence the car park. The desk and car park used to be in the same place
7.777777777777778
October 24, 2014
The car, the price, the service, everything! You are really good , thank you!
Nothing
10.0
JohnOctober 19, 2014
Very good car - Peugeot 308 - exactly suited our needs. Prompt and effective staff service - English spoken if required.
Long delay at rental desk - fault of customer in front, not the staff. Indicator bulb (driver side rear) not working in last two days of hire. Difficult to fix on Peugeot 308. No facility for undertaking minor repairs of this type.
9.11111111111111
October 15, 2014
Easy location of vehicle without too much walking.
With so many electronic elements in the modern vehicle it would be helpful to have the basics explained. Also, need to know some simple procedures such as opening the fuel cap as not obvious from inside the car. Would be helpful if indication of nearby filling stations were indicated for filling up.
7.111111111111111
October 12, 2014
Excellent personal check in Easy and quick checkout
I hited a small diesel of Opel and it was not that economic with fuel as the french manufacturef cars. So next time I will ask for a peugot or a cirroen ;)
9.333333333333334
October 6, 2014
Collect with full tank of fuel, very fuel efficient car, that only had a few small scrapes on it.
Ideally wanted the vw Polo but this car was never available but pleasantly surprised with the open corsa.it had one small paint scratch on the rear bumper that was not on the check sheet but attendant updated the details with no fuss at all.
8.444444444444445
September 27, 2014
Quick drop off
Small boot in car
6.666666666666667
September 12, 2014
Extremely nice car in all respects
9.555555555555555
davidSeptember 7, 2014
quality of the vehicle and friendliness o0f the staff especially the young lady when we handed the vehicle back. excellent!
Might be a good idea to supply a map with the vehicle.
10.0
RogerSeptember 2, 2014
Thank you for the upgrade and Sat Nav.
8.666666666666666
August 31, 2014
Fine as a Rental, but I can now cross the Citroen C4 off the list of cars to ever consider buying.
6.666666666666667
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Toulouse Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations