Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Toulouse Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Toulouse Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 11, 2017
Staff were very helpful and friendly.
It would be very helpful to provide a map of the airport area with locations of good filling stations for use on return.
9.2
September 3, 2017
Having to wait 15 minutes as prepay car pick up time was 12pm, and I arrived at 11.45am. Seemed very petty
8.0
August 28, 2017
Front of car was grubby
5.8
AndrewAugust 25, 2017
Obvious damage to the car was not recorded on sheets and only picked up on my own inspection of the vehicle. There was nowhere to put the carpet and the cover for the boot when the extra seats were being used...
5.8
BrendanAugust 21, 2017
Airport terminal pick up and drop off.
CDW info not absolutely clear. Should be able to see cost for reducing liability at time of booking.
9.2
August 1, 2017
1.Access to the full range of service providers and therefore widest choice of cars and prices. 2.Details and directions downloaded to iPhone iCal app and booking details on the rentalcars app. 3.Hertz desk/staff/car were all fantastic, all round fantastic service and experience.
The only minor detail that came to mind was the airport location was not set as the home destination on the satnav which has often been the case when hiring cars. Toulouse Blagnac airport and the car hire parking locations are so well sign posted that the satnav was barely used anyway but a nice touch/detail all the same.
9.0
DonnaJuly 23, 2017
Easy drop off, good car, helpful team at both ends
Not automatic but not a complaint, just another thing to remember when driving on the 'wrong' side in the Pyrenees
7.2
MichaelJuly 9, 2017
Hertz staff were very efficient
The Thrifty sign at the Hertz desk was obscured by a notice board so I had to ask at another desk where Thrifty were
6.6
July 9, 2017
Very efficient service
The Vehicle was smaller than expected and it was a struggle to fit in six people and luggage
7.4
RogerJune 23, 2017
Good car, courtious staff at pick up point
Bit chaotic on return, - no gas stations on Toulouse Airport?
8.6
PhilippaMay 29, 2017
Car, staff
7.4
February 13, 2017
Very efficient staff. Car in very good condition and therefore saved on petrol.
There wasn't anything not to like.
9.2
February 7, 2017
I liked the staff
I hated the fact that excess waiver is more than vehicle rental
9.2
PaulDecember 17, 2016
Staff!
N/A
8.8
October 17, 2016
Check in staff
car very scratched
8.0
ArthurSeptember 5, 2016
Navigation system: Just excellent, worked well accurately and effectively. Really superb in cities and countryside. Gear box: Good system, worked well USB connectivity: several points available throughout car, front sockets automatically link to iPod/phone playlist - easy
Air con controls: These were hard to fathom, it worked well but I didn't understand how I got it to work! Controls not intuitive. Luggage Space: The new Espace is great for a family of "four" but Renault no longer have a true 'family' seven-seater as it would be impossible to fit even one large suitcase in the rear space when all seats are in use.
8.4
August 26, 2016
The efficiency of all the staff both picking up and dropping off
8.4
phillipJuly 25, 2016
when dropping car back really helpful young lady
when attending pick up desk long wait and because of language problem did not know what I was signing for
8.0
June 28, 2016
Factory fitted GPS
I missed the note on booking form that Hertz were handling Thrify cars at Toulouse so it took a while to find them.
8.8
June 28, 2016
Excellent service from all staff. Met my needs for a specific accessory
Price but accept that it was market rate
8.2
JamesJune 25, 2016
The courtesy shown by staff
Nothing
8.8
NickJune 6, 2016
All completed without fuss!
N/A
7.4
BarryMay 2, 2016
Nearly everything.
Car not a Diesel engine. Went to Thrifty desk to pick up car but had to go to Hertz desk in terminal.
8.4
March 30, 2016
The car ran slightly fast. The consequence was that it had an unnerving tendency to stall. I think this may have been linked to a fuel conserving feature, since the car would start again just because the clutch was depressed.
8.4
NigelJanuary 14, 2016
The helpfulness of the rental pick up staff.
None
8.4
January 12, 2016
Helpful friendly staff.
We booked a car for 7 people for a week. The car had 7 seats but absolutely no room at all for luggage. Very very impractical
6.8
norbertNovember 9, 2015
Excellant service by staff to explain the working of the car , as i was not familiar with Model On the return went over the car and signed off to company satisfaction Unlike previous times when I had to collect a car and drive away , there was a Human being present to talk to !!!!!!!
nothing
8.2
September 15, 2015
All very easy and convenient. Good fuel consumption.
8.6
September 15, 2015
Dropping off the car has been quick and easy
I was late to pick up the car, I've been told it was not sure, I will get a car. Hopefully one was available. But otherwise, you are stuck without a car because your flight is delay. Time to pick the car up, really long.
8.8
BrianSeptember 11, 2015
great service
8.6
MaggiAugust 29, 2015
Quick and easy pick up and drop off
There is no petrol station anywhere near Blagnac airport therefore I could not take the car back with a full tank. Now I will be charged premium rate for the fuel. Not happy with that!
7.2
August 25, 2015
The time it took to drop back in the car
8.2
PhilipAugust 17, 2015
No Thrifty staff at desk and only one person on the Hertz desk.
6.8
August 5, 2015
Very competitive pricing, super friendly and helpful staff at the airport counter
Very badly signed - thrifty sign hidden behind a plant, couldn't find it.... When in fact it was part of the Hertz booth. The hertz signs were extremely prominent, saw them everywhere! I had to go to the information desk to find out where the Thrifty desk was.
7.0
July 23, 2015
I just had problems with credit card but it was solved. At first they did not accept my card for unknown reasons but it was solved... People at reception are extremely nice and honest!
9.2
PhilipJuly 23, 2015
Staff very helpful and polite overall a good experience
Time to get the car can be improved Staff to show how the basics of car work
7.8
July 23, 2015
Very high price for hire this year
8.4
July 22, 2015
Good help with extra child-seat when we picked up the car.
To long time to Pick up the car. There was only one person at the counter.
6.6
DominicJuly 20, 2015
Really efficient and easy to use rental.
9.2
July 17, 2015
Staff very helpful and efficient
Would be helpful to have the thrifty sign more prominent in the airport - we asked at another car hire desk and were sent across to hertz in the car park, only to be told we had to go to hertz in the terminal. Could also be clearer in paperwork to follow the hertz directions as they deal with the thrifty cars.
7.8
July 1, 2015
car was very comfy and easy to drive
right at the back, ie the 6th and 7th seats there was no air conditioning which we found very difficult, to have it on the highest setting was too cold for the front and middle passengers, seems to be a design fault
9.6
paulJune 28, 2015
Friendly staff
7.8
AdrianJune 15, 2015
Can't fault service, very friendly helpfull staff, easy to find car lovely high spec almost new car.
Nothing!
8.6
DominicJune 1, 2015
Lovely staff. Very cheap. Great upgrade. Smiley service.
Nothing
8.6
May 19, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff
Internally the car was not very clean
8.4
March 22, 2015
Brand new car
8.6
ChrisFebruary 23, 2015
Quick and Easy pick up and drop off
The new fiesta has a very low steering wheel, quite difficult getting in and out
8.6
January 22, 2015
Very good indeed
7.2
TimothyDecember 8, 2014
Friendliness and efficiency of staff at Thrifty (Hertz) desk. Ease of booking Quality of vehicle
Nothing to dislike
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Toulouse Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations