Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Nantes Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Nantes Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NigelOctober 16, 2017
The car was very comfortable and great to drive.
There was nothing that my husband didn't like about the car.
7.0
AndrewSeptember 30, 2017
Easy to find. Very helpful staff at desk and in the carpark.
9.0
September 28, 2017
Easy to collect and return
Didn't particularly like the car but was ok, just personal preference.
7.2
KeeleySeptember 3, 2017
Very polite and helpful staff and prompt Collection and drop ofg
7.4
stevenAugust 23, 2017
Car was nice to drive
The car had a lot more scratches/ marks than was recorded. we had to find an Avis rep to come and reassess. The car was dusty inside Although we didn't need them there was no 'emergency kit' which I think is the law in France. We mentioned it to the rep on return.
7.0
August 23, 2017
Great service
7.2
August 4, 2017
Problem with another rental car company, solved very well by rentalcars
The very low engagement of Alamo in the matter (they messed up our original renting)
7.0
August 1, 2017
Very helpful and welcoming personel. Quick pick-up and return. Petrol station located at the airport.
Too expensive.
7.4
richardJuly 10, 2017
too pushy on trying to sell additional insurances despite me having my own excess policy
8.4
July 3, 2017
Location of car hire in relation to airport.
Only one person on reception when arrived to collect car and even though a short queue, more staff helping to deal with customers would have been appreciated and better service.
8.4
June 23, 2017
Friendliness of staff
None
5.6
June 16, 2017
Top service.
7.8
GrahamJune 12, 2017
Good service. Car ready and waiting. Easy access to main roads.
No water in windscreen wash.
8.2
MichaelJune 12, 2017
Reasonably quick pick up. No CDW insurance hard sell
Expected a Citroen C3; got a Ford Fiesta
6.2
May 7, 2017
Car was quite comfortable to drive and had many good specs
No issues with the car
7.6
IzzatFebruary 20, 2017
Car was in good condition (new car) and counter staff spoke fluent English - very helpful
9.6
DominiqueJanuary 2, 2017
quick service
nothing
8.4
October 23, 2016
good car. Person readily available to take note of additional damage to car at point of uplift.
Only one person serving at time of uplift. Had to wait about 20 mins before 2 other staff appeared.
9.2
August 1, 2016
It was quick and easy to get the car, there was almost no queue and the person at the counter was very friendly.
Although the person at the counter was very friendly, she tried to sell me an upgraded car category and I only understood in the end when she told me the additional cost per day. Avis should have been very clear, otherwise it wastes everyone's time.
8.6
ChristopherAugust 1, 2016
Good service from desk staff
The price to up grade just for the use of a sat nav.
7.2
July 3, 2016
Good discounted price. Pleasant reception, helpful. Quality vehicle
8.6
May 24, 2016
The GPS voice instructions had been muted and we could not figure out how to free it - hence no voice instructions. I had to use the TOM TOM I had with me instead.
6.0
RustemApril 8, 2016
Thanks for the great service and please keep it up Thanks
Should give the car promised when booking
9.8
March 28, 2016
Excellent friendly & efficient service.
8.6
February 10, 2016
The car I ended up with.
Having to pay extra for a vehicle because they couldn't supply what I'd booked. Fuel pumps not working at the airport. Unable to give me a receipt for additional payments.
7.8
February 7, 2016
The sponge water marks on the inside of the windscreen impairing visibility
8.6
December 17, 2015
Quick service and easy to find
8.0
PavelSeptember 17, 2015
everything was OK
nothing
9.2
September 3, 2015
Bill very hard to understand
5.6
August 25, 2015
Ease of collection That I could get an automatic No pressure to get further cover etc.
Was not sure of return process
7.6
March 28, 2014
perfect
perfect
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Nantes Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings