Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Nice Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Nice Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BarryJune 5, 2017
Representative spoke my language and was very clear in all options. NO HARD SELL!
With the Return of Vehicle. I'm over seventy and the attendee insisted the back of a LONG line instead of a new row which would have put me closer to the terminal. Also NO Luggage carts.
8.2
LynetteMay 29, 2017
Very nice Agent at Nice airport. Friendly & efficient
Everything was fine.
8.8
TimothyMay 23, 2017
Car was almost new and in excellent condition
Although technically the same group as my booking, I do not consider a Kia as being in the same class as a Ford Escort so I was a little disappointed with the car i was given
7.2
May 20, 2017
Ease of finding the office, general friendliness of the staff. The car was nice and worked great!
Bad instructions. I was renting a car for the first time and the staff was really not that helpful – we had to figure out a lot of stuff by ourselves. They had a hard time believing we already had insurance for the car. Picking up the car, we asked for a child seat and just got an "okay" from the staff before they turned their back and walked away.
6.4
May 2, 2017
Fast counter service and a rapid drop off
8.8
March 31, 2017
just perfect
-
8.8
AlanMarch 15, 2017
Friendly staff no fuss. No pressure to buy unwanted extras.
It was all good.
8.6
YannMarch 6, 2017
the car was poor
8.2
JanosJanuary 7, 2017
Everything
There was nothing I didn't like
9.0
PeterOctober 31, 2016
weak motor!
8.8
HaroldSeptember 27, 2016
No queing at time of pick up and friendliness of counter staff
nothing all ok
9.0
September 5, 2016
Amazing experience, got upgraded to a convertible Mercedes. Thanks so much Emma!!!
9.0
GeraldAugust 5, 2016
Lack of GPS, lack of bilingual manual and control panel
8.4
SusanAugust 2, 2016
Ease of getting the car and dropping off.
The company changed the time of my return of the rental car by 2 hours.
9.0
July 28, 2016
Very conveniently located
I lost 4 days of my rental due to airline delay
7.6
July 13, 2016
Very helpful Hertz staff. Option of returning car with fuel tank not full, even though we did not take advantage of the facility as we got to the airport with time to spare.
nothing
8.0
KevinJune 19, 2016
Car was a beautiful drive and choice
Very confusing getting to the Hertz desk at Nice airport
7.8
MarkJune 14, 2016
Price and efficient friendly service
Having to get the bus to Terminal 2 to get to hertz desk
7.8
RobertJune 2, 2016
The upgrade was terrific. Thank you
8.6
RoarMay 2, 2016
Was upgraded to a fantastic Mercedes
9.2
April 22, 2016
Very nice car
Nothing
8.8
williamMarch 1, 2016
Speed and efficiency
8.8
YoojinJanuary 31, 2016
Employees were doing their job well. Pleasant
The car I wanted Citroen Grand Picasso was not available and got a peugeot
7.8
December 15, 2015
Very helpful and considerate staff at Nice Airport. Good car.
Staff at Paris was a bit tough.
9.0
StephenDecember 14, 2015
Have not had final receipt yet.
9.0
November 17, 2015
Hertz service
The car quality - even though new
8.0
AshleySeptember 20, 2015
Too many repetitive emails looking to convince you to upgrade the car.
7.6
September 13, 2015
Car was significantly underpowered.
8.0
August 20, 2015
Loved the car and now want to buy one..
9.2
August 19, 2015
Very professional handling.
Not so important, but the receipt for payment was not delivered on the spot.
8.0
August 17, 2015
The poor and lengthy time to register and get the car
7.0
August 3, 2015
It was total chaos when we picked up the car. The capacity at the "car rental-center", where all the different companys are located, were to low.
7.2
ManuelJuly 30, 2015
Car drove superb
Thy gave me a different car to what I wanted and when I went to pick it up it was not there it took about an hour to get the car thy could not get the car and then thy gave me a different car the right car I wanted from the beginning strange thy had it then
8.2
EdwinJuly 26, 2015
Good car
Not transparent pricing of the car and payment in RON
6.4
July 22, 2015
Having to drive a manual (geared) car. Much prefer an Auto, but I realise manuals are popular in Europe
8.8
July 6, 2015
They tried to convince us to take a smaller car (but higher price) than booked. It did not suit us at. Fortunately we did not have to take it.
7.0
GaryJuly 4, 2015
Great experience
Nothing
8.8
June 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and efficient
When being at the desk, they have to enter to many data in the system, so it takes time. We should be able to enter driving license data online before.
8.4
June 14, 2015
Good hospitality, deeply interesting, quick dropping,
It was good for owerall...
8.6
June 12, 2015
professionalism. efficiency .
nothing
9.2
jonathanMay 29, 2015
Superb check in staff member; great fun; got holiday off to a great start.
Nothing really to not like
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Nice Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings