Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Nice Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Nice Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HaroldSeptember 18, 2017
All aspects of the rental hire.
No rental rep in the car rental enormous car park in case there was any defect on the car that needed reporting. It would have meant a treck back to the rental counter, two floors down, for verification on the documents. Luckily this was not necessary as car was ok. But this has happened in the past.
8.8
September 3, 2017
Fast service. Lovely car
Big charge for leaving at another airport
7.8
August 17, 2017
The professional approach of the employee when I called to adjust my booking whether in Nice, Monaco or in UK ( Mr Marcus )
Not applicable
8.2
DeweiAugust 16, 2017
Car is new and tidy. It is actually an automatic gear. The children seat is for free.
Car picking floor didn't have a clear position markings.
8.6
August 15, 2017
Location of car rental Quick drop off
Length of time in queue when picking up car Car itself not a great drive - gears sticky
6.4
August 11, 2017
All good
9.2
August 8, 2017
The ease of booking in at the main desk
As its a late flight and delayed there was no help in the car park
6.8
AdrianAugust 6, 2017
Car was just what we ordered. It included Sat Nav which was a surprise and a great bonus
Pickup was very very slow.
7.6
July 30, 2017
The staff when I went to drop the car didn't help a lot. It's very confused to drop the car at the GVT train station and the persons didn't explain how to do exactly.
6.4
July 26, 2017
It took too long to collect the car from the airport. Not enough staff.
8.0
July 22, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff at Nice airport Hertz desk
There was no info on the dimentio s of the car. It is a very big car and trying to park isn't easy. I called the office and they gave me the wrong dimensions. This needs to be given to all customers
8.8
BogdanJuly 12, 2017
I think hertz is one of the best car rental companies
I didn't like the fact that the full assurance was through carrentals and not through hertz ...
7.2
July 11, 2017
Well done pretty good service thanks
Extras are a hassel
7.6
GiordanaJuly 11, 2017
Excellent service and overall experience. Very efficient.
9.6
TonyJuly 3, 2017
The first car they gave us the bumper was damaged and would have blown off with the wind while driving, they replaced the car . i asked for an upgrade but no upgrade.
7.2
June 26, 2017
The best drop off in terms of ease and speed we have ever had anywhere.
8.4
DavidJune 12, 2017
The car was what I expected from an International Car Hire company
Drop off in St Tropez was a major - non existent - disappointment
6.2
BarryJune 5, 2017
Representative spoke my language and was very clear in all options. NO HARD SELL!
With the Return of Vehicle. I'm over seventy and the attendee insisted the back of a LONG line instead of a new row which would have put me closer to the terminal. Also NO Luggage carts.
8.2
LynetteMay 29, 2017
Very nice Agent at Nice airport. Friendly & efficient
Everything was fine.
8.8
TimothyMay 23, 2017
Car was almost new and in excellent condition
Although technically the same group as my booking, I do not consider a Kia as being in the same class as a Ford Escort so I was a little disappointed with the car i was given
7.2
May 20, 2017
Ease of finding the office, general friendliness of the staff. The car was nice and worked great!
Bad instructions. I was renting a car for the first time and the staff was really not that helpful – we had to figure out a lot of stuff by ourselves. They had a hard time believing we already had insurance for the car. Picking up the car, we asked for a child seat and just got an "okay" from the staff before they turned their back and walked away.
6.4
May 2, 2017
Fast counter service and a rapid drop off
8.8
March 31, 2017
just perfect
-
8.8
AlanMarch 15, 2017
Friendly staff no fuss. No pressure to buy unwanted extras.
It was all good.
8.6
YannMarch 6, 2017
the car was poor
8.2
JanosJanuary 7, 2017
Everything
There was nothing I didn't like
9.0
PeterOctober 31, 2016
weak motor!
8.8
HaroldSeptember 27, 2016
No queing at time of pick up and friendliness of counter staff
nothing all ok
9.0
September 5, 2016
Amazing experience, got upgraded to a convertible Mercedes. Thanks so much Emma!!!
9.0
GeraldAugust 5, 2016
Lack of GPS, lack of bilingual manual and control panel
8.4
SusanAugust 2, 2016
Ease of getting the car and dropping off.
The company changed the time of my return of the rental car by 2 hours.
9.0
July 28, 2016
Very conveniently located
I lost 4 days of my rental due to airline delay
7.6
July 13, 2016
Very helpful Hertz staff. Option of returning car with fuel tank not full, even though we did not take advantage of the facility as we got to the airport with time to spare.
nothing
8.0
KevinJune 19, 2016
Car was a beautiful drive and choice
Very confusing getting to the Hertz desk at Nice airport
7.8
MarkJune 14, 2016
Price and efficient friendly service
Having to get the bus to Terminal 2 to get to hertz desk
7.8
RobertJune 2, 2016
The upgrade was terrific. Thank you
8.6
RoarMay 2, 2016
Was upgraded to a fantastic Mercedes
9.2
April 22, 2016
Very nice car
Nothing
8.8
williamMarch 1, 2016
Speed and efficiency
8.8
YoojinJanuary 31, 2016
Employees were doing their job well. Pleasant
The car I wanted Citroen Grand Picasso was not available and got a peugeot
7.8
December 15, 2015
Very helpful and considerate staff at Nice Airport. Good car.
Staff at Paris was a bit tough.
9.0
StephenDecember 14, 2015
Have not had final receipt yet.
9.0
November 17, 2015
Hertz service
The car quality - even though new
8.0
AshleySeptember 20, 2015
Too many repetitive emails looking to convince you to upgrade the car.
7.6
September 13, 2015
Car was significantly underpowered.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Nice Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings