Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Nice Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Nice Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 6, 2017
Staff very helpful
Too long to wait.
6.2
May 3, 2017
Value for money.
Location of hire desk within the airport.
8.8
April 26, 2017
Being out of the car rental centre as there is no cover in adverse weather.
6.8
April 20, 2017
No queue
Trying to encourage me to take out additional insurances that I did not need.
7.8
PeterApril 17, 2017
Helpful staff, booked car was not available on my arrival but replacement was located from elsewhere by the time I needed it to collect family arrivals.
Office not at car rental centre but an open air 5 - 10 minute walk away, could be a problem if raining or at night or with lugagge.
7.4
JohnApril 16, 2017
The car was good value.
The outside of the car wasn't very clean
7.6
April 10, 2017
Really simple collection and drop off.No hassle at all
nothing
9.0
FloareaApril 8, 2017
I was flexible in my trip to drive all over the French Riviera.
Nothing
7.8
JohnApril 8, 2017
Counter staff especially lady at pick up outstanding plus spoke English!
Excess charges
9.4
April 3, 2017
Distance to collect. Walk back to bus to change terminals.
6.6
AlanMarch 23, 2017
Staff at check in / out were excellent, the process was quick and easy and they were very helpful.
Distance you have to walk from terminal to rental desk (in car park). Had it been raining this would be a significant issue. Road signage / access for return should be improved, the entrance to the car park was partially blocked off when we dropped the car off making this very difficult.
8.6
March 7, 2017
All good, pick up and drop off very efficient. Car was as expected.
9.2
TomMarch 1, 2017
full tank - and leave empty tank
7.8
February 15, 2017
Car, no fuss.
Long walk from terminal to Firefly.
7.6
NormanJanuary 25, 2017
Overall the service was very good, particularly helpful staff.
The ability of not being able to hire chains whilst travelling to alpine areas was a small set back.
8.4
January 24, 2017
Staff were helpful and friendly.
The office has a terrible location. Need a map.
7.8
November 16, 2016
Excellent service and personell A bit difficult to find I will definitely use again Thank you
9.6
November 11, 2016
Helpfulness of the counter staff.
8.6
October 31, 2016
quick efficient service
tricky to find- perhaps a bigger sign!
7.6
AndrewOctober 30, 2016
Friendly counter staff
*Heavy sales of "extras" including fear factor on insurance and purchasing a tank of fuel. *Car exterior cleanliness average *Slightly further to walk to than other car hire
6.6
October 15, 2016
Efficient friendly
Actual car,Corsa plus location of rental office
7.6
October 13, 2016
Everything!
10.0
October 10, 2016
An excellant car well presented
We understood that the car was to be collected from the Hertz desk. My wife found the collection venue tiresome. Returning the car was slow which could have been improved with a second operative.
7.0
JamesOctober 8, 2016
second time ive used Firefly,cant fault them, staff at Nice friendly and helpful . they are a credit to the company
9.4
September 11, 2016
Pick up takes ages as they always try to sell additional insurance to the renters. This takes up a lot of time
7.4
September 10, 2016
Returns office was closed and long queue for other people picking up cars meant we had to leave keys as instructed in the overnight key box.
7.8
peterSeptember 10, 2016
Overall excellent service, thankyou very much.
8.8
September 1, 2016
Upgrade and ease of process- proximity of car following agreement.
Not aware from the booking that the car was km limited per day until at the desk
8.4
August 22, 2016
Ease of access to the company. Helpful staff. Good system for queuing for the service( fob System) Good directions out of airport. Car clean. No issues at all.
Nothing ,it was great service and would use it again.
8.4
JohnAugust 18, 2016
Location of facility
8.2
GrahamAugust 3, 2016
Evertthing
Nothing
9.4
JohanAugust 1, 2016
Nice new and clean car that had built-in sat nav. I was asked if I wanted sat nav for an additional cost but declined, only to find the feature being part of the car already (I was given a Clio). Handling time was decent, three staff members on shift, I was assisted and out in under 10 mins.
Distance from the terminals to the car hire place. In future, I would use them again, but will remember to get the car, then pick up other passenger(s) and luggage. Same when dropping off; first drop off other passenger(s) and luggage and then return the car. It is a good 10 minute walk away from the main terminal.
7.6
July 29, 2016
high insurance excess
7.2
HankJuly 25, 2016
The staff, the car and the price!
Nothing of importance
9.4
July 24, 2016
Price, Staff at Nice, condition of Car
Size of Car. i selected a medium size car, bi=ut in 15 years renting cars at least 4 tomes a year, this was the smallest car in group I ever had. I had kids and older people with me so it was a bit of a drag
6.4
July 20, 2016
Very quick and helpful service
Nothing
9.2
July 14, 2016
Further away than other car rental companies, small building which easily becomes overcrowded..
7.0
JamesJuly 12, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful
Had to change cars as the original car was due for a service.
7.0
July 10, 2016
Air con
Blind spots
6.8
July 8, 2016
Helpfulness and friendliness of staff and the fact that they spoke good English.
nothing of note
7.0
victorJuly 8, 2016
generally very satisfied
Firefly location not quite as convenient as other hire companies
8.6
GeorgeJuly 6, 2016
firefly compound more remote from terminal than some other airport car depots return process much longer than other companies which we have used
7.8
July 4, 2016
New car.
Tried to sell more expensive cars
8.2
SvetoslavJune 24, 2016
We are very satisfied with the service staff and the car we received (Renault Clio - 2800 km!), the cleanliness of car and its technical condition. Family Tsvetanovi - Bulgaria
I don't have notes.
8.8
June 17, 2016
Customer care
no dislikes
8.4
June 15, 2016
No info in advance firefly not at terminal 1 nor there was shuttle between 2 terminals Therefore on arrival had difficult 45 min walk to firefly
7.4
June 13, 2016
Quick access from terminal, easy access on returning car. Good value.
Too long waiting on returning car. They should have had more staff when so many cars were scheduled to be returned at the same time - poorly managed.
8.2
CliffordJune 6, 2016
The Staff very friendly & helpful.
Nothing.
9.2
JamesJune 6, 2016
Pick up and drop off nice and quick and easy. Friendly staff. Car was great.
The Firefly area is a bit of a walk from the terminal building
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Nice Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings