Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Nice Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Nice Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 30, 2017
Ease of collecting vehicle, no issues during our hire period.
The difference in car model upon arrival.
6.6
August 30, 2017
Helpful staff who spoke English. Great wee car
Tight space getting out of the rental yard!!
8.2
WayneAugust 28, 2017
great service young lad on the desk was very helpful & friendly & had us on our way with in ten mins. I took the extra insurance which lowered the deposit. Drop off was painless to under 10 mins. We will definitely use firefly again & couldn't understand some of the bad reviews they get. Many thanks firefly
No complaints here
9.0
WilliamAugust 27, 2017
Quickness at pick up and drop off. Offer of additional insurance cover. Pickup away from main area where other rental company's operate.
Engine a little small but that was down to me choosing vehicle.
7.0
August 19, 2017
car wasn't very clean and smelt of cigarette smoke all the time
6.2
ZenaAugust 15, 2017
What a friendly efficient and halpful company and the cost was great.
Nothing.
7.8
DaveAugust 14, 2017
New Car
Would have liked to have gone over the car in a bit more detail before driving off.
5.8
August 10, 2017
Location drop off too confusing
6.2
August 7, 2017
Car had damage that not recorded on paperwork so needed return to office to sort before driving car away
7.6
August 4, 2017
The staff tried their best to please
The Length of time it took to get my car
5.4
NarsiAugust 4, 2017
Very straightforward.
Desk person was trying to sell me too many things. Insurance, gas, GPS, etc.
7.2
August 3, 2017
It was ok for the job
Engine very under powered for the size of car
6.6
August 2, 2017
Car in good condition
Office difficult to find
6.4
ronaldAugust 1, 2017
Good value
Hard to find site in airport
7.6
EkaterinaAugust 1, 2017
The car was ok and had everything we needed for holiday rental
The car was not properly cleaned. The windows inside, panels, etc were muddy and outside the car was too dusty to be rented out
6.8
July 30, 2017
rental was pretty straightforward, car good
it was quite unclear where the Firefly rental centre was (it was not in the same place where all other rental companies were) and took quite a while to get there
6.8
NeilJuly 20, 2017
All good and no hassles
8.4
July 17, 2017
Trouble free rental
Car was not very clean
7.2
WendyJuly 17, 2017
Very helpful staff, made me aware of offers on fuel and best insurance.
Better paths to the rental site, not easy with lots of luggage.
8.6
July 16, 2017
The ease of drop off
The desk trying to scare me into excess refund even though I had already paid for this up front
6.2
July 9, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly
Not enough staff to cover people renting. Although we were very quick through cuatro as, we still Had to queue for a long time to get car
6.6
KarolinaJuly 6, 2017
friendly staff great quality cars walking distance to Terminal 2
9.2
GüntherJuly 3, 2017
Friendly staff
The walk to the pickup station... I'm lucky it did not rain..
6.0
June 24, 2017
Good car and value for money
Location of rental desk and time to pick up car.
5.6
PatrickJune 24, 2017
The price
As a first time user of Firefly I didn't know the location which the company should point out.
8.8
June 21, 2017
They were still open after 10pm as our flight was delayed
The car was very dusty...windscreen filthy...no water for cleaning the windscreen either.
5.4
DavidJune 20, 2017
Car was clean and in good condition and was certainly value for money.
The location at Nice airport was little more out of the way than the other rental companies, not a major point however.
8.6
ErikJune 14, 2017
Good value, v easy return experience: delightful lady manager!
Extremely slow collection; not helped by hot unshaded exterior, staff too keen to suggest excess insurance and discounted petrol refill arrangements etc which delayed the process!
8.2
MichaelJune 14, 2017
Signposting to Firefly from Nice Airport terminal is very poor. Firefly is not located with the other car rental offices. Also, the car was quite old and a bit scruffy with lots of small bodywork scuffs which the company pointed out. Mechanically fine and good value for money.
6.4
June 14, 2017
Helpfull
6.0
JohnJune 13, 2017
Value for money Friendly efficient staff
First shuttle bus to Terminal 2 then a Relatively long walk to the pickup.
8.8
June 13, 2017
Reception staff at Nice Airport were fantastic and extremely helpful. Best customer service I have received from a car rental company in the many places in the world I have rented cars. Very impressed and extremely refreshing. I feel your service is your USP and should be your ethos.
7.8
June 13, 2017
The price
The car was absolutely filthy and had three large and unsightly scratches.
6.6
June 12, 2017
There were no major problems
would have preferred a fiesta as expected- punto seemed underpowered for hills
7.0
RonanJune 9, 2017
Trying to find way back for returning the car.
7.0
KennethJune 7, 2017
Staff efficiency
Hard sell of fuel option and extra insurance
7.4
cameliaJune 4, 2017
Everything was absolutely fine, good consumption, clean, very friendly team, easy to find, easy access to the airport
9.0
May 27, 2017
Easy to pick up and drop
Car was not very clean on the outside
6.8
May 25, 2017
The car was not clean outside
8.2
May 6, 2017
Staff very helpful
Too long to wait.
6.2
May 3, 2017
Value for money.
Location of hire desk within the airport.
8.8
April 26, 2017
Being out of the car rental centre as there is no cover in adverse weather.
6.8
April 20, 2017
No queue
Trying to encourage me to take out additional insurances that I did not need.
7.8
PeterApril 17, 2017
Helpful staff, booked car was not available on my arrival but replacement was located from elsewhere by the time I needed it to collect family arrivals.
Office not at car rental centre but an open air 5 - 10 minute walk away, could be a problem if raining or at night or with lugagge.
7.4
JohnApril 16, 2017
The car was good value.
The outside of the car wasn't very clean
7.6
April 10, 2017
Really simple collection and drop off.No hassle at all
nothing
9.0
FloareaApril 8, 2017
I was flexible in my trip to drive all over the French Riviera.
Nothing
7.8
JohnApril 8, 2017
Counter staff especially lady at pick up outstanding plus spoke English!
Excess charges
9.4
April 3, 2017
Distance to collect. Walk back to bus to change terminals.
6.6
AlanMarch 23, 2017
Staff at check in / out were excellent, the process was quick and easy and they were very helpful.
Distance you have to walk from terminal to rental desk (in car park). Had it been raining this would be a significant issue. Road signage / access for return should be improved, the entrance to the car park was partially blocked off when we dropped the car off making this very difficult.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Nice Airport
Very good
7.0 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings