Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Nice Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Nice Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

johnJuly 11, 2017
Directions to Nice airport would have been helpful considering the diversions and roadworks in place at the moment.
7.6
July 9, 2017
Staff.
The slowest car hire service I have ever encountered in my life.
6.0
July 8, 2017
Car spotless and very easy drop off
Collection queue was long. Staff lovely but not enough of them on the counter.
7.2
July 6, 2017
Very pushy trying to sell bigger car, automativ drive, extra insurance etc.
7.6
July 5, 2017
Everything was just fine.The Twingo was very comfy. Around October we should be back and expect to rent it again. Thank you.
8.4
June 29, 2017
Check in staff were very good
9.0
June 26, 2017
The fast efficient drop-off and the courtesy of the staff at both pick-up and drop-off
Having to carry all our luggage to catch a bus from the terminal in which we arrived to the Terminal in which the car rentals is located
6.8
JeanJune 14, 2017
All good
No complain
7.8
June 3, 2017
The counter staff were friendly.
The wait was too long. 2230 and it took 30 minutes to collect the car.
9.4
May 28, 2017
Weak motor!
7.2
May 3, 2017
staff were helpful and car in good condition
7.8
April 25, 2017
The car was new and very economical -just what I ordered.
Attempts to offer me a "better car" than the one I ordered at a "good rate". Dirty windscreens at pick-up. No one around at the car pick-up with whom you can register a scratch on the bodywork. Nice can get very busy - there are never enough staff to process the pick-up customers quickly!
7.2
March 8, 2017
the SAT nav was nor working
7.2
DavidFebruary 20, 2017
Return process was extremely simple.
Waiting at the Budget pick-up counter as there were no staff on duty when we arrived and no signs indicating when the desk would be open. Pressure by desk staff to "upgrade" the vehicle at extra cost.
6.8
HaroldJanuary 10, 2017
Counter staff very friendly and helpful
Only 2 counter staff on duty, both were busy on arrival but it took over 40 minutes wait till they had finished. all other car hire companies had no one waiting. Avis club counter staff were not busy and thought as it is the same company they could have dealt wih my reservation.
7.6
November 2, 2016
Everything worked as expected. Good service and the car was clean and in good condition.
9.8
MichaelOctober 1, 2016
Booking direct with you on the phone.
The car was not clean outside. The rear window had not been washed and you could see where the wiper blade had operated. The front windscreen was also dirty.
6.8
TrionaSeptember 24, 2016
Very friendly counter staff
Bad sign for locating the budget area and the row numbers in the car park
8.0
BalazsSeptember 17, 2016
Staff and car itself was great. Car had very low mileage, also was clean we got it.
-
8.8
September 16, 2016
Arrived at terminal 1 but had to go to terminal 2 via shuttle bus. also there was no one to show us around the car and we had to find the car ouselves
7.8
simonSeptember 5, 2016
helpful, courteous staff. Clean car in good condition
long wait time. And Budget was the only car company with a queue.
7.2
July 12, 2016
Efficient pick up & drop off. excellent & friendly desk gentleman
nothing to say. all was very good
8.8
July 11, 2016
no check in, we had to leave the car without someone to com and check.
6.6
HaroldJuly 7, 2016
Friendliness of counter staff
Time it took to find the car in the upper level
8.2
July 4, 2016
Helpful staff
Bit of a wait to see them
7.8
June 28, 2016
Cleanliness and condition of car
7.6
SandraJune 27, 2016
Lovely staff very helpful
8.6
June 21, 2016
Customer service was excellent.
Signage to car rental from terminal one - shuttle needs to be clearer and more obvious when you leave arrivals baggage claim.
9.0
June 21, 2016
Fast service
charged me for my wife to drive, even though we wanted her as the sole driver because I had made the booking...inflexible
8.8
June 19, 2016
Great experience - helpful staff and plenty of options given in the size I'd booked.
Car was a bit damaged, numerous scrapes and dents. But didn't detract from drivability or ease of rental.
8.8
DavidJune 3, 2016
i have nothing negative to say the car was great and the staff at the airport were fantastic.
9.4
May 24, 2016
Customer service was fantastic. Departing from the airport was easy.
It was difficult to navigate the airport terminals to locate a gas station but that is as much my fault as the layouts.
7.8
PaulMay 22, 2016
All very good.
Nothing
8.8
DarraghMay 11, 2016
Great car. Loved the fact it was a new car with built in sat nav
8.8
May 10, 2016
Upon returning the car it would be helpful to get instructions on where the closest petrol stations are located.
7.8
April 30, 2016
Service person at the Budget rental desk was exellent and assist us great.
I rented two cars wtih three additional drivers per car. When we arrived to get the cars they said that we need to change to another person to be the hiring person of one of the two cars. That took us an hour - bad! Then one of the cars cluth was not working some day later so we could not the gears in place.
5.8
JohannesApril 29, 2016
I rent a car almost every second week. Each time I have to give all my details of Home-address etc. Why are these details not in the system.
8.4
henrikApril 24, 2016
The agents attemp to sell an upgrade.
8.6
April 18, 2016
Nothing
8.8
December 5, 2015
Hard to get correct car with built in Gps
7.0
MatthewOctober 28, 2015
Great car Loved having GPS [Simple to use]
Would have liked an option on the booking website to choose Petrol/Diesel.
8.0
October 18, 2015
Staff all excellent
Brakes were very poor and seemed to require a service
6.6
September 29, 2015
Drop off was very easy to find and efficient.
Nothing
8.0
September 29, 2015
Tyre pressure sensor warning light was on throughout hire period.
8.2
September 27, 2015
Return very fast
Lancia car less good than fiesta
7.4
RobertSeptember 22, 2015
I had no hassle
The car was not as clean as usual
8.0
September 21, 2015
The extremely slow pick up. The counter staff were slow and not focused on the job in hand.
6.4
September 19, 2015
Happy faces on arrival
No one to show me the controls
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Nice Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings