Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Nice Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Nice Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 13, 2017
Service staff (pick-up and drop-off) very polite and service-minded
8.8
March 8, 2017
Service was excellent and their systems were efficient. A second driver was included in the price. The car was new and in excellent condition.
There was nothing to dislike
8.8
February 9, 2017
Nice car
Petrol gauge reluctant to show full even after two stops at petrol stations where it would not accept any more petrol
7.6
JohnJanuary 29, 2017
Speed and friendliness of staff
Deposit method, I always lose out on exchange rate and card charges!
9.6
January 4, 2017
Friendly staff and good service
Renault car was not too my liking, not a nice drive. Would have much preferred the original car that I chose
7.6
JuhaniJanuary 3, 2017
Good price
The car was dropped off 20 min late, but one hour overtime was agreed when picking the car.This was noty easy to prove.
8.2
December 11, 2016
Generally an overall good experience
8.4
SusanNovember 5, 2016
Slow bureaucratic process at pick up. Slow entering of personal details already given. One finger typing. Apparently antiquated computer programme at Nice.
8.8
November 4, 2016
The extras of the car (tempomat, auto clima, bluetooth)
The screen wash liquid was empty.
8.0
AlanOctober 16, 2016
Staff at Nice Airport were so welcoming and helpful, could not fault them. Car upgrade was excellent, provided with an automatic, hybrid Toyota in excellent condition
8.8
HianOctober 11, 2016
Fast and efficient service.
Having to take a shuttle to the car rental center
8.8
October 5, 2016
upgrade to auto and satnav appreciated.
liked all
9.0
September 28, 2016
The staff were helpful when sorting out the car& explaining how it worked etc
7.0
September 26, 2016
Smooth transactions and was able to return the car to a different airport
None
8.8
September 11, 2016
all very good
7.8
August 27, 2016
We were very pleased with the overall experience
We felt it wiser to take out the extra insurance which doubled the price of the car-hire, so really not any cheaper than competitors in the end. The car was ideal BUT it smelt unpleasantly of cigarette smoke.
8.0
AndrewAugust 19, 2016
The car was excellent and easy to drive.
Having pre-paid for pick up at Nice airport and drop off at Nice railway station, the rental desk at the airport attempted to try charge me for dropping off at the station. I refused to do this as I was in possession of the receipt showing total payment included pick up and drop off at two different locations. We wasted time dealing with this.
7.8
PaulJuly 31, 2016
The upgrade to a Brand new Ford Galaxy. It was perfect for our trip
Only one person was serving at pick up. And the queue was long. Didn't have an Automatic, but did a good upgrade and waived child seat charge
7.4
AndreaJuly 25, 2016
The staff were most helpful and spoke English so could go through the contract in detail with me. We got an upgrade at no extra cost which added luxury to our holiday day trips.
7.8
AnnaJuly 18, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and efficient.
A long wait in the queue. However, when it came to our turn we seemed to take a lot less time than those ahead of us. We'd booked a Corsa or similar, however we were presented with a Twingo which myself, my 2 daughters plus suitcase couldn't fit into ( we're all quite small!). I then had to pay extra for a bigger car. Very annoying!
7.4
FRITSJuly 16, 2016
Friendly, well English spoken staff
8.2
June 27, 2016
Perfect car for My Family of Seven Person.But next time can I have the car with 7 people & Compartment of Luggage Pls.
9.0
June 27, 2016
Staff were excellent, friendly, professional
n/a
8.2
June 7, 2016
Staff very helpful
Could be better signposted
8.6
June 6, 2016
Excellent
All was good
9.4
June 5, 2016
Helpfulness smiles Smart appearance
9.6
June 3, 2016
Our pickup in Nice was a great experience. Daniel (from Enterprise) assisted us and he exceeded our expectations. He provided information about the vehicle, gave us maps and his business card in case we had an issues or questions once on the road. The best example of customer service that I've seen in a long time.
Dropping off the car in Paris was a long ordeal. There was only one agent available and only one customer before us.The customer was picking up the car but none of his credit cards were being accepted.The customer kept insisting and making phone calls while we waited. The agent did his best but there should have been more than 1 agent on duty.
8.0
June 2, 2016
Very happy with the service. Would recommend.
N/A
8.8
TrevorMay 29, 2016
The staff at the end of a long day were tired and waited for us after flight was delayed but were most professional and patient. It was my first visit to France and they helped to add to a wonderful time. BTW the car was excellent to !! From rental cars to car return faultless thx.
Nothing
8.4
ElaineMay 10, 2016
Fast efficient and helful staff and quality vehicles at reasonable cost
8.8
RobertMay 8, 2016
Speed of drop off process.
Nothing worth mentioning.
7.4
May 1, 2016
Ease of process
Nothing
9.0
April 23, 2016
Helpful friendly staff, sat nav included integral in car, no extra charge.
9.2
April 21, 2016
Everything as listed above in the survey
8.8
JamesApril 11, 2016
Customer service
Car rental area not signed posted very well. Took ages to find from arrivals
7.6
March 15, 2016
Seemed to all be fine by enterprise. Very friendly staff.
We had to cancel our booking on realising that the names main driver did not have a credit card, even though the additional driver did. We then re-booked the same car but at an elevated cost. But if a shame.
8.8
JamesMarch 14, 2016
Great service, love the car rental centre.
8.8
craigJanuary 25, 2016
all of the above I did book online which is definitely the best, cheapest and most efficient way to hire. I already have recommended alamo
8.0
IanDecember 31, 2015
Service was excellent and we were fortunate enough to be upgraded
The cost was relatively high but this was doubtless as demand is so high around Christmas time
8.4
JANNovember 6, 2015
Service!
Travel ftom terminal 1 to terminal 2.
9.0
November 5, 2015
The service was exceptional both at pick up and drop off.
The car itself was not so good.It struggled to get up hills and its very large doors would always be problematical in many parking areas.That, of course , was our fault for choosing it in the first place but we would certainly not rent a Twingo again.
8.2
October 30, 2015
Excellent staff, excellent service, thank you very much.
8.8
October 25, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff.
Nothing
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Nice Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings