Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Marseille Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Marseille Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 26, 2017
Friendly staff
Car stank of smoke for 5 days after we collected it
6.2
October 30, 2017
I wish it had of been explained that I could drop the keys through a box at the end of the hire without there being any extra charges.
8.6
NigelSeptember 24, 2017
They didn't have enough staff on returning the car (only one person) and wouldn't check the condition because it was a busy time so I am vulnerable to ad hoc charges....
6.4
September 11, 2017
Staff very helpful and polite.
Why does it always take so long to get to the counter when the car has been booked on-line? If you can do a Fast Lane service for one surely it can be done for all.
8.0
NickSeptember 11, 2017
Fairly easy to collect car
Mechanically the car was fine..however it was dirty. No staff available as all were busy dealing with other customers.
5.6
GaryAugust 5, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
7.2
July 26, 2017
the staff attitude
the cleanliness of the car
6.2
alainJune 27, 2017
The welcoming guy was above french courtesy average for sure.
7.8
SarhanJune 26, 2017
Very professional staff and approach..
7.6
IanJune 11, 2017
Superb service. Upgrade to beautiful new car, which was much admired by every Frenchman we met!!
X
8.8
May 8, 2017
Car was perfect for our needs
Didn't like the standard of the child's seat provided. Took a long time to drop off keys and no one checked over car in my presence
6.2
April 6, 2017
Size, GPS, good driving respones
8.6
November 26, 2016
Time to pick up
6.2
NiklasOctober 19, 2016
I booked a Citroen DS4 (or similar) which is a rather high end car for that size. I got a Citroen Cactus which I consider more in the low end range (the DS4 is >35% more expensive to buy). Quite weak engine with a gear box that can make you cry. Yes, it was automatic as ordered, but shifting made the car slow down considerably and took ages.
7.8
October 19, 2016
The upgrade and the location
Price
8.4
September 20, 2016
Customer service was excellent. Easy to walk to and from. Great selection of cars
Unfortunately the satnav card wasn't available for the car we reserved so we were given a similar one that had just been returned so wasn't as clean or scratch free as it should have been. But the representative made sure we were happy and had a working satnav - in English!
8.8
July 25, 2016
Represent was very good
Car was not clean outside as we needed to get a larger vehicle than ordered
8.0
April 24, 2016
Car ran fine, cleanish, full tank.
it was a few years old. Engine sounded like a lawnmower.
7.8
November 6, 2015
The service and the quality of the car.(new and clean)
The AVIS office is far from the terminal.
8.6
September 28, 2015
Upgraded car
Long queue to pick up car
6.4
LindsaySeptember 19, 2015
Car was very comfortable and economical as full tank of fuel took us all around Provance
Had to wait over an hour to collect
7.8
September 17, 2015
Staff helpful and friendly.
9.0
NataliyaSeptember 7, 2015
Good car condition; location of the car rentals office very close to the airport terminal.
Asked about car with GPS and prepaid for this. The first car was WITHOUT GRS. Lost additional 10-15 minutes to change the car.
8.4
NazaretAugust 26, 2015
Easily arranged
Troubles as the lighter charger didn't work.
7.8
JohnJuly 19, 2015
I was offered a choice of a Ford Fiesta or a Vauxhall Corsa (all 4 door) - I chose the Fiesta Ecoboost 1.0 litre with which I was impressed at how well it drove & performed. Also very comfortable. It had only done 7500 kms on pick up & was in good clean condition apart from body scuffs & a broken rear light assembly. Tyres were in good condition too. Staff were busy but very helpful throughout the pick up paperwork. On looking at the car I took photographs of additional damage which was not fully described on their paperwork. I returned to the Avis office to report it, showed the photos to the clerk & he then made additional notes on my paperwork & their records. All in all I was quite happy with the manner in which my collection was handled. Avis office VERY convenient to the airport complex.No pressure to buy additional cover after I explained I had full cover from yourselves.
Staff were a bit overworked by the number of persons collecting vehicles - but were very pleasant & helpful. Damage description on vehicle was not as accurate as it should have been bearing in mind how keen they are to note any damage upon return.
7.6
ReneJuly 7, 2015
The waiting time before pickup
8.0
OSMANJune 22, 2015
Even the time took much, all the staff was cheerful. Everyone explained all the details. Really thanks a lot.
The office was small. Air conditions were not enough well. Staff are working slowly so may be more staff should work there. Thankss...
6.8
LouiseJune 20, 2015
Great Car! I would advise having a great road map to start. The GPS system was a little hard to get used to.
7.0
April 11, 2015
Car was new and in excellent condition.
There was no USB point or Bluetooth in the car.
7.4
October 19, 2014
Very fast pick up and drop off.
Got only half gas tank even that the paper showed that it was full.
8.88888888888889
April 14, 2014
Upgraded to merc e220 cabrio fantastic ride
Signage for avis upon return to airport is missing
8.444444444444445
March 26, 2014
booking online is handy and efficient
not really have anything in mind
9.555555555555555
March 8, 2014
the car was Ok
The make of the car did not have a good GPS (bad softwear) and only one electricity point for i-phone or i - pad (not enough)
6.222222222222222
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Marseille Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings