Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Marseille Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Marseille Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 30, 2017
Very welcoming staff and helpful
The system put in place to explain if damages and scratches into the car. I believe it should be included in the insurance policy not told directly to customer by the staff. Customer will pay or take risks.
7.4
October 3, 2017
Clean comfortable car. Quick customer service at desk.
Hard sell for extra insurance.
7.6
September 27, 2017
Car in good condition
Got a Renault Twingo which is too small compared to what I had booked.
6.6
September 10, 2017
We got upgraded to a premium vehicle, since all of the cars in our class were gone. We were very happy with the upgrade.
8.2
September 3, 2017
Fast service on collection and return.
No toilet at collection/return point.
7.0
CecileAugust 8, 2017
Very competent and friendly staff
Pick up too complicated way too long
7.6
May 13, 2017
Helpfull service, nice car
We were using 7 seats. The cover of the rear boot could not be stored.
7.4
JoelleApril 4, 2017
The car smelled to cigarette smoke, we are really against smokers. The contract says that it is not allowed to smoke in the car. We reported this to the girl, and she said that she could not smell it as she was a smoker. After our trip from Marseille to Gordes our clothes smelled and our throats hurt from the cigarette smell. There was no other car
4.6
NeilFebruary 19, 2017
Service good, car was very economical to run,perfect size for the family with good boot space
9.0
KevinSeptember 20, 2016
Efficient and friendly girls at pick up and drop off.
7.6
July 4, 2016
Very helpful staff
No GPS
8.6
BarbaraJune 12, 2016
Perfect service, affordable prices.
All was fine.
8.6
May 9, 2016
pesonalised service
more staff at pick up location
8.0
RexMarch 22, 2016
Fast and efficient service
There was no provision to do a zero liability. Glad I had no problems though!
9.2
January 11, 2016
Roseanna and Amy were extremely friendly and helpful. The car was great and even came with GPS which was extremely useful. I would always use Entreprise/Alamo for car bookings.
10.0
GaryDecember 21, 2015
It was actually all managed by enterprise and was excellent
8.6
WilliamDecember 2, 2015
Good value for money. The Ford BMax was actually a good car to drive and carry my family around in even though the engine was tiny.
The car had been smoked in. It smelled terrible inside. Also, we picked it up in the dark and the mirrors were not clean, making driving on the motorway very difficult.
5.6
November 24, 2015
Everything else, especially the upgrade.
We had to wait rather a long time untill we could pick up the car. Not because it was busy but because the guests before us had too many questions. They took a long time.
8.0
October 30, 2015
Great staff friendly and accommodating
Nothing - perfect
9.0
October 10, 2015
Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. We were extremely impressed with the service we received.
It would be helpful for there to be clearer signs to locate the Alamo office in the car park at Marseille Airport.
8.8
October 1, 2015
Friendly service-good language skills
8.0
September 18, 2015
All the major car rental companies had their own offices. Alamo was in the Enterprise office but I only noticed an A4 photocopy of the logo on the back wall of the office not on the outside.
7.6
September 12, 2015
The car we received was much bigger than what we had booked and included several extra features including sat nav, even though we did not request this, so that was a helpful bonus.
Initially the car seemed too large for our needs, but due to the added extra features of the car, it didn't seem to be a problem to drive it. As the office staff were very busy, the time it took to recieve the car was quite a long period. Had there have been more staff available to check people in, it would have been much quicker.
6.8
September 1, 2015
clean, fast, helpful staff, good car, easy to upgrade
I liked everything
9.2
LucySeptember 1, 2015
We thought Enterprise / Alamo were great. The staff were amazing and incredibly efficient and great value for money. We will definitely use and recommend Alamo / Enterprise again. Thank you. Lucy
8.4
ErnestAugust 21, 2015
Very polite and efficient
8.4
August 19, 2015
Virtuallly new car - perfect condition. Ease/efficiency of collection/drop off
It took a while to realise that Alamo and Enterprise were operating from the same office. i.e. Big Enterprise office ( easy to find ) but only printouts taped to office windows that indicated it was also the Alamo office. Aside of that, fully comp insurance was relatively expensive. £23 a day to hire the car and £15 extra p.d. for top insurance is disproportionate.
8.6
August 10, 2015
New car No queue Helpful staff
Expensive
6.6
July 19, 2015
The staff were very polite and helpful and spoke very good English compared to our French!.Everything was explained to us and Amy even helped set up the sat nav.
We were a party of six and had booked a small people carrier. When we arrived one wasn't available but soon rectified by finding an automatic one with free sat nav! So although we had a bit of a wait it was worth it in the end.
7.6
PeterJuly 2, 2015
Staff at rental site were very welcoming , friendly and made the process painless. Car was very good, comfortable and economic.
8.8
November 28, 2014
Efficient staff,nice car
Not being able to find Alamo as it was not signed and it was only by chance that I went into Europcar and found it.
8.6
September 19, 2014
Very helpful staff
Queue jumping by clients
10.0
September 16, 2014
Good value for money. Car almost new and very clean.
Renault Twingo seems to be too small with regards to engine. Last time I was abroad I had a Fiat 500 and although the engine is more or less the same size of the Twingo,it was much more good to drive.
8.222222222222221
GarySeptember 15, 2014
Car was not washed, wheels were dirty. Although inside was clean
6.666666666666667
AntheaSeptember 9, 2014
All very seamless thanks
9.555555555555555
August 27, 2014
Great service dropping back. Too long taken to get the car. That was very annoying.
Time taken to pick up the car.
7.333333333333333
UrbanAugust 18, 2014
The car had a very big dammage at the left door, witch they forgot to Tell or mark on the sheet.
6.666666666666667
August 4, 2014
Child seats were reserved, but not present. A family on vacation can not travel without these seats. It is extremely important that this kind of things are properly arranged. It is very disappointing to start your vacation whit this kind of problems. I also had the feeling that counter staff did not care that much.
7.777777777777778
DavidJuly 25, 2014
The car. Wouldn't have dreamed of renting a Renault Capture and it turned out to be good.
Alamo at Marseille turned out to be Europcar. Took a while to figure that out. Queue got very long while we did! Not good. Staff very slow. Not enough staff.
6.666666666666667
JEANJuly 20, 2014
although the car didn't match with the initial conditions we were nevertheless satisfied with it's performance. Quite new and modern features.
We had to wait more than an hour to collect the car under a burning sun. Furthermore this looked like a standard condition. I was most upset since seperation between bussiness and leisure. No waiting time for business, how was this controlled? and why the seperation?
5.111111111111111
June 15, 2014
Excellent service, great new car
10.0
AnthonyJune 3, 2014
Great experience! Great value!
10.0
May 31, 2014
Efficiency at drop off .
My fault but it was not clear on the sheet of paper where to allocate the rental office. As we arrived with easy jet I thought the we're going to have a desk at the terminal so lost time finding the rental office and then wasted a lot of time queuing.
8.444444444444445
May 7, 2014
Quick to return
Really really difficult to locate. There was a tiny sign on the Europcar (?) office. We spent 30 min finding it!
6.444444444444445
April 16, 2014
friendly staff and easy to reach and return vehicle
If you are unaware that Alamo belongs to Europcar, its difficult to find. Waited a long time to collect the car. At least 15 mins or more
7.777777777777778
April 8, 2014
Easy and quick to drop off keys
When i collected the car staff sent me in wrong direction and made me queue again to report another scratch that I had spotted on the vehicle prior to departng
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Marseille Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings