Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Montpellier Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Montpellier Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 23, 2017
The friendliness and helpfulness of staff (Giles)
Very little to complain of. A little rubbish left by previous renters - but well hidden under the trays in the back of the car!
8.6
August 4, 2017
It was great
6.6
TrevorJuly 23, 2017
Helpful staff, clean cars. Just the best experience altogether.
No adverse comments.
8.4
AngelaNovember 20, 2016
Great staff.
9.2
September 29, 2016
Lovely helpful staff!
Finding empty plastic bottles under car seat The passenger air bag was turned off- only discovered this after a couple of days - could have been a disaster!
8.4
July 25, 2016
so easy
too many buttons in the car!
9.2
June 25, 2016
Space
The Colour
7.8
April 25, 2016
Helpful staff and fast service
Alamo sign too small. Not easy to go to correct desk.
8.2
April 7, 2016
The car was nice, bigger than expected and hadn't realised until we went to drive it that it was an Automatic
Would have liked a quick start guide to the car. Especially explaining how to cancel the speed limiters when you apply them accidentally
9.6
March 29, 2016
Fiona in Montpelier was great and so was her counterpart in nimes
Nothing
9.4
January 6, 2016
The car was booked with Alamo but actually sub contracted to Enterprise. The staff was extremely polite, helpful and nice. Clearly, they take client service extremely seriously. A day after picking up the car, they sent me an email to ensure everything was ok and giving me again the numbers to call in case of problem. Really impressed by them
8.4
December 8, 2015
Forgot to book in advance and went thru you on arrival. Quote from you was less than half the quotes at the counters of rental companies.
Car was missing a rear windshield wiper which wasn't spotted at checkout.
8.8
July 26, 2015
Excellent, friendly and helpful counter service. Speedy pick-up and drop-off.
Rental desk not obvious because Alamo is under the Enterprise banner!
8.4
July 19, 2015
No fuss. Good rule explained that only scratches bigger than about a hand size was considered. Friendly staff.
No ISO fix option. No trained staff for helping to fix belted child seats in the car.
7.2
JenniferJune 22, 2015
It would have been good had you had a contract with Europecar at Montpellier as we were transferring a booking from Beziers to Montpellier and therefore I incurred a cancellation charge of £50, then had to rebook with Alamo. I am now out of pocket.
9.2
DavidOctober 20, 2014
The car was just what I needed (though a bit of a squeeze for three people) and picking up and dropping off was hassle-free. Very friendly and efficient staff
nothing
9.11111111111111
AntheaSeptember 21, 2014
Good quality car.VW Polo 5 door diesel. Helpfulness of staff even though our flight was over 4 hours late!!
Difficulty in opening the car boot especially when it was very hot! Alamo desk was run by Europcar.Is Alamo now part of this company?
9.777777777777779
MartaAugust 22, 2014
Overall excellent experience and I would recommend company to others
10.0
ClaireAugust 17, 2014
The staff in the office at Montpellier are excellent - super friendly and helpful. It makes an enormous difference.
9.777777777777779
August 11, 2014
quick and easy and fair price
car was really not big enough for family with 3 suitcases
6.0
PhilippaAugust 8, 2014
Easy to pick up, car was clean and excellent, loved the whole process and the car
nothing
10.0
June 9, 2014
Upgrade
Took over 1 hour15 minutes to get to the desk to collect the car and then the admin time to get the keys
7.333333333333333
June 3, 2014
Superb service and helped fitting the car seat.
8.666666666666666
KennethJune 2, 2014
All good - many thanks
9.333333333333334
JamesMay 25, 2014
C at was new and we had an upgrade
Alamo are represented by Europcar who seemed to be handling most of the rentals from our flight. After looking for the Alamo logo and finally finding it on the Europcar desk we had to wait in line for 45 minutes as there were only two staff on duty.
8.222222222222221
May 22, 2014
General helpfulness all round
Still haven 't had the final bill (I had a very minor collision). I assume that it won't be very much for the minor scratches on the back bumper that I caused ( yes I confessed !). My very positive review would be different were I now to get a hefty bill.......
9.555555555555555
TrevorMarch 25, 2014
I left my driving licence in the car. They were kind enough to get it to the airport where I was able to collect it on departure. Fantastic service. Thanks
Nothing
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Montpellier Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings